So, Are There Any Good Mechanics In the North???

Michael Knight...

So, Are There Any Good Mechanics In the North???

Postby Michael Knight... » July 12th, 2011, 10:20 am

Do you all have contact numbers for them, cause the ones I call don't seem to like work... :roll: Could be anywhere along the east west corridor. Once they reliable and reasonably affordable.

Thank you.

Gx7

Re: So, Are There Any Good Mechanics In the North???

Postby Gx7 » July 12th, 2011, 3:53 pm

FOR what kinda vehicle an what problems ?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 12th, 2011, 3:57 pm

Wayne's Garage
Paradise Gardens, Tacarigua
678-8118
Very professional service and he real good.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 12th, 2011, 4:12 pm

QuickFixx in Arouca, 3rd Street
383-1622

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2011, 5:08 pm

jason...san juan...7285644...used to take my civic there before i sold...a few tuners can attest to how gud he is...

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 12th, 2011, 7:38 pm

^^^^^^^ yesterday i went by Tola's an i passes in front Jason's i have to say that kinda Road mechanic thing is really not professional .............an they hav lil kids wrking on the cars as well :S

Postby Sky » July 12th, 2011, 7:48 pm

sti7 wrote:^^^^^^^ yesterday i went by Tola's an i passes in front Jason's i have to say that kinda Road mechanic thing is really not professional .............an they hav lil kids wrking on the cars as well :S

You rather him wear a white coverall, have a/c in a closed garage and offer drinks to his clients?
Jason > Tola's

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 12th, 2011, 7:53 pm

^^^^^^^^^^ u miss d point brother , the man does fix cars in the road and i saw a little kid less than 15 jackin up a car yesterday ............ is that professional service ? A well known honda Tuner was there also i would'nt call his name and he saw this also .........

Postby Sky » July 12th, 2011, 8:16 pm

So a family business is unprofessionalism now?
The thing is, I rarely go by this man, but I feel the need to defend him because that claim is unjust.
He fixes things promptly.
He fixes them good.
He knows what he's doing.
His customers are happy with his work.

That is being a professional, no matter what circumstances they're under. Ask any of his customers if they'd pay more for the same service from him while in a big garage and under a roof instead.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 12th, 2011, 8:25 pm

Sti7,

Sometimes Jason's kid and some other young relative, does be in the garage: What is wrong with them jacking up a car, if this needs doing. This type of apprenticeship has been going on for thousand of years. I have observed that they know what they are doing. You are being dishonest here, trying to sell that as being unprofessional.

I would admit that in certain other ways Jason could improve his professionalism, but i would still quicker choose him that most mechanics other there. He knows his stuff really good, and he is not a dig-out your- eye mechanic. He is very reasonable. there are times i go there, for minor things, and Jason handle it just so, and ent even charge me.

Other mechanics may have fancier garages etc, but Jason has my respect.

Jason > Tola's

Postby r3iXmann » July 12th, 2011, 8:36 pm

preach fellas,preach

sti7, u does go by a honda mechanic in couva nah? u sound like one of them 'pay for quality' boys

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 8:58 pm

aye forget them men . i have a mango tree and a spanner , i go link yuh

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 12th, 2011, 10:45 pm

^^^ :shock:

sti7 wrote:FOR what kinda vehicle an what problems ?

Well I just wanted to have a general reference of good mech. in the north.

Thanks people.

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Well some mechs specialize in certain areas and certain makes. For our diesel an Maxis, Paro.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 10:58 pm

so wham i cyah do the wuk owa

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 11:03 pm

paro does thief yuh parts and sell back to you .

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:^^^ :shock:

sti7 wrote:FOR what kinda vehicle an what problems ?

Well I just wanted to have a general reference of good mech. in the north.

Thanks people.

if meh name was Dr. Bonnie Barstow , you woulda rush to come by me .

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2011, 11:42 pm

CBharath wrote:paro does thief yuh parts and sell back to you .

Lol, proof? :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2011, 11:43 pm

whappen with KITT??? and whey April?

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2011, 11:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:preach fellas,preach

sti7, u does go by a honda mechanic in couva nah? u sound like one of them 'pay for quality' boys

Who dat r3iX?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 11:57 pm

Bizzare wrote:

paro do that to me already and get ketch

Postby Bizzare » July 13th, 2011, 12:02 am

CBharath wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

paro do that to me already and get ketch

Hmm, heard there were some stolen vehicles were on the compound once... But a mech cyah pull da one on me jed :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 13th, 2011, 1:31 am

WRT comments about Jason, quite alot has alredy been said in his defence...
He's an excellent mechanic and cool fella...knows his stuff and always willing to share advice and go out of his way to help you, with little to no extra charge...
His prices are also excellent, and works faster than most other mechanics i've been to...
I'd recommend him without a doubt...don't need a fancy looking garage to have the right tools and skills...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 13th, 2011, 7:17 am

If its a Honda or a TS then take it to WEst bend sales, they are the BEst for lawn mower engines!

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 13th, 2011, 9:24 am

Nope i dont go any mechanic in Couva ,u guys miss the point ........if u hav a 15 year old kid jacking up a car don't u think thats unsafe , i never went by the guy , or had any dealing with him , but just by passing by his place you can see him fixing cars on the road that was my ponit .....so who ever wanna go there no problem with me so u guys dont get bitchy with me ... from my piont of view Tola's show a greater deal of quality than Jason thats my opinion so dont get mad at me some people prefer a mechanic who has a secure facility an who has adults doing work on there car !!!!

1 question Mr R3iXmann if that kidd was jacking up your car an it fell of the jack an dent the crankcase what would you do ? or your car parked in the road and another car bbounce it off the jack stands and it fell and cracked the transmission housing , what would u do ?
those are my points , i never debated if he was a good mechanic or not im was showing the quality of his professionalism in the work place ... u people must understand a statement b4 commmenting !!!! so my appologies !!!!!!!
Carry On my brother !!!!!!!!!! PREACH !!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2011, 9:38 am

sti7 wrote:

Nope i dont go any mechanic in Couva ,u guys miss the point ........if u hav a 15 year old kid jacking up a car don't u think thats unsafe , i never went by the guy , or had any dealing with him , but just by passing by his place you can see him fixing cars on the road that was my ponit .....so who ever wanna go there no problem with me so u guys dont get bitchy with me ... from my piont of view Tola's show a greater deal of quality than Jason thats my opinion so dont get mad at me some people prefer a mechanic who has a secure facility an who has adults doing work on there car !!!!

1 question Mr R3iXmann if that kidd was jacking up your car an it fell of the jack an dent the crankcase what would you do ? or your car parked in the road and another car bbounce it off the jack stands and it fell and cracked the transmission housing , what would u do ?
those are my points , i never debated if he was a good mechanic or not im was showing the quality of his professionalism in the work place ... u people must understand a statement b4 commmenting !!!! so my appologies !!!!!!!
Carry On my brother !!!!!!!!!! PREACH !!!!!!!!!!!!

In short: if you don't know then don't pass judgement.

I've been going by Jason for the past 4 years (intermittently). I've also witnessed things by Tola that would make you seriously reconsider that 'professional' talk but I'm not out to slander anybody. And don't let Jason's nephew's size fool you..the youth man could pull spanner and do things better than half the men on this forum, so don't knock it til you've tried it

Postby Hook » July 13th, 2011, 9:49 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: omg you gaize r stoopid! hahahahaha

anyways, I once carried a vehicle by a VERY well known eLEctrician in PaSea and he had a heap ah yute men working for him at the time...they had to remove the alternator so I chill out and wait to see what they would do

First off, yute used a pry bar to take off the belt, when all he had to do was loosen the tensioner with a 14 socket. and then he proceeded to unbolt it by reaching behind the wheel, without studying how he would pass it to take it out.
After I amused myself with their antics (three of the little rocket scientists reach to help and end up scratching their heads staring at my engine hahaha), I called the boss and showed him and negotiated to have it done at a reduced price since I'd have to remove the intake and put it back up myself (no labour cost yaaaay).
On reassembly, yute insisted on using the pry bar again to tension the belt, so I had to step in there again because he'd likely break my TPS in the process.

I never carried any vehicle back to that place because of that, so I get where sti7 is coming from.
So now, from personal experience, whenever I end up by a mechanic/electrician and see dem yutes brandishing tools to come work on my cars, I does go elsewhere.

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2011, 9:52 am

Hook, hold on..that isn't the case here

the most Jason might let the kid do is minor stuff..jack up a car, loosen (not tighten) a wheel, drain oil etc

is not like if the boy gonna be changing belt and thing on your engine :|

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 13th, 2011, 9:57 am

CBharath wrote:if meh name was Dr. Bonnie Barstow , you woulda rush to come by me .

~Vēġó~ wrote:whappen with KITT??? and whey April?

Allyuh not easy nah. Actually I want to sell the car and move on so I want a good mechanic who knows what he's about, cause I've had some bad experiences with "professionals".

Anyway, I'm getting one of these:
So I wanna make sure that I go to an affordable individual that doesn't not overcharge etc.

I can just feel the Knight Rider jokes coming on...:lol:

Postby Hook » July 13th, 2011, 10:00 am

r3iXmann wrote:Hook, hold on..that isn't the case here

the most Jason might let the kid do is minor stuff..jack up a car, loosen (not tighten) a wheel, drain oil etc

is not like if the boy gonna be changing belt and thing on your engine :|

well yeah, if is just minor stuff like that, then is no scene...I'd still watch him like a hawk anyway