Burger Carts by Grand Bazaar..Would u buy food there?

Would / Do you purchase food from the Carts in front Grand Bazaar

YES
59%
NO
41%

Total votes: 70

Re: Burger Carts by Grand Bazaar..Would u buy food there?

Postby Mark! » July 12th, 2011, 5:22 pm

yuh should change the title of this ched to "Burger Carts by Grand Bazaar.. ever buy food there sober?"

Postby rollingstock » July 12th, 2011, 5:24 pm

rossi wrote:I used to buy....mainly from Annie's....T's used to get sale before they built the overpass.
I stopped because I had the worst faecal explosion that one time.

Intriguing!
Tell us more of this experience.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 12th, 2011, 5:33 pm

best place to buy is from christine burgers, its the first burger stand after grand bazaar. really clean plus the owners live right there so everything is clean and washed regularly.
big up to christine's burgers.. $20. beef burger is the best.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Cholera...when last someone got that? :S

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2011, 5:37 pm

apparently skidz get it the one time he buy a burger :|

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2011, 7:08 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:i buy gurgers fron the 1st seller regularly...never had problems and its always when im sober, some nights i just feel for it and i live nearby and i go....does go well with a peanut punch from d punch ppl in de croisee mhhmm

tell me more of the location of this punch

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » July 12th, 2011, 9:02 pm

i use to buy there long time ago after a lime.... from annie's and frank...but since they did the overpass..never see myself stopping there...

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » July 12th, 2011, 9:13 pm

You see, this is why I wanted to know when McDonald's opening :mrgreen:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 12th, 2011, 9:20 pm

jsm1985 wrote:You see, this is why I wanted to know when McDonald's opening :mrgreen:

Stewps why allyuh dotish south Indo Trini cannot stay to fak home and eat yuh mami roti and stfu and stop believing everything in TV in fakking merica better and is boss? Allyuh small toolie injun cyah open allyuh blasted eye and realize is the land of doubles and roti yuh black arse living in? ZOMG WENDYS AND MCDONALDS ZOMG ZOMG Wine on foss na..

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 9:23 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:You see, this is why I wanted to know when McDonald's opening :mrgreen:

Stewps why allyuh dotish south Indo Trini cannot stay to fak home and eat yuh mami roti and stfu and stop believing everything in TV in fakking merica better and is boss? Allyuh small toolie injun cyah open allyuh blasted eye and realize is the land of doubles and roti yuh black arse living in? ZOMG WENDYS AND MCDONALDS ZOMG ZOMG Wine on foss na..

BAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!

WHOOOOGADDDDDOIIIII!!!!!!!!!11

Postby rollingstock » July 12th, 2011, 9:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Stewps why allyuh dotish south Indo Trini cannot stay to fak home and eat yuh mami roti and stfu and stop believing everything in TV in fakking merica better and is boss? Allyuh small toolie injun DOH BE ON ME NAH HOSS!cyah open allyuh blasted eye and realize is the land of doubles and roti yuh black arse living in? ZOMG WENDYS AND MCDONALDS ZOMG ZOMG Wine on foss na.. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2011, 9:28 pm

*wines on foss*

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 12th, 2011, 10:21 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:i always see ppl patronising here BUT that area is real disgusting....and dirty.....

rats are all over this place

cant imagine how someone would risk their health for a lil burger....

I think its about time the authorities get rid off them.....

prob waiting for someone to die first from food poisoning and then take action after

ABA you have real belly to buy food from these nasty places....

I does buy food everywhere :|

in the last week I eat mojos monday night, movietowne chicken & wedges tuesday night, huttshutts wednesday night, thursday ah cook stuff potatoes and bake chicken cuz i was too drunk to drive, friday was marios pizza, saturday was tgi for lunch and hyatt crunchy chicken for dinner, sunday i cook buffalo wings/macaroni pie/stuff potatoes and last night i eat sea food platter in sails in chaguaramas.

no discrimination :| wha doh kill doz fatten.

wth :|

*sigh* i miss sails seafood platter :( ..

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2011, 11:35 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

You seem upset...........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 13th, 2011, 12:09 am

I did think about it one early night on my way home, but chose not to because I did not want to get robbed...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 13th, 2011, 1:26 am

had meh lil fried shrimp tonite...gud stuff...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2011, 9:26 am

stephengobin wrote:best place to buy is from christine burgers, its the first burger stand after grand bazaar. really clean plus the owners live right there so everything is clean and washed regularly.
big up to christine's burgers.. $20. beef burger is the best.

ok thats the little flat house right there.....at the grand bazaar gate.......

still i ent gonna take the chance.........

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 9:27 am

so skidz u eh tell us up to now where you find "safe" to eat.

giwwe a lil list na

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2011, 9:38 am

ABA I just find the environment and surroundings real dirty cause is big rats like manicou running up and down behind the burger carts in the old abandoned car parts building right there......

rather eat from places where there aint such conditions....or at least where I ent seeing manicou /rats running around......

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 9:45 am

list such places na.

up to now u eh list anywhere that you think safe to eat.

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2011, 9:57 am

HAHAHAHA
none ah allyuh ever park up outside KFC WESTMALL at night and watch the rat that big enough to work PH running to the dumpster?

Postby Hook » July 13th, 2011, 9:57 am

^^^ de man never say nutting bout no list inno...is fuh allyuh to vote, not debate it

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 10:00 am

I've seen massive catlike rats scurrying around KFC in valsayn/opposite kaydonna also.

When we use to do deliveries of patchoi/lettuce etc to many chinese restaurant kitchens...use to see slabs of meat, chicken, shrimp fall on the ground...before and after cooking...and chef/workers just dusting it out normal normal.

Still waiting to hear where Skidz does eat that the THINK clean.

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2011, 10:02 am

dem rat bigger than the chicken u gettin inside

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 10:05 am

Hook wrote:^^^ de man never say nutting bout no list inno...is fuh allyuh to vote, not debate it

we vote and we debating.

Postby Hook » July 13th, 2011, 10:12 am

but de man arxin allyuh if allyuh guh eat dey, de fack yuh want ah list of places where he does eat for?

I ain't lying, I does buy d half-pounder by T's with the works (turkey bacon, cheese, pineapple)...it doh make a fack of a difference to me, cuz once a food place is open to the roadway, you gonna get stuff in the food so that goes for grilled foods, doubles, burgers, sno-cone, pholourie...pretty much everything, so why fear it?

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 10:16 am

so why d fack he ask we if we does eat dey and den ridiculing the fact that we does eat dey for?

he mus have a reason, like he plannin to open up a "clean" alternative nearby.
or he working in one of the "clean" alternatives

i jus wha know where he think clean to eat

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2011, 1:17 pm

wellABA you cant really be sure if anywhere "clean " to eat cause even in those establishments you cant see what really going on in the kitchen.....but how bout subway.....seems clean.....

why not take a pass in Burger king rather that those carts outside grand bazaar.....

yeah i really thinkin bout opening a rat burger cart there......fresh meat on the spot.....

ABA I sure you 'll patronise...........lol

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 13th, 2011, 1:20 pm

^i rather watch my meat grilled in front of me than have them pull out a processed burger that's there for weeks after shipping and throw it in a big bowl of oil...

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 4:34 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:wellABA you cant really be sure if anywhere "clean " to eat cause even in those establishments you cant see what really going on in the kitchen.....but how bout subway.....seems clean.....

why not take a pass in Burger king rather that those carts outside grand bazaar.....

yeah i really thinkin bout opening a rat burger cart there......fresh meat on the spot.....

ABA I sure you 'll patronise...........lol

LOL @ subway being clean

and I love meh burger king double stacker or whopper but that's your comparison for "clean food"

can't get burger kind 2-3 in the morning in Trinidad uncle or subway

and subway price plaza/pt lisas are two of the nastiest subways it have

Last week i was in subway pt lisas...a meatball roll off a man subway into the water where the utensils are kept....the subway worker just pick it up with she gloves and put it back on the man sandwich..i being the muffler bearing/concerned person that i am ask the customer if he see wha she do.....he end up getting a free subway and nuff apologies.