Strauss wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:Hmmm, well check thing. More old junk on the road now.
A 6 year old car is 'old junk'?
Whoa you must be filthy rich.
Regular people have to buy LOCAL USED cars more than 10 years old. I won't buy more than 5 years old though, personally.
Damien wrote:Hmmmmm once it road worthy shouldn't be a problem, small man big up
Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
wagon r wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
...but Mr. Cadiz said that any car now coming in has to go over the pit...so i don't understand yuh grouse....
...it's funny to see the reaction of those in upper soceity react to this vs the ave. man on the street.
..anything to maintain a profit margin and $$ in your pocket regardless of how the end consumer feels.
wagon r wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
...but Mr. Cadiz said that any car now coming in has to go over the pit...so i don't understand yuh grouse....
...it's funny to see the reaction of those in upper soceity react to this vs the ave. man on the street.
..anything to maintain a profit margin and $$ in your pocket regardless of how the end consumer feels.
shotta 20 wrote:wagon r wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
Majority of those in upper soceity, don't like it when the average man has a chance to move up in life.
And YES, we have some of those MOFOS on Tuner, talking a set ah crap bout backward move and 3rd world country etc.
All of those who oppose, i'm sure they driving HIlux, Navarras, Benz, Bmw, subaru etc.
I welcome this move, because they making it more affordable for me to own a descent car, cuz i'm walking at present.
shotta 20 wrote:wagon r wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
Majority of those in upper soceity, don't like it when the average man has a chance to move up in life.
And YES, we have some of those MOFOS on Tuner, talking a set ah crap bout backward move and 3rd world country etc.
All of those who oppose, i'm sure they driving HIlux, Navarras, Benz, Bmw, subaru etc.
I welcome this move, because they making it more affordable for me to own a descent car, cuz i'm walking at present.
PariaMan wrote:shotta 20 wrote:wagon r wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:i honestly don't agree with this move.....what should have been done was remove a lot of these older cars from on the roadways......proper regulations should have been put in place, ensuring these older imported cars are in a road worthy condition, before being licensed
Pal tru . I just here on the radio that US , England, Australia, Canada do not even have age restrictions.
Do not let the MOFOS bring you down!
sliderz1 wrote:gracen wrote:I have no problem yetSome of the best cars (IMO) were from 2005
de almera and NZE crew go love deyself
Dragular wrote:the chiney and them will just raise the prices of those older vehicles, they not stupid. These RORO men dotish, they shoulda ask for the taxes on the engine CC or the import duty to be lowered.
~Vēġó~ wrote:I think they should have tried to lower the prices of NEW vehicles, rather than allowing older stuff to come in....dais what I fine'