Missing person

Skanky

Missing person

Postby Skanky » July 17th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Just saw this on Fb and trying to help out.
275075_510855678_5220231_n.jpg
275075_510855678_5220231_n.jpg (14.79 KiB) Viewed 3359 times

My sister is missing.. she was last seen on Friday afternoon headed to Gulf-City mall.. if you see her PLEASE call my home 659-0784.. she is 5'3", medium brown skin, curly hair.. your PRAYERS can help a lot as well... PLEASE

JoKeR1980

Re: Missing person

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2011, 6:14 pm

was a police report made?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 17th, 2011, 6:34 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:was a police report made?

I honestly don't know.I just saw this on my gf facebook and thought it's the least I can do to try and help out.
What I posted is what I know.In fact I don't even know the person, but I will always try to help someone who I think is genuinely in need.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 17th, 2011, 6:40 pm

If she is one of the persons described in the newspaper article below, then one wonders what she and her best friend are really up to given the recent occurrences of "missing" children.

I honestly hope that the children are found and dealt with appropriately once the reason behind their disappearance is established.

Two South teen girls go missing

By LAUREL V WILLIAMS Sunday, July 17 2011

TWO teenage girls from South Trinidad, who have been described as best friends, have gone missing and worried relatives of their respective families are now praying for their safe return.

Police investigators yesterday confirmed their identities as Aishah Ali and Sureka Candice Lalloo, both 17, of Circular Street, Princes Town, and Lalloo Trace, Claxton Bay respectively.

Both teenagers wrote the CSEC Examinations at the ASJA Girls’ High School in San Fernando and are awaiting results. Lalloo is also the twin sister of Suraya Candy Lalloo.

Speaking at the family’s home in Princes Town yesterday, Ali’s brother, Ferad Ali, 22, said their parents, Fyzal and Sherina Ali, went with his younger sister to the Gulf City Mall in La Romaine on Friday evening around 3 pm. He said Ali was supposed to meet with Lalloo and other classmates at the mall.

“Mommy and daddy dropped her off and went to make grocery. When they returned about an hour later she was nowhere to be found. We do not know if the girls were communicating with each other at that point, but they are best friends,” Ferad said.

He further told Sunday Newsday that relatives attempted desperately to telephone Ali on her cellular phone but were unsuccessful in reaching her.

“Police told us that Aishah’s phone was on up to 11 pm last night (Friday). But now it is switched off. If this is a kidnapping, no one called us. If it is human trafficking, then they would not call,” Ferad added.

He ruled out Ali running away, saying they were very close and she would have considered the trauma the family would be subjected to as a result of the disappearance. Up to last evening, relatives had launched their own search for Ali.

She was last seen wearing a pair of black jeans and a black top. At the Claxton Bay home of Lalloo, her mother, Geeta Lalloo, was in tears as she recalled the incident. Holding back tears, she said around 1. 45 pm on Friday, her daughter said she ( Lalloo ) was going to bathe. About half an hour late, the mother went to check on her daughter but instead found the tap on with water overflowing onto the floor of the bathroom.

“She normally takes long baths but I called her and there was no answer. When I realise she was not there like I got crazy. I did not know what to think. Yesterday (Friday) was the first day she had ever travelled in her whole life,” she said.

The mother of four added that she had no idea that her missing daughter was going to meet other schoolmates at the mall. Had relatives known, she said they would have taken Lalloo there.

“A guy said he saw her going in a taxi which went to Gulf City Mall. Candice is an exceptional child. She does well in school. Please come back home. We love you no matter what,” she said.

Lalloo further explained that it was while searching for her daughter at the mall that she leant that Ali was also missing and communicated with Ali’s family. WPC Bassarath and officers of the San Fernando Police Station, together with officers of the St Margarets’s Police Station, are investigating.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,143961.html

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 17th, 2011, 7:44 pm

the second girl is my padnas sister.... i hope they are found safe...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2011, 9:30 pm

sad story they man,but i still doh understand why in such a small country like trinidad the relevant authorities can;t find missing people.

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 9:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:sad story they man,but i still doh understand why in such a small country like trinidad the relevant authorities can;t find missing people.

:roll: :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 9:34 pm

mhm hmm...

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 9:37 pm

probably she gone by the guy in her display pic:

it just so happens to not be me & I was nowhere near that area saturday.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2011, 9:38 pm

ah mean so much children went missing in the pass and you never heard anything about it since,its like the stories were swept under the rug or the files has been locked away,sad is the word yes.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 17th, 2011, 9:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:sad story they man,but i still doh understand why in such a small country like trinidad the relevant authorities can;t find missing people.

We need as a people to be each others keeper, we need to 'throw an eye' for others.
If we see things that are untowards then we need to report it to the relevant authorities despite the claims of being 'macocious'. If we don't then the status quo would remain.
God knows that I wouldn't mind if such a person was able to assist me in finding my lost child!
Last edited by eViLwOn on July 17th, 2011, 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 9:41 pm

remember the last 2 that went missing?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2011, 9:50 pm

i remember the vjay kid or i think that's his name that happen an april a few yrs now,and never heard about that.that's the only 1 i remembered.but allyuh really think this crime stoppers thing does work bai,idk ne1 trying it so i asking??

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead, are you between the ages of 17-21 ?? Jus asking......

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 17th, 2011, 10:09 pm

yea ppl,

the laloo girl is my good friend sister....its really unfortunate what happening. the family is in shock still....they just hoping for the best of the situation...very close knit family...no conflicts and stuff.....lets just pray and hope...police and relatives doing everything possible..

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2011, 10:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah mean so much children went missing in the pass and you never heard anything about it since,its like the stories were swept under the rug or the files has been locked away,sad is the word yes.

Wow yes, I didn't think of this. You have a point.

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:20 pm

another 17-21 yr old :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Bizzare wrote:shake d livin wake d dead, are you between the ages of 17-21 ?? Jus asking......

y u asking, :lol: :lol: becuz i said idk about crime stoppers,i find is ah waste,cuz where i live have no snitches,n i dont noe ne1 who tried this crime stoppers thingy,I'm 22 btw. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 11:48 pm

Something so....

Postby turbosingh » July 18th, 2011, 6:38 am

Hope she is returned safely to her parents..

urabus

Postby urabus » July 18th, 2011, 7:04 am

Got the message on bbm yesterday!

Postby turbosingh » July 18th, 2011, 7:35 am

Lalloo's mother, Geeta, said: "I want Sureka to know that her family loves her no matter what, and we will not hold this against her.

Seems like the had some form of argument to me for her mom to say that!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 18th, 2011, 9:57 am

turbosingh wrote:Lalloo's mother, Geeta, said: "I want Sureka to know that her family loves her no matter what, and we will not hold this against her.

Seems like the had some form of argument to me for her mom to say that!

the ppl is rel nice ppl man....jus pray for their safe return home.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 10:38 am

level iron, with consent, occuring all now probably?

hope it's just that and not anything more gruesome like organ harvesting....human trafficking

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » July 18th, 2011, 11:48 am

went into the ATM at the bank this morning and saw a few flyers with her as well, hope she returns safe....

Postby shogun » July 18th, 2011, 4:02 pm

^Yup. saw those as well. hope she's found alive and well.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 18th, 2011, 4:06 pm

Heard Ian Alleyne is on the matter and has indicated that by Tuesday of this week the girls would be found....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 19th, 2011, 1:42 am

^^^I wonder whether he asked for money for their recovery?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 19th, 2011, 2:49 am

nothing new...people disappear and we forget about them 9 days later when something more interesting happen and sometimes its not that they missing but they runaway so police kinda fedup of them now

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 7:08 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^I wonder whether he asked for money for their recovery?

X 2...true