US abusing Muslims from T&T....kamla to get involved.....

Re: US abusing Muslims from T&T....kamla to get involved....

Postby Bizzare » August 7th, 2011, 10:24 pm

Well that's basically what I meant. No one is telling them they have to go to the US !!

kbl

Postby kbl » August 8th, 2011, 12:48 am

Bizzare wrote:Well that's basically what I meant. No one is telling them they have to go to the US !!

exactly there are so many places people can go visit. i can understand that people might go to the US for the first time and "get abused". the problem really is when they make a couple more trips and complain each time after about being abused. so what they didn't learn a lesson the first time?

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2011, 3:33 am

LOL no one answered my question...

M_2NR wrote:Anyone of you all have family in the US? and are not well? can't travel etc?

Postby Rainman » August 8th, 2011, 8:51 am

M_2NR wrote:LOL no one answered my question...

M_2NR wrote:Anyone of you all have family in the US? and are not well? can't travel etc?

I'll answer the question first and then give my view. No, I don't have ailing relatives in the US. Your question and the obvious point you want to convey using it's answers are irrelevant for the sake of this argument. Having sick relatives in the states does not/should not grant you an automatic pass.

The US has to ensure the safety and freedom of all Americans. One manner in which they do this is limiting or restricting the entry of anyone they feel may interfere. While we can sit here and comfort ourselves in the fact that our tanty and uncle are not affiliated with any extremist groups, the US is not afforded this luxury. Mohammed Atta was clean shaven, didn't wear any typical Muslim garb; he looked like a normal Muslim, so did all the other hijackers; they didn't look like typical extremists. They were allowed to obtain pilot's licenses and well we know how that ended. How can the US now tell the difference? They can hope that their background checks are sufficient. Failing that, there is no real way to know.

If you never installed burglar proofing on your windows and then one night a bandit used one of those windows to enter your house and terrorize you and your family you would have burglar proofing installed the very next day, ensure the doors are properly equipped with locks, and warn your kids and wife to not let anyone strange into the house. As silly as my analogy might appear, it is no different to what the United States is doing.

I am in no way an anti-muslim nor am i a muslim. It is my opinion however that extremism is a cancer that is eating away at an otherwise peaceful religion and casting a dark shadow over all who practice it. While that may be the case, the US has the right to explore any means necessary that will allow them to exist without fear of any extremist set on destroying their way of life.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 8th, 2011, 9:28 am

Bizzare wrote:If Muslims feel abused by the US, keep ya ass in Trini then...... :?

^^^ ENT !!!!!

What I don't understand is what all the fuss is about. The US have the right to decide who they want or don't want in their country. It's all about national security. If they had done that prior to 9/11 then maybe that whole incident might not have happened. Although I believe that there was a 9/11 conspiracy the fact remains that there are individuals who are willing to carry out evil actions by any means necessary. All in the name of religion.

I am not muslim and do not have a muslim name yet every single time I go to the US I get pulled into the red line at the airport. That's ok for me because I know I haven't done anything or am not planning to do anything.

If you are associated to a known terrorist then obviously they will watch you closely. I feel sorry for those that feel offended by the actions of the US. For that reason do not go to the US there are other countries (Iran, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan, Pakistan etc).

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2011, 9:36 am

Well put Rainman..... Just how we complain about Grenadians and other small islanders want to come here illegally to our relatively speaking land of milk and honey. We don't care if they have a relative in Mt. Hope dying. Unless you paying taxes, you have no say. UDFR.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 8th, 2011, 12:15 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Well put Rainman..... Just how we complain about Grenadians and other small islanders want to come here illegally to our relatively speaking land of milk and honey. We don't care if they have a relative in Mt. Hope dying. Unless you paying taxes, you have no say. UDFR.

well yeah if u ent paying taxes...GTFO....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 8th, 2011, 12:20 pm

SERIOULSY there are rich Islamic countries in the Middle east......why not go there instead of the US...

Islam would be practiced freely.....Islamic law would be implemented,.....and the rich countries enjoy a high standard of life...so why the fuss to get VISAs to go to the US....????

its better to go somewhere where ppl want u...If the US dont want you there are other countries.....

I have a muslim partner...everyday in his life he wearing muslim garb.....one day I shockingly saw him in shirt and tie...didnt even make him out......Asked him what going on....he said he going to the US embassy to renew his VISA....lol.....these men is real kicks yes..........

dohcum

Postby dohcum » August 8th, 2011, 12:37 pm

arite tuners leh me trow in my 2 cents here as a Muslim..... now these backside who fussing that they are discriminated against ... please hush.... is not only Muslims it's everyone I am a Muslim and i visit the US very regularly for business and pleasure and there were a couple times i taught that i was discriminated against but.. when u stop and think these plp have every right to protect themselves and we must respect that.... I fine there are too much Muslims today that are hypocrites and they don't practice this great religion in the proper way.... for instance Muslim women here in Trinidad wearing the Hijab but there arse is showing wearing their tight jeans i could go on and on....

My Muslims Bros. And sis. be a Muslim suck it up and don't complain... after all God knows best.

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2011, 1:34 pm

dohcum wrote:Muslim women here in Trinidad wearing the Hijab but there arse is showing wearing their tight jeans....

Pics?

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2011, 1:40 pm

ditto on the pics

dohcum

Postby dohcum » August 8th, 2011, 2:05 pm

nah fellas i have no pics... but it's you can observe this all the time.

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Stupes, pics or it never happened. Muslim women are decent and do not live by this double standard. :|

Postby brams112 » August 8th, 2011, 9:54 pm

so wait nah is only muslims getting denied a visa now?i feel they are blowing this out of proportion,every day plenty people are denied and they are off all colours and creed,go saudi nah bet ya they run back home real fass

Postby Rainman » August 8th, 2011, 10:20 pm

M_2NR, did i answer your question?

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2011, 11:15 pm

You didnt have to ask me again bai... i now open the thread since 8)

I see the point you are raising.

I honestly do not mind it eh. I really do not blame the US govt for what they are doing or trying to do. I personally do not wish to be on a plane knowing that some jackass has a weapon and will detonate it causing harm to me or other occupants. I for one do not mind all the checks and stops we all have to go through.

But what about Muslims out there who do not stand for terrorism and are wrongly accused of being a "terrorist" and also WANT to clear their name from the "list" etc.

Just remember something right, (Yes i went off on a tangent), how would you like to know a country and a regime brands your name or a family member as a rapist? When in fact you are not a rapist...
See?
Wouldn't you want to at least clear your name?

(im not saying anyone is a rapist mind you)

Postby DFC » August 8th, 2011, 11:23 pm

why the US abusing Muslims?

maybe because some fundamentalists preach Qur'an 8 39.

google it.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 8th, 2011, 11:29 pm

I find some people blasted farse an' outta place.
Just because I allow people to visit my house, doesn't mean you have a right to just walk in if you feel like it. If I choose to tell you "Stay to fack out", you have de balls of a brass monkey to ask why, or complain. If certain types of people have caused me harm, and I decide not to let them visit me (I would be an arse to do otherwise) isn't that my choice? My priority is the safety of myself and my family - if you look like/talk like/dress like fellahs who have caused harm, then you are not welcome.

Postby nemisis » August 8th, 2011, 11:39 pm

M_2NR wrote:You didnt have to ask me again bai... i now open the thread since 8)

I see the point you are raising.

I honestly do not mind it eh. I really do not blame the US govt for what they are doing or trying to do. I personally do not wish to be on a plane knowing that some jackass has a weapon and will detonate it causing harm to me or other occupants. I for one do not mind all the checks and stops we all have to go through.

But what about Muslims out there who do not stand for terrorism and are wrongly accused of being a "terrorist" and also WANT to clear their name from the "list" etc.

Just remember something right, (Yes i went off on a tangent), how would you like to know a country and a regime brands your name or a family member as a rapist? When in fact you are not a rapist...
See?
Wouldn't you want to at least clear your name?

(im not saying anyone is a rapist mind you)

Once again what America have to gain, if they have a sure way to pick out who is terrorist and who isn't then sure your above point valid but they don't. So if abusing local Muslims save at least one American life then the ends justify the means. They know for a fact that the local Muslims mentioned were in contact with a know extremist but they can't know for fact if they too are extremists or hiding info with regards to the man. So better safe than sorry ent? They USA have more too lose. If the extremists didn't fly a plane into the trade center there would be no reason too withdraw Mr MOhammed pilot liscense, so senior mohammed is actually paying for Paul and should seek justice from paul...

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2011, 11:48 pm

d spike wrote:I find some people blasted farse an' outta place.
Just because I allow people to visit my house, doesn't mean you have a right to just walk in if you feel like it. If I choose to tell you "Stay to fack out", you have de balls of a brass monkey to ask why, or complain. If certain types of people have caused me harm, and I decide not to let them visit me (I would be an arse to do otherwise) isn't that my choice? My priority is the safety of myself and my family - if you look like/talk like/dress like fellahs who have caused harm, then you are not welcome.

duane, u really need to implement 'like' buttons on individual posts.... if u fraid copy right, then put a 'bess' button.

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2011, 12:18 am

LOL @ this.

nice twist ;)

do you all even look at the other side?

nevermind its ok.

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2011, 12:26 am

the other side is that i don't want to go there. if others have more important reason for going, like sick family, well ok, vouch on a case by case basis.

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2011, 6:41 am

M_2NR wrote:LOL @ this.

nice twist ;)

nevermind its ok.

Sucks to be Muslim. There are radical Hindu and Christian sects, (and some forget that Christians started the whole plane bombing thing). However, there have been many international terrorist/extremist who have passed through Trinidad and many have been on cordial relations with Imams in this country. Once you show one of these idiots a good face, guess what, you will be a suspect. It does not help that a Trinidadian Muslim was implicated in a bombing plot about a year ago. Why do some muslims insist on coming to Highway mosque for Eid dressed in camo hunting jackets and army boots? I know for a fact that some of them have firearms on them as they spend time at the gun range in Chagunas. I have never see that kind of fanaticism in either Christian crusades I have gone to or Hindu temples I have visited in Trinidad.

dohcum

Postby dohcum » August 9th, 2011, 8:47 am

crossdrilled wrote:Stupes, pics or it never happened. Muslim women are decent and do not live by this double standard. :|

Pal you eh from trini or wah.... it have real Muslim women wearing hijab on their head and the tightest jeans you could find....you have to be joking if you have not seen this....

dohcum

Postby dohcum » August 9th, 2011, 8:52 am

crossdrilled wrote:
M_2NR wrote:LOL @ this.

nice twist ;)

nevermind its ok.

Sucks to be Muslim. There are radical Hindu and Christian sects, (and some forget that Christians started the whole plane bombing thing). However, there have been many international terrorist/extremist who have passed through Trinidad and many have been on cordial relations with Imams in this country. Once you show one of these idiots a good face, guess what, you will be a suspect. It does not help that a Trinidadian Muslim was implicated in a bombing plot about a year ago. Why do some muslims insist on coming to Highway mosque for Eid dressed in camo hunting jackets and army boots? I know for a fact that some of them have firearms on them as they spend time at the gun range in Chagunas. I have never see that kind of fanaticism in either Christian crusades I have gone to or Hindu temples I have visited in Trinidad.

Crossdrill you are right... remember i am a Muslim and i see these dumbasses wearing these army like clothing it trips me off.... but one has to be smart and unfortunately the religion as attracted a lot of illiterate plp... Abu Bakar (Michael Phillips) has a lot of these types.....

hondaman

Postby hondaman » August 9th, 2011, 9:07 am

It good fuh dem. Kamla shouldn't do one thing. Just ignore dem who complaining. It affects everybody not just muslims and like the other comments made - FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO GO!!!

I am a muslim and I was not discriminated post 9/11 when I renewed my visa nor on any of my trips to the US which have been for Business purposes only and it will stay that way as I don't care to vacation there. Mr. Sam eh getting none ah my money and dat is MY choice. As to family and friends there, if allyuh want to see me allyuh get on a plane to Trinidad.

Another point is that half of them complaining is the same ones who does go and stay 3-6 months..unless you wuking in the police/prison force who racking up that kinda vacation so often

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2011, 9:12 am

All I am saying is that because of the stupid radicals, the muslim community is painted with a brush. The muslim community is very close knit, and my inlaws call Ethiopia, Cairo, Saudi Arabia etc monthly to check up on friends and family. There are only a few "degrees of separation" between wanted islamic terrorist/ Extremist and the Imam in even the most non radical Mosque in Trinidad, and some of them are on a first name basis. As long as the local muslim community has leaders with extremist associations, the "innocent" will suffer, as there is no way to determine who the innocent are.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 9th, 2011, 11:48 am

dohcum wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Stupes, pics or it never happened. Muslim women are decent and do not live by this double standard. :|

Pal you eh from trini or wah.... it have real Muslim women wearing hijab on their head and the tightest jeans you could find....you have to be joking if you have not seen this....

there is a great pic from another one of those muslim threads....

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2011, 12:28 pm

I remain unconvinced.... Muslim women are just not like that... not at all :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 9th, 2011, 1:15 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I remain unconvinced.... Muslim women are just not like that... not at all :|

What world u livin in bro? Guess u never bounce up one ah them hot thing in hijab then....