National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Samo

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby Samo » July 28th, 2011, 1:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:current always goin in penal orr wa :lol:

man cyah mention penal in this ched or wah... lemme sip mi carib an hush mih mouth yes

devrat

Postby devrat » July 28th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Not really just last week for those small but frequent intervals.........and doh be on Penal eh. :D

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2011, 1:10 pm

Powergen hiring 17 yr old Costaat prodigies now? :shock:

Postby S_2NR » July 28th, 2011, 1:12 pm

K74t wrote:Powergen hiring 17 yr old Costaat prodigies now? :shock:

wonderin this too

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2011, 8:09 pm

yea......dey say 2 uwi/utt rejects by the usernames of K74t and S_2NR was hired but they Facked up the turbine engines and cost a few 100g's to fix,,,,,lmao jk but ne way....im sure that has to do with t&tec's sub stations.......lazy people thing nah

Postby sliderz1 » July 28th, 2011, 8:23 pm

^^u have a link in dere awah?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2011, 8:37 pm

nope.....................................

Postby S_2NR » July 28th, 2011, 10:35 pm

shaq090 wrote:yea......dey say 2 uwi/utt rejects by the usernames of K74t and S_2NR was hired but they Facked up the turbine engines and cost a few 100g's to fix,,,,,lmao jk but ne way....im sure that has to do with t&tec's sub stations.......lazy people thing nah

Uwi reject? if you only knew.. :lol:

but carry on..ur ignorance doesn affect my life

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2011, 11:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:
shaq090 wrote:yea......dey say 2 uwi/utt rejects by the usernames of K74t and S_2NR was hired but they Facked up the turbine engines and cost a few 100g's to fix,,,,,lmao jk but ne way....im sure that has to do with t&tec's sub stations.......lazy people thing nah

lmao dude i was being stereotypical....... but i kno ur not a drop out or anything....cyah take a jokey joke owa???? 8-) :? :wink:

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2011, 11:24 pm

Now de jackarseness start with de gasoline rush!

Postby S_2NR » July 28th, 2011, 11:25 pm

shaq090 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

lmao dude i was being stereotypical....... but i kno ur not a drop out or anything....cyah take a jokey joke owa???? 8-) :? :wink:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/The ... 79058.html

The shot has been called
Roget tells fellow union leaders:

By Renuka Singh
Story Created: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
President general of the Oilfields Workers' Trade Union (OWTU) Ancel Roget said yesterday a campaign of shutdowns will start from today.
Following a failed meeting with Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar at the Prime Minister's Whitehall office on Tuesday, Roget and 17 other labour leaders met again yesterday to detail their threat to shut down the country. Roget told the meeting, which took place yesterday at Communication Workers Union head office on Henry Street, Port of Spain, "The shot has been called."
The joint trade union leaders said Persad-Bisessar had a false sense of confidence after the recent sign-off with the Public Services Association (PSA), but they had a surprise for her.
"At 7 a.m tomorrow (today), we will be meeting with the public servants at the San Fernando General Hospital," Roget said.
He said despite the sign-off and acceptance of the now contentious five per cent wage offer, public servants were "dissatisfied" and willing to show solidarity with the joint labour struggle.
"Help is coming where help is needed," he said.
Roget said they were also meeting with the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) workers to "dissect" the last agreement signed by PSA president Watson Duke.
"Let us not forget that there are three representing unions in WASA and not just that sell-out union," he said, referring to the PSA.
Despite this move to encroach on another union's members, Roget said there would not be any cannibalisation of the PSA membership.
"The workers are continuing to complain that they are not getting proper representation," he said.
"If the Prime Minister felt that when that day or days come around that those workers would not be involved then she has another think coming. That is a serious miscalculation," Roget said.
"Quarter of the PSA still remains holding on, while three quarters were fired by Duke. So the three quarters that were fired, they backing what we doing," he said.
He said though those workers may not benefit from their struggle, they were willing to lend support out of a sense of solidarity.
With regard to the shut down plans, Roget said they will be visiting communities talking to people about what's happening with workers.
"At 9 a.m we will be meeting with the contractors, another important group, at the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery. They have been reeling under the pressure," he said.
"We not going to stop there," he said. Roget said the union leaders would be meeting with CEPEP workers and the Maxi-Taxi Association.
He said the Prime Minister was attempting to allay fear by saying the strike action was limited.
"But this is a Government when they say stand up is to run," he said.
"We are not blaming you (Persad-Bissessar) and your Government, but you committed yourselves to do better," he said.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:23 am

so they wanna start the nonsense from tomorrow.....and mitch...u see they wanna get the PSA workers to strike too!!!!

the hospital staff?? Man these ppl have no heart if they strike!!!!!!!!!

and wasa....well them could strike cause them dont do nuthin anyways,,,,,,,just dig up the newly paved road.......and ppl still dont get a reliable water supply still.......

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 29th, 2011, 6:37 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so they wanna start the nonsense from tomorrow.....and mitch...u see they wanna get the PSA workers to strike too!!!!

the hospital staff?? Man these ppl have no heart if they strike!!!!!!!!!

and wasa....well them could strike cause them dont do nuthin anyways,,,,,,,just dig up the newly paved road.......and ppl still dont get a reliable water supply still.......

water in debe here everyday normel normel.... ah have 4 400and something gallon tank and a 800gallon tank.....that lasting meh ah whileeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I Support Kamala

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 8:22 am

Unions Need to STFU :!:

I have Spoken :arrow:

Re: I Support Kamala

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2011, 8:26 am

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 8:32 am

HEY BRO! BRO..HEY BRO.....HEY HEY HEY......BRO......BROHAM......HEY BRO.....HEY BRO....HEY....

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 29th, 2011, 8:34 am

Postby AllTrac » July 29th, 2011, 8:43 am

RASC wrote:Unions Need to STFU :!:

YES!!

im disgusted at all these money hungry opportunist unions! those who support them are all vultures! Every one around the world is cutting back but these idiots just want and want. Even if it means at the demise of the economy and causing a collapse. They are so short sighted, they only care about the now. If they were to be offered more paid vacation or better health benefits for their whole family they would still turn it down because of their myopic thinking, they not seeing the dollars and cents infront their faces so nothing else would cut it, all they care about is the money money money even if everything falls apart around them, country first is the last thing in their minds. They should all be holding their breaths until August the 2nd and standing down. Disgusting.

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 8:45 am

i dont even think they smart enough to understand what goin on in the US

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 8:47 am

bonzo.specb wrote:Image

THATS MY BRO>...BROOO>>>> :D

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 8:50 am

When Aug 2nd comes around and the US Congress does not raise the ceiling for their borrowing and expenditures kiss any % bye bye... they should of taken it but i still dont agree with it..... The next recession is coming fast and nobody studing it... Brace yuh self!

Samo

Postby Samo » July 29th, 2011, 8:53 am

t&tec not hiring any draftsmen?

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2011, 8:53 am

Seig Heil!

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2011, 8:56 am

time to panicccccc

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 9:00 am

i understand that the US have to increase their debt ceiling to not go into a recession.
what are the implications of doing this?
why dont they just increase it?

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 9:01 am

AllTrac wrote:

YES!!

im disgusted at all these money hungry opportunist unions! those who support them are all vultures! Every one around the world is cutting back but these idiots just want and want. Even if it means at the demise of the economy and causing a collapse. They are so short sighted, they only care about the now. If they were to be offered more paid vacation or better health benefits for their whole family they would still turn it down because of their myopic thinking, they not seeing the dollars and cents infront their faces so nothing else would cut it, all they care about is the money money money even if everything falls apart around them, country first is the last thing in their minds. They should all be holding their breaths until August the 2nd and standing down. Disgusting.

I supporting Kam's 110% this rounds.
Let's see what happens when the Americans don't raise the debt ceiling. Then they would realise how serious the global economy is hurting.

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2011, 9:01 am

:shock: words cannot express what i feel right now??????????????

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 9:02 am

:shock: words cannot express what i feel right now??????????????

RASC is a fair and just RASC.

I do it for the people.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

S_2NR wrote:i understand that the US have to increase their debt ceiling to not go into a recession.
what are the implications of doing this?
why dont they just increase it?

The federal Gvt is in serious debt.. they have no more money ... if they print more money the the dollar will have to be devalued.. and since the west is run on the usd that means we are all directly affected... it have no bail outs this time.... its like what happening in greece... the us is about to defalt on 14+ Trillion dollars in debt... and if the creditors call in the loans the will the crash of major markets all over the world.... i believe it will happen....