IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

rossi

Re: IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby rossi » July 6th, 2011, 8:49 am

vrampersad14 wrote:No Goon eh paying $75 to watch Cars 2, so that's security enough for me.

WHAT?!!? They paying for they gul and she fren to see dat!
Allyuh eh realise that guntas HAVE money.....all the time.

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2011, 8:50 am

vrampersad14 wrote:No Goon eh paying $75 to watch Cars 2, so that's security enough for me.

Cheaper than spending the money on chirren education, so they in that before you or me.

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 8:54 am

u serious :roll:

ever observe in MT, the goons does be outside loafin and not inside watchin movies?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2011, 9:07 am

Oh gorsh so allyuh have to make out de man so.

Now the whole forum know he never went MT.

Any way....I have the same security concerns, up to yesterday I was there and I only saw 1 security officer directing people at the entrance :?

And the underground car park can do with more lighting.

Im concerned....very concerned :lol:

Postby stev » July 6th, 2011, 12:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:

ever observe in MT, the goons does be outside loafin and not inside watchin movies?

confirmed

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 6th, 2011, 3:01 pm

stev wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

confirmed

indeed!!

hope they take notes fro MT and improve on them

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2011, 3:57 pm

I see last week, Imax financing was $12m tt
them tickets gonna cost some warm dollars if you work out the math backwards to see how much to pay that back and try to make a lil profit

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » July 15th, 2011, 7:43 am

So is the IMAX theatre opening in time for Harry Potter 7.2 today?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 15th, 2011, 7:52 am

jsm1985 wrote:So is the IMAX theatre opening in time for Harry Potter 7.2 today?

Yes it is. There's already a line to get in. You should go early.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » July 15th, 2011, 7:57 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:So is the IMAX theatre opening in time for Harry Potter 7.2 today?

Yes it is. There's already a line to get in. You should go early.

Such a helpful, informative post... :roll:

Postby SR » July 15th, 2011, 9:32 am

so anyone wants to comment on this

http://www2.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/07 ... -over-land

seems like lee sing wants to stop it

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » July 15th, 2011, 10:30 am

rossi wrote:

dan, i agree. guntas buying show room cars now. jus now "guntah" will be listed under job occupation and banks will target them for loans.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 15th, 2011, 9:24 pm

Tetramiel wrote:
rossi wrote:

dan, i agree. guntas buying show room cars now. jus now "guntah" will be listed under job occupation and banks will target them for loans.

Guntas moving up....there are different classes of Guntary.
the lowest class travel, and as they move up it's Mazda 323 then B13,14,15 then Almera and Tiida. After those it's Teana's and 4x4 pickups. The highest are known to ride in all major luxury sedans and SUV's.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 15th, 2011, 9:28 pm

rossi wrote:
Tetramiel wrote:
rossi wrote:

the lowest class travel, and as they move up it's Mazda 323 then B13,14,15 then Almera and Tiida. After those it's Teana's and 4x4 pickups. The highest are known to ride in all major luxury sedans and SUV's.

not so fast...I never see ah guntah drivin a VW SUV.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 15th, 2011, 9:31 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
rossi wrote:
Tetramiel wrote:
rossi wrote:

not so fast...I never see ah guntah drivin a VW SUV.

Although many are usually heard, not all guntas are seen. 8-)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 16th, 2011, 11:23 am

great so the city corp is fighting a legal battle with HCL over the leasing of space to IMAX. Imagine the amount of money Digicel invested into this, what happens if negotiations break down? Would IMAX have to relocate?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 16th, 2011, 11:46 am

I hear HP7 in IMAX is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2011, 11:53 am

acesinghit wrote:great so the city corp is fighting a legal battle with HCL over the leasing of space to IMAX. Imagine the amount of money Digicel invested into this, what happens if negotiations break down? Would IMAX have to relocate?
at HCLs cost!!!?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 28th, 2011, 7:16 am

The Local IMAX lives up to the reputation of true 3d.
Went to a screening last night there. They have to finish alot of the gypsum ceilings and also have some basic work to do.

HUBBLE 3D previews were amazing, also had trailers for Beneath the Sea, was very impressed.
last time i went to IMAX was about 8 years ago, i honestly forgot what a really good 3d was about.
Its really much Better than the other supposed 3d place.
Once they formally open i dont think ill be going anywhere else to see 3D except there.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 28th, 2011, 7:40 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:The Local IMAX lives up to the reputation of true 3d.
Went to a screening last night there. They have to finish alot of the gypsum ceilings and also have some basic work to do.

HUBBLE 3D previews were amazing, also had trailers for Beneath the Sea, was very impressed.
last time i went to IMAX was about 8 years ago, i honestly forgot what a really good 3d was about.
Its really much Better than the other supposed 3d place.
Once they formally open i dont think ill be going anywhere else to see 3D except there.

they kinda stickin on the openin eh..Holidays nearly done...hurry!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 28th, 2011, 7:52 am

lots of activity there last night, I heard someone saying in work that they open? could we get details on the seating, audio and parking etc...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 28th, 2011, 8:25 am

they are NOT open to the public as yet, they are currently going through some dry runs,
Seating is very comfortable and i believe their capacity is around 370 people.

Seating is also according to ROW and Number.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 28th, 2011, 8:39 am

Went to the screening last night as well.....great experience!....first time experiencing IMAX, and I am impressed!

They were aiming to open this weekend, but based on the runs, and work to be done still in the lobby, not sure if they can make it. The screen is from ceiling to floor....huge, and the theater is smaller than MT, but more seats per row. Leather recliner seats in the back row.

The lobby area is a bit small to accomodate a large rush, and they need to work on the entry and exit to the theater itself. One way in and out.

All in all, I will pay the money to have this 3D experience, it was indeed amazing!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2011, 11:21 am

so massive line up in store......any on-line booking?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 28th, 2011, 5:39 pm

Right clicks and saves this thread...

badart

Postby badart » July 28th, 2011, 9:03 pm

saw HP7 in IMAX in london, it was greater than my expectations also went back today to see HP7 in movie town and it felt like i was watching a pirated movie lol even the sound effects was nothin close to IMAX's 12,000 watt system

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2011, 9:07 pm

so how much people willing to pay for the Imax experience ?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 28th, 2011, 9:17 pm

i will go once they open.. :\

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2011, 10:41 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Right clicks and saves this thread...
just click the "Subscribe Topic" link at the top of the thread. You will automatically notified via email of any updates or replied to the topic :idea:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2011, 11:29 pm

pugboy wrote:so how much people willing to pay for the Imax experience ?