IT SEEMS LIKE CARS IN TRINIDAD DONT DEPRECIATE

Re: IT SEEMS LIKE CARS IN TRINIDAD DONT DEPRECIATE

Postby toyolink » July 29th, 2011, 10:07 pm

At the end of the day,prices/values are set by market as previous tuners have indicated.This simple fact must be understood to be separate and distinct from what an individual buyer may wish a price to be based on his or her financial tolerance.
The fact of the matter is that automobile prices just seem to be going up everyday globally for a variety of reasons and its real difficult to understand this in light of the negative economic and financial indicators which would lead you to believe that demand is shrinking.
Maybe its just another paradox of modern day economics.
OH! BTW valuation reports for the banks almost always justify the price.

Postby Stephon. » July 29th, 2011, 10:16 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:tell them nah stephon......but find out from daddy first....

daiz nun, he wouldnt spend he money on a 50k b14 for he son tho :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Stephon. on July 29th, 2011, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby foss » July 29th, 2011, 10:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:People in Trinidad aren't that bright when it comes to pricing their cars. Them again they always get sales from people who aren't that bright willing to pay 100k for a used car.

DA RIMZ PON DE MERA THICK DAN

tork naww

Postby sharkman121 » July 29th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Postby Stephon. » July 29th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Wait na d rims tick???? hold ah blank cheque dey!

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2011, 10:24 pm

b14 oaaar

Postby Trini Hookah » July 29th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Some guy in a Lucino was overtaking me on the left lane this week, when he was passing he pouted his lips and blew a kiss. :|

True Story :skurry:

Postby foss » July 29th, 2011, 10:31 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Some guy in a Lucino was overtaking me on the left lane this week, when he was passing he pouted his lips and blew a kiss. :|

ent RS have a galant ? :?

Postby Stephon. » July 29th, 2011, 10:35 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Some guy in a Lucino was overtaking me on the left lane this week, when he was passing he pouted his lips and blew a kiss. :|

ROFL! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2011, 10:35 pm

Silver grey with crims :evil:

Postby Stephon. » July 29th, 2011, 10:36 pm

RS into pretty Indian boys, just saying :|

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 10:58 pm

ur car doh have tint orr wa?

Postby sliderz1 » July 30th, 2011, 12:11 am

u pullin from both sides...........cant speak to u sir
:oops: :oops:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 30th, 2011, 1:52 am

is only my cars does depreciate.....

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 30th, 2011, 8:58 am

aatwell wrote:HOW CAN U TELL ME A NZE 2003-2004 MODEL CAN STILL BE VALUED AT 75000 - 90000 - WHO REALLY VALUING THESE CARS...

Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road. What you expect.

The market usually dictates the price of any commodity. If someone willing to pay me 100k for my NZE I lining up by licensing office one time.

I wouldn't pay more than 25k for a B14 but it's all about supply and demand.
Only the owner can know what condition his car is in and how good he treated it. So even though we might disagree with the price it's still up to us to buy it or not.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » July 30th, 2011, 10:09 am

I know a guy who bought a foreign used imprezza (new model) 2 years ago for 120K @ 20,000 KM

He just sold it 2 months ago for @ 45,000KM.....for $125K! $5000 PROFIT for a car that was owned and driven daily for 2 years.

Only because the same foreign used dealers bringing in basically the same model with slightly "less" milage for $135K.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 30th, 2011, 10:12 am

toyota2nr wrote:
aatwell wrote:HOW CAN U TELL ME A NZE 2003-2004 MODEL CAN STILL BE VALUED AT 75000 - 90000 - WHO REALLY VALUING THESE CARS...

Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road. What you expect.

The market usually dictates the price of any commodity. If someone willing to pay me 100k for my NZE I lining up by licensing office one time.

I wouldn't pay more than 25k for a B14 but it's all about supply and demand.
Only the owner can know what condition his car is in and how good he treated it. So even though we might disagree with the price it's still up to us to buy it or not.

LOL @ best on the road.

Postby sliderz1 » July 30th, 2011, 11:13 am

toyota2nr wrote:Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road. What you expect.

i lol'd

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 30th, 2011, 11:34 am

sliderz1 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road. What you expect.

i lol'd

I didn't.

Lol

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 11:45 am

toyota2nr wrote:

Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road.

Postby AllTrac » July 30th, 2011, 11:48 am

Stephon. wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Amm is ah NZE, the best car on the road.

ROFLL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2011, 11:49 am

I honestly feel that was Bizaare!!!!!!! in the lucino.......

ask vega,.....

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2011, 11:50 am

toyota2nr wrote:

Amm is ah NZE, the best car for the kitchen.

FIXED

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2011, 11:51 am

Stephon. wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:tell them nah stephon......but find out from daddy first....

daiz nun, he wouldnt spend he money on a 50k b14 for he son tho :lol: :lol:

Daddy does buy food for you from the Burgercarts outside GB ,.....U really think he gonna buy a 50k car 4 u dan?????

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 11:59 am

Doh be on my rat tail soup and mice belly burgers na Dan!

TK!

Postby TK! » July 30th, 2011, 12:00 pm

The buying public!!!
Cause it's a free market!!!

now let's stop shouting. if canna manage it, den yuh canna buy it.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 30th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Too high....don't buy.

achillies

Postby achillies » July 30th, 2011, 10:27 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Showroom > anything else in Trinidad and Tobago.

what a turd

we get 3rd world vehicles from new car dealers... with a LOT less options

A whole heap of people don't seem to understand this at all

SAD!!!

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Stephon. wrote:Warranty > roadside mechanic.

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 10:48 pm

Only in Trinidad cars are treated like land, buy a B14 for 30k, put on chrome rims and music, drive it for some years, sell it for 60k. This being Trinidad and Tobago, there will always be a buyer that doesn't know better. Who's mad will staymad. Showroom > *
Image I'm putting all my faith in showroom, dohbeatup because you pay more at the end of 5 years for a used vehicle (Vehicle + Mechanical repairs) that was bought @ more than half the value, than what you would pay a dealership. Image