2 Children & their Mother - MURDERED

eurogirl

Re: 2 Children & their Mother - MURDERED

Postby eurogirl » July 27th, 2011, 5:55 pm

Why is the government paying for her funeral ???

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2011, 5:59 pm

eurogirl wrote:Why is the government paying for her funeral ???

It's via the funeral grant

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 27th, 2011, 8:42 pm

Yuh dropping rell hard dey boi....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 27th, 2011, 9:40 pm

what? there's a funeral grant? what's the criterion (besides being dead) for this?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 27th, 2011, 10:32 pm

K74t wrote: her sons were killed because they would have been able to identify their mother's killer...

Damn it...steups. Innocent children died because of some a$$hole.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 27th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:
K74t wrote: her sons were killed because they would have been able to identify their mother's killer...

de innocent are always the first to pay and to suffer at the hands of criminals!!!

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 27th, 2011, 11:04 pm

You know what puzzles me is that when the father did not get through to his ex wife he claims that he was worried so he call everyone one around her including the mother in the States then in the same breath he says it was normal for her not to answer his calls. If it was normal why call everybody and their nenen, looks like he was covering his tracks to me.

Postby Stephon. » July 27th, 2011, 11:12 pm

The whole interview with the father seemed kind of fishy to me.

Postby sMASH » July 28th, 2011, 3:41 am

eViLwOn wrote:
Michael Knight... wrote:

de innocent are always the first to pay and to suffer at the hands of criminals!!!

How we dunno dey woulda grow up to be criminals?

Suppose dem same chiren end up robbin ur chiren?

God has a way of doing things.

u could only punish people for crimes they commit. if they commit them in the future, u need to punish them then. if u see signs of them going down that path now, u take appropriate steps, either guidance or barricade up ur place.

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2011, 4:54 am

Mourners locked out of funeral

La Horquetta triple murder

By Akile Simon
Story Created: Jul 27, 2011 at 11:43 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 27, 2011 at 11:43 PM ECT

SCORES of mourners yesterday flocked Allen's Funeral Home and Chapel in Arima to bid farewell to Vonetta Haynes-Reyes and her sons, Malik and Makasi, who were found murdered at their La Horquetta home exactly one week ago.
A post-mortem conducted last Friday revealed Haynes-Reyes died from puncture wounds to the front and back of her neck while her sons died from chop wounds to the neck.
Many expressed anger after they were not allowed into the small chapel, which was occupied by relatives, close friends and special invited persons.
The doors leading into the chapel were shut and only selected persons were allowed into the chapel which was overflowing with mourners.
At the end of the service, the caskets were opened for a second time to allow those gathered outside to take one last look at the victims.
"This is the first time in my life I see people get lock out from a funeral. I leave from quite San Fernando to come to the funeral and you telling me I can't go inside," an elderly woman stated.
Members of the media who managed to secure a space in the upper section of the chapel, were subsequently asked to leave by a police officer who stated that she was acting on the instructions and request of the victim's family to have a private service.
Also among the mourners were homicide officers who are probing the matter. It was rumoured yesterday that officers intended to detain a relative of Haynes-Reyes at the funeral in connection with the triple homicides.
This never happened, even though several media personnel raced towards the Arima Police Station after they received information that police had detained the suspect and took him to the station.
After the service, Haynes-Reyes and her sons were laid to rest at the D'Abadie Public Cemetery. Haynes-Reyes was buried in a grave between Malik and Makasi.
Homicide detectives promised by late yesterday and later today, a male suspect, believed to be the person behind the gruesome killings, which sparked outrage across the country, will be arrested and subsequently charged with the offences.
Also in attendance at the funeral was Member of Parliament for La Horquetta/ Talparo, Jairam Seemungal.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mourners_locked_out_of_funeral-126299228.html

Postby bluefete » July 28th, 2011, 4:59 am

lola.308 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

eh??? it have dem ting?
and hai bluefete.... the end is near! ent? lol

Hi Lola.308 :oops:

The government gives a funeral grant to all NIS contributors. A few years ago it was $4,500.00. I don't know if that figure went up. Once a relative dies, you can apply to NIS for it by providing relevant proof of death.

And yes, Lola, the end is near. But, how near we don't know.

Actually. it was supposed to have happened recently, if people had listened to that mad pastor from the USA.

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2011, 5:02 am

I think it's $6000.00 now

Postby bluefete » July 28th, 2011, 5:06 am

K74t wrote:I think it's $6000.00 now

:shock: :shock: :shock:

No wonder all those bandits fighting to dead.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 28th, 2011, 2:46 pm

I hearing a suspect was held and that the husband confessed

Postby bluefete » July 28th, 2011, 2:49 pm

ilove3 wrote:I hearing a suspect was held and that the husband confessed

If true, they were probably waiting until after the funeral.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 28th, 2011, 2:59 pm

well we waiting.... someone posted this on FB: Its obvious that the person that did this was familiar with her and the boys. The fact that it was knife attack says that it was a personal attack and it is already established that the car was stolen as a weak cover for a robbery gone ...awry. The obvious suspects are the husband, the boyfriend, the outside lover aka 20 yr old and anyone else who may have been beating it out. My reasons for thinking the husband are a few: first up, the husband, who it was reported found the bodies, saw the first body through a window. According to reports, he saw the front door open. If they were divorced, then he would have either been allowed there, in which case, why did he not go inside after calling and not getting an answer but instead, peeked through a window? If he was not welcome there, what was he doing there? Secondly,I have seen and hear and heard of his reaction that he can't hold up and is so upset. Honestly, it comes across as very fake to me as persons who are in such situations become depressed and normally would withdraw into a shell and people have to reach out to them as they would remain in an apparent daze... normal human reaction. He seemed looking for sympathy more than anything else... just from my point of view. Thirdly, even if that was his was of grieving and dealing with his loss of his two beloved sons, through his tears and pain, it was obvious that he was rel toting feelings of hate towards the mother, his ex wife as through his words, he found time to be very critical of her reflecting his animosity towards her. This is just my take on it and of course, I can be wrong.... so I know that you are wondering: if it was him, why kill the boys? The answer is to cover his tracks as its obvious that the woman was killed by someone that they knew. I can be wrong but given no other direction to look at because of no information as to the other suspects, I have little else to suspect at this time. Now that is my logic, so wah allyuh think?

Postby rollingstock » July 28th, 2011, 3:05 pm

I think you write too much...

To be brief "the husband did it!"

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2011, 3:14 pm

ilove3 wrote:well we waiting.... someone posted this on FB: Its obvious that the person that did this was familiar with her and the boys. The fact that it was knife attack says that it was a personal attack and it is already established that the car was stolen as a weak cover for a robbery gone ...awry. The obvious suspects are the husband, the boyfriend, the outside lover aka 20 yr old and anyone else who may have been beating it out. My reasons for thinking the husband are a few: first up, the husband, who it was reported found the bodies, saw the first body through a window. According to reports, he saw the front door open. If they were divorced, then he would have either been allowed there, in which case, why did he not go inside after calling and not getting an answer but instead, peeked through a window? If he was not welcome there, what was he doing there? Secondly,I have seen and hear and heard of his reaction that he can't hold up and is so upset. Honestly, it comes across as very fake to me as persons who are in such situations become depressed and normally would withdraw into a shell and people have to reach out to them as they would remain in an apparent daze... normal human reaction. He seemed looking for sympathy more than anything else... just from my point of view. Thirdly, even if that was his was of grieving and dealing with his loss of his two beloved sons, through his tears and pain, it was obvious that he was rel toting feelings of hate towards the mother, his ex wife as through his words, he found time to be very critical of her reflecting his animosity towards her. This is just my take on it and of course, I can be wrong.... so I know that you are wondering: if it was him, why kill the boys? The answer is to cover his tracks as its obvious that the woman was killed by someone that they knew. I can be wrong but given no other direction to look at because of no information as to the other suspects, I have little else to suspect at this time. Now that is my logic, so wah allyuh think?

Postby Stephon. » July 28th, 2011, 3:17 pm

"This is the first time in my life I see people get lock out from a funeral. I leave from quite San Fernando to come to the funeral and you telling me I can't go inside," an elderly woman stated.

I laughed tbh. Whoever did it won't survive long in jail.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 28th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Jimmy cracks corn and I dont care
rollingstock wrote:I think you write too much...

To be brief "the husband did it!"

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 28th, 2011, 3:42 pm

ilove3 wrote:well we waiting.... someone posted this on FB: Its obvious that the person that did this was familiar with her and the boys. The fact that it was knife attack says that it was a personal attack and it is already established that the car was stolen as a weak cover for a robbery gone ...awry. The obvious suspects are the husband, the boyfriend, the outside lover aka 20 yr old and anyone else who may have been beating it out. My reasons for thinking the husband are a few: first up, the husband, who it was reported found the bodies, saw the first body through a window. According to reports, he saw the front door open. If they were divorced, then he would have either been allowed there, in which case, why did he not go inside after calling and not getting an answer but instead, peeked through a window? If he was not welcome there, what was he doing there? Secondly,I have seen and hear and heard of his reaction that he can't hold up and is so upset. Honestly, it comes across as very fake to me as persons who are in such situations become depressed and normally would withdraw into a shell and people have to reach out to them as they would remain in an apparent daze... normal human reaction. He seemed looking for sympathy more than anything else... just from my point of view. Thirdly, even if that was his was of grieving and dealing with his loss of his two beloved sons, through his tears and pain, it was obvious that he was rel toting feelings of hate towards the mother, his ex wife as through his words, he found time to be very critical of her reflecting his animosity towards her. This is just my take on it and of course, I can be wrong.... so I know that you are wondering: if it was him, why kill the boys? The answer is to cover his tracks as its obvious that the woman was killed by someone that they knew. I can be wrong but given no other direction to look at because of no information as to the other suspects, I have little else to suspect at this time. Now that is my logic, so wah allyuh think?

Ent, same thing i was thinking. He sounded realllll fake.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 28th, 2011, 4:16 pm

lola.308 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

eh??? it have dem ting?
and hai bluefete.... the end is near! ent? lol

gyul if yuh cough too hard it have ah grant for tht ... :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 28th, 2011, 7:36 pm

put a paragraph or 2 nah man .... :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:07 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NEI ... 79108.html

NEIGHBOUR ARRESTED
The murder of Vonetta and sons

By Akile Simon
Story Created: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
Exactly one week after the bodies of Vonetta Haynes-Reyes and her sons Makasi and Malik were found at their La Horquetta home, a 23-year-old neighbour of the victims has been detained by police in connection with the murders.
The suspect, an unemployed welder, is the first person investigators have detained following the murders.
Officers had promised that by yesterday they would have arrested the suspect they had been searching for in connection with the killings. Homicide investigators led by ASP Kenrick Edwards and including PCs Marvin Pinder, Ameer Mohammed and WPC Rachel Huggins, were able to trace the suspect to the house where he was staying in St Augustine.
Police are confident that the man they have arrested is the person who killed Haynes-Reyes and her sons. Detectives had the at Augustine house under surveillance, and after they received confirmation that the suspect was asleep inside the residence, they moved in and took him into custody around 2.30 a.m. yesterday. The exercise was carried out with the assistance of officers from the Northern Division Task Force led by acting Sgt Pete Jerry.
A search warrant was also executed at the premises but nothing illegal or of evidential value in relation to the triple homicides was found, police said.
Up to late last night, the suspect was in custody being interviewed by detectives. He reportedly confessed to the crime, which police have described as robbery. Investigators have denied reports that the suspect shared an intimate relationship with Haynes-Reyes or he was obsessed with her.
Haynes-Reyes and her sons were laid to rest, side by side, at the D'Abadie Cemetery on Wednesday following a private funeral service at Allen's Funeral home and Chapel in Arima. Homicide detectives, who were also at the funeral service, were keeping an eye out for the suspect who failed to show up.
Police said one day after Haynes-Reyes and her sons were murdered, the suspect moved out from his Plumbago Avenue home.
He didn't know that police had linked him to the crime after they discovered evidence which revealed that he was the last person to see Haynes-Reyes and her sons alive. Neighbours and fellow residents in the area were also clueless regarding who the main suspect was, police said.
Post-mortem examinations conducted last Friday revealed Haynes-Reyes died from puncture wounds to the front and back of her neck while her sons died from chop wounds to the neck.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:09 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/___ ... 79098.html

...La Horquetta residents in shock over arrest
By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT
Residents of Plumbago Avenue in La Horquetta were in shock last night when they learned that a neighbour had been arrested in connection with the murders of Vonetta Haynes-Reyes and her two sons Malik and Makasi.
When the Express visited the area last night, a number of residents said they were in shock over the new development in the case.
Some sat on the pavement and spoke of the incident.
One woman who did not want to be identified, said she knew the suspect, "by seeing him around" but stated that he never lived in the community on a constant basis.
"He would come and go, but this is just so sad. Just so sad that something like this has happened in our community. We are all one in here. That is just so sad. I am in total shock over this," she said.
The woman said she would usually sit in her gallery and remember how the boys used to play with each other in their yard and smile to herself.
Another resident, John Serrette, said Haynes-Reyes and her children were like his daughter and grandchildren.
"I remember when she was small and when her parents went out, she used to come by me and sleep. She was like my daughter," he said.
Serrette said he was aware that the 23-year-old suspect was taken into custody, but when told that the suspect had reportedly confessed to the murders, Serrette whispered, "Oh Jesus Christ. God, Jesus Christ. What is happening in this place. She was like my daughter.
"Last night was the first night that I got some rest (since the incident) and now this."

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:12 am

and to think you all were thinking that the husband would be arrested....

I know investigations now start but the popo is saying robbery was the motive....

suppose it really was robbery...and to think some of you guys were calling her a slut......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:16 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:and to think you all were thinking that the husband would be arrested....

I know investigations now start but the popo is saying robbery was the motive....

suppose it really was robbery...and to think some of you guys were calling her a slut......

still doh change de fact she har profiles on dating sites

:drinking:

doh talk like if you not on them sites too nah... :lol:

Postby Stephon. » July 29th, 2011, 12:35 am

The husband is still a closet case.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 29th, 2011, 12:48 am

What I don't understand is that the husband goes to the house, sees it locked up and the car gone but still goes looking in the windows.... ok.. Then sees his children lying on the floor with blood and waits for the police to arrive to break down the door???!!! WHAT?????

If I saw my children lying inside with blood around them I would break down the door immediately. I'd be inside the house before you could finish dialing the police phone number!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:52 am

newspaper reports aren't always correct...one stated that the husband peeked thru the window ....

another stated that it was a lover........