3ne2nr fishermen

jramsarran

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jramsarran » August 3rd, 2011, 11:23 pm

X_Factor wrote:fried stingray does taste good!
i hope it wasnt killed for nothing

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 4th, 2011, 9:28 am

R-H-D wrote:all uh asking for pics
this was a while back it was worth snapping a huge sting ray caught and released

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 4th, 2011, 9:32 am

Razkal wrote:^doh gaff the rays nah bai :|

just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.

just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.

if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...

just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man

So is better a human get accidentaly damage
D gaf was just to control it because it was very big and besides it was in the night
It was released safely swam off smoothly

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 4th, 2011, 9:48 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Might be heading north coast tmrw.... not 100%, but it sounds like shodo.

plans fell thru. Going mayaro this weekend with my 8ft casting rod and some hand lines. 8-)

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » August 4th, 2011, 2:45 pm

woa fellas

went out in d first monday to do some banking caught a few nice walliack and 2lb redfish but the real excitment was the afternoon tarpon bite imo the best action this time of year....beats fighting up on the north for meager returns, unless of course someone can prove me wrong

so for those looking for some weekend action head out with a LIGHT spinning setup 15-20lb class and have some real fun with some big fish just dont forget to release them, they don't taste that good anyway.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » August 4th, 2011, 3:03 pm

could someome tell me where fish bitin on shore these days

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 4th, 2011, 7:26 pm

nice info razkal and i still waitin on d no. eh...i feel i guh go back behind sum tarpon ah day...

Postby Razkal » August 5th, 2011, 9:27 am

R-H-D wrote:
Razkal wrote:^doh gaff the rays nah bai :|

just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.

just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.

if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...

just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man

So is better a human get accidentaly damage
D gaf was just to control it because it was very big and besides it was in the night
It was released safely swam off smoothly

no man! that wasn't the idea...actually impaling any creature with a metal spike will get on their wrong side...trust me, the ray will flail more and try to arch its tail over when impaled..
.the front nose section is FULL of nervous endings and electrical detection cells that help it locate food on the bottom...piercing there of all places is like being kicked in the gonads!

still you did good by releasing it and making sure it swam off safely :idea:

Postby Razkal » August 5th, 2011, 9:29 am

ryan99tt wrote:nice info razkal and i still waitin on d no. eh...i feel i guh go back behind sum tarpon ah day...

i waiting on info myself boy ryan...i never kept nello's info, so waiting on the guy who orgainses for us to link the necessary.

i heard nello was doing repairs and maintenance on his boat though...don't know if he's back on the water yet

Postby X_Factor » August 5th, 2011, 9:50 am

lastnight we tried to catch some crabs in one of the mangroves in Manzan
that turned out to be a buss!!
Sank in a hole till my balls yes,.....talk bout stress!!
end up catching 5 flickin crab and gave it to my partner who was the driver as he didnt get ne

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 5th, 2011, 9:58 am

Nelo contact 337-4466 or 688-8429
He boat back in the water but he engine giving some problems

Postby Razkal » August 5th, 2011, 3:57 pm

^bodow!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 5th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Nelo izza borse!!!!!!!!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 7th, 2011, 11:22 pm

couldn't get bait, so i dug some chip chip and caught 2 small catfish on a hand line. Used them on the rod as live bait but nothing took them.

Need to buss a open water banking session sometime soon yes.

pororoca

Postby pororoca » August 8th, 2011, 12:36 am

Fellas, went out on Saturday in Patos area and caught a few nice size fishes.
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 8th, 2011, 11:14 am

^^ nice catch man

altec

Postby altec » August 9th, 2011, 10:03 am

fack fack fack fack fack! When will i be able to go and throw a line! Lucky bastards!!!

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 9th, 2011, 10:48 am

Yeah dread need to go fishing soon!
That looks like a nice boat as well!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 10th, 2011, 7:51 am

Nice ketch bro...i goin across tobago dis weekend to see wat i cud hold...will keep u guys posted and i will hav ah new vid on my youtube channel...so subscribe an like the channel...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » August 10th, 2011, 8:20 am

ryan99tt wrote:Nice ketch bro...i goin across tobago dis weekend to see wat i cud hold...will keep u guys posted and i will hav ah new vid on my youtube channel...so subscribe an like the channel...

yo Ryan hit by de runway early morning with sum shiny stuff....like kastmasters........braided line is recommended! post pics eh!!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 10th, 2011, 12:10 pm

i headin tobago nxt weekend...any suggestions in crownpoint/pigeonpoint area other than runway side?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 10th, 2011, 4:57 pm

troublemaker, try down by d lagoon in no mans land...it have sum cudas there....

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 10th, 2011, 10:31 pm

^^dat soundin like ah chainup... :|

I was bein serious abt goin bago eh :?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 10th, 2011, 11:25 pm

troublemaker, no mans land is a place in tobago dude...daz d furthest point of pidgeon pt where yuh does have to pay to go into...jus go down to the end and u cud walk up along the mangrove..use some shiny stuff for the baracudas (cudas)...

Smeed, yea bro, will do...an even better, i will have videos...lol

Smeed

Postby Smeed » August 11th, 2011, 12:00 am

ryan99tt wrote:troublemaker, no mans land is a place in tobago dude...daz d furthest point of pidgeon pt where yuh does have to pay to go into...jus go down to the end and u cud walk up along the mangrove..use some shiny stuff for the baracudas (cudas)...

Smeed, yea bro, will do...an even better, i will have videos...lol

jus make sure and handle dem cudas cautiously eh!! nasty teeth on dem

ryan how de penn battle holding up?? ain't buy nuttin new yet.....still gots meh eyes on de trinidad a and a midsize shimano thunnus

will be travelling thru miami next week....toying wid de idea of staying over....hmmmm ......should i buy de reels?.....or a bday gift for meh wife?.......or an ipad and camcorder?........arrrgh decisions decisions....meh head hurtin meh!!

ohho and fellas how tings on de table?? looking like de shot when i back home......and where hardcore youth?? me nah see no new posts from he in a while

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 11th, 2011, 7:50 pm

d battle runnin real nice so far, i thinkin bout buyin another...yea ppl, how d table these days...check me wen u goin smeed, we guh make ah run down there....

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 12th, 2011, 9:23 am

i know it came up a couple pages back but with full moon this weekend it is said to not be the good fishing? Yall thoughts?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » August 12th, 2011, 12:37 pm

it is a general rule that when its full moon there are stronger tides (higher high and lower low tide) due to the gravitational pull of the moon itself, this is said to result is the increased movement of bait fish from shallow areas into deeper areas and back again, ie longer periods which predatory fish feed

imo this concept usually works out best if you are banking (bottom fishing)

there is also the idea that a full moon allows pelagic fish (kings, dolphin, tuna etc) to feed at night cuz is brighter and as a result are not that eager to feed during the day.
....in a nutshell there are many different philosophies out there but from my experience once you can find the fish and present good bait you have just as much of a shot at them regardless of the moon phase.....

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » August 12th, 2011, 6:55 pm

Tunder Tarpon.....who going

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 12th, 2011, 10:21 pm

^^^...what's dat??