NEXEN.............get what you pay for

Re: NEXEN.............get what you pay for

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 26th, 2011, 5:02 pm

ok vega,....thanks...found the threads.......!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 26th, 2011, 6:10 pm

acesinghit wrote:i got regative reviews on nexen, triangle, nankang, roadstone, mrf and to a lesser extent, kumho. On the flipside I get some excellent reviews on them.

everyone just dont have the cash for bridgestone, firestone, continental, michelin, riken, cooper, falken, dunlop, pirelli and goodyear etc.

If you can't afford good tyres then take the damn bus

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 26th, 2011, 7:11 pm

Theres this Idiot with a Silver S2000 so was wondering why the fack spend so much money on a S2000 and put NX 2000 Tyres and then it hit me.........

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2011, 7:17 pm

what u guys fill ur tyres with? air or nitrogen?
any pros of using nitrogen besides slow deflation rate..?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 26th, 2011, 7:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:what u guys fill ur tyres with? air or nitrogen?

You can't pump it yourself at home with an emergency kit :/

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » July 26th, 2011, 7:58 pm

so anyone ever use the "fullrun" or "goodride" tyres?
is this the new triangle/nexen?
i see plenty rim shops carrying these now.

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2011, 8:14 pm

nitrogen is marketing hype..... as for deflation rate, you supposed to check your tyre pressures regularly regardless......

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2011, 8:24 pm

nitrogen is marketing hype..... as for deflation rate, you supposed to check your tyre pressures regularly regardless......

thought as much..thats why i never bothered.
reminds me of a top gear episode when jeremy was reviewing the new M3 and poking fun at the fact that BMW insists u use nitrogen in the car's tyres. :lol:

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » July 27th, 2011, 8:36 pm

...well prior to viewing this thread, i bought a set of nexens 205/50/15 from a place in chag new, due to the rain type V thread and they have been in use for about 3 years & just over 60k kms.
they were rotated & maintained with about 35 psi, driven aggressively sometimes but mostly highway runs. have driven up pavements and visited potholes even did 2 treasure hunt car rallies (some of which was offroad) to date no visible cracks (of course i could be blind) no leaks or swells or loss of pressure with regular air. (never used armour all)

wrt traction, dry is okay and so is wet doesnt pull much when driving through heavy downpour, but i find after the second yr the stopping power has dropped a bit, the beads have worn to the threadwear indicator so i guess its time for some dunlop direzzas ( : so that i can compare...

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2011, 11:35 pm

could vouch for dunlops. those coupled with my cross drilled rotors stop my car really quickly. just in case fyahz go wrong one day :oops:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 28th, 2011, 12:06 am

pirelli or nuttin! fyaz eitha way!!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » July 28th, 2011, 12:15 am

Direzzas are overrated crap. Get SP Sport Maxx instead.

Postby MG Man » July 28th, 2011, 8:46 am

pioneer wrote:ditto on direzzas...they don't last very long...

what was the tredwear rating?
Performance tyres do not last very long

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2011, 10:56 am

direzza issa performance tyre? lolwut

Postby Hook » July 28th, 2011, 11:10 am

A172 wrote:direzza issa performance tyre? lolwut

ENT :?: :!:

Postby r3iXmann » July 28th, 2011, 11:12 am

a poor performance tyre,maybe :|

Postby Stephon. » July 28th, 2011, 11:13 am

I eh even know what brand tires I have :?

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2011, 11:21 am

bought them 101's new......nicksin actually had less wheelspin than the direzzas on a 20pong 6k rpm launch

on another note....anybody know WHERE THE FACK 13" slicks can be bought locally? asked in the "tyres" tech thread but is like I talking to myself :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » July 28th, 2011, 11:48 am

A172 wrote:on another note....anybody know WHERE THE FACK 13" slicks can be bought locally? asked in the "tyres" tech thread but is like I talking to myself :roll:

you mean like these?
If so, I still have some (175/60/13) . dont think mm still brings em in

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2011, 12:05 pm

nah bigman....full drag slicks I meant

MM have but in 14 and 15" :|

Postby r3iXmann » July 28th, 2011, 12:08 pm

A172 wrote:nah bigman....full drag slicks I meant

MM have but in 14 and 15" :|

could sell yuh some 14 inch rim cheap cheap :|

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2011, 12:09 pm

5eh...

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 28th, 2011, 10:56 pm

barging in here but anybody know where I can buy some Continental tyres.

I bought one of them used over a yr ago and I swear it is the best, most toughest tyre ever.

All my other tyres, new and used have "cracked under pressure" but the Continental is ford tough.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 29th, 2011, 4:07 am

^ Laughin & DeGannes for Continentals... There's a tire thread in the Tech Stuff forum.

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2011, 7:45 am

A172 wrote:direzza issa performance tyre? lolwut

that's why I asked him the t/w rating...........so a DZ101 is nuh ah performance tyre? :oops:

Postby Dave » July 29th, 2011, 2:15 pm

my direzzzas was a performance tyre, wha de hell allyuh talki bout eh?

Postby cinco » July 29th, 2011, 2:29 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:^ Laughin & DeGannes for Continentals... There's a tire thread in the Tech Stuff forum.

dais d same place as lucklin an d gang?

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2011, 2:53 pm

lawklin an de gyanz

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Dave wrote:my direzzzas was a performance tyre, wha de hell allyuh talki bout eh?

dude you were running those on a Lancer :roll: :roll:

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2011, 4:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Dave wrote:my direzzzas was a performance tyre, wha de hell allyuh talki bout eh?

dude you were running those on a Lancer :roll: :roll:

buh ent lancer does make missubishi?