Cars for sale or not!??

prettylittleliar

Cars for sale or not!??

Postby prettylittleliar » July 25th, 2011, 4:17 pm

I understand if you have a car for sale a price is often added. For those of us who are looking to purchase cars, the owners of these cars should realize that it is a serious thing. Price, pictures and viewing of the car show not be made possible or adds posted unless the people are serious about selling their vehicle and their price!

- A recent example is the yellow Suzuki Swift Sport. Spoke to the woman, she confirmed the price of the car. Proceeded, cancelled half of my day of work, because i was serious about purchasing the car. Viewed the car and the woman stated that Monday we would conduct business. So when i contacted her today she stated that she has to do a price value on the car. WTH!

:? :? :?

computercentral

Re: Cars for sale or not!??

Postby computercentral » July 25th, 2011, 4:48 pm

you lie

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 25th, 2011, 7:41 pm

i believe you deserve a nobel prize

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » July 25th, 2011, 8:09 pm

how do we know that you're not a pretty little liar?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 25th, 2011, 8:12 pm

that lady is a joker...mus'be trying to squeeze more out of the sale as she realise you very interested.

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2011, 8:16 pm

prettylittleliar wrote:I understand if you have a car for sale a price is often added. For those of us who are looking to purchase cars, the owners of these cars should realize that it is a serious thing. Price, pictures and viewing of the car show not be made possible or adds posted unless the people are serious about selling their vehicle and their price!

- A recent example is the yellow Suzuki Swift Sport. Spoke to the woman, she confirmed the price of the car. Proceeded, cancelled half of my day of work, because i was serious about purchasing the car. Viewed the car and the woman stated that Monday we would conduct business. So when i contacted her today she stated that she has to do a price value on the car. WTH!

well there is your problem right there, the words in bold & blue should never go together. it spells danger anytime it does.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 25th, 2011, 8:19 pm

prettylittleliar wrote:I understand if you have a car for sale a price is often added. For those of us who are looking to purchase cars, the owners of these cars should realize that it is a serious thing. Price, pictures and viewing of the car show not be made possible or adds posted unless the people are serious about selling their vehicle and their price!

well there is your problem right there, the words in bold & blue should never go together. it spells danger anytime it does.

:D :) :lol: :lol: :P haaaaa

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 25th, 2011, 8:22 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:that lady is a joker...mus'be trying to squeeze more out of the sale as she realise you very interested.

i feel so too ...

Postby S_2NR » July 25th, 2011, 8:23 pm

sigh..another rant thread..
OP i hope yu have court clothes :lol:

Postby rfari » July 25th, 2011, 8:23 pm

Ask her how much it valued at. If it way more, tell her nah, fix up.

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » July 25th, 2011, 8:30 pm

or wha bout if it under the prices she sellin it for ... wha she go do?

Postby nemisis » July 25th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Hot Rod wrote:or wha bout if it under the prices she sellin it for ... wha she go do?

ask to see the valuation and if its more tell she salt

Postby sliderz1 » July 25th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 25th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Postby S_2NR » July 25th, 2011, 9:06 pm

but seriously..wtf...yu wa force d woman to take yu $$.
she dont have the only swift sport in trinidad.

move on.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 25th, 2011, 9:15 pm

eeet fat?

Postby rfari » July 25th, 2011, 9:18 pm

Something like that happen to me when I was buying a b6 from a dude. After the price and sale agreement was done, he wanted to jack the price up. I told hime forget and went my way. Called back a week after with the original price. Bought the car and it was only after a few weeks, I noticed the spare, jack and med kit gorn. Called him back and he said tht I was buying the car alone. Smh.

Postby sharkman121 » July 25th, 2011, 9:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:eeet fat?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2011, 9:23 pm

i woda tell that lady to hull she moda so and so,she great grand mother woda get it too.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2011, 6:09 am

Welcome to 2NR, enjoy your setups...............

Postby Team Loco » July 26th, 2011, 6:18 am

yuh gone wrong from the beginning. shoulda bought a toyota

Postby Rainman » July 26th, 2011, 6:28 am

lady driven?

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2011, 6:56 am

prettylittleliar

Postby prettylittleliar » July 26th, 2011, 7:20 am

nemisis wrote:
Hot Rod wrote:or wha bout if it under the prices she sellin it for ... wha she go do?

ask to see the valuation and if its more tell she salt

Thanks.

prettylittleliar

Postby prettylittleliar » July 26th, 2011, 7:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:i woda tell that lady to hull she moda so and so,she great grand mother woda get it too.

Last edited by prettylittleliar on July 26th, 2011, 7:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » July 26th, 2011, 7:21 am

yuh forkin lie

Postby RBphoto » July 26th, 2011, 7:40 am

Seen this thread. People telling her "good price" and rating up the car, so she feel she can dig out someone's eye now I guess. At the end of the day, she is not obliged to sell, and you need to take these classifieds with a grain of salt. Expect to be dissapointed, and at the very worst, scammed, raped or murdered when you have to hand over money. Tell her UDFR and move on, life is too short. God bless and have a nice day.

eet fat?

Postby honda hoe » July 26th, 2011, 7:56 am

u must have a HUGE kitchen if u need a swift to get from one end to the other

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2011, 8:10 am

honda hoe wrote:

u must have a HUGE kitchen if u need a swift to get from one end to the other

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 26th, 2011, 8:15 am

i hope OP is not my padna eh...

but a padna call me to go check a car with him, a yellow swift

met up with the owner, who had also agreed to meet other potential buyers at the SAME time
so 2 sets of potential buyers checking out the car, then the woman up and raise the price by 10K

i ride out one time...
woft