pioneer wrote:$8500 for a new distributor and piece of mind isn't a bad price.
Having a car isn't cheap.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ U serious dan? wow
Where did you get your coil to buy?
My father gone by some auto electrician but it look like because of the convenience of not having to locate a coil the guy is charging $800 to fix it.
Can any coil work?
Hook wrote:pioneer wrote:$8500 for a new distributor and piece of mind isn't a bad price.
Having a car isn't cheap.
but you don't have a car
pioneer wrote:Buy the new one from classic, least you know it's gonna last you another 15 years plus you get a warranty.
Think bout what gonna happens if a used one break down again?
cinco wrote:wont most/any D series vtec dizzy work?
pioneer wrote:I serious meng...electrical stuff easy tuh mash up...imagine yuh used/makafuschete dizzy mash up on de beetham
r3iXmann wrote:cinco wrote:wont most/any D series vtec dizzy work?
any OBD1 will work
i BELIEVE you can gut out an obd2 one and do a frankenstein on the obd1 but im not sure
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well I didn't bother to tow it again. I got the mechanic to come home and check it instead.
BTW I should note something, this distributor never gave any problems until I carried it by the mechanic to fix the oil leak. It took out the distributor and changed the seals to stop the oil leak cause I was like buying a quart of oil every month for this car. Paid $250 to fix that leak.
Then soon after the car started to cut off often when you turn on the AC. And you had to give it 4 minutes before you could start it back.
But I get the coil changed so I just waiting for this man to come and hook it up for me. Hopefully the car starts and this nightmare will be over.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well I didn't bother to tow it again. I got the mechanic to come home and check it instead.
BTW I should note something, this distributor never gave any problems until I carried it by the mechanic to fix the oil leak. It took out the distributor and changed the seals to stop the oil leak cause I was like buying a quart of oil every month for this car. Paid $250 to fix that leak.
Then soon after the car started to cut off often when you turn on the AC. And you had to give it 4 minutes before you could start it back.
But I get the coil changed so I just waiting for this man to come and hook it up for me. Hopefully the car starts and this nightmare will be over.
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:It worked out great because I took my payment in the form of pooc.. The owner is a HOT, YOUNG Dominicana![]()
Yesterday I was there are the firetruckin radiator leaking.. SMH
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:He charged me $400 to clean the Injectors.
But its not him I calling to put on this distributor. I done with that fella.
When the car was overheating he took out the radiator thermostat and threw it on a table he said the thermostat look like it bad so it stopping the coolant from flowing properly.
However that did nothing as I had to go pay $200 to service the radiator cause it was clogged up.
Next day when I start the car I notice the rpm going high it idling high and taking forever for it to go down to normal like 15 minutes. Normally it goes back down normal in a few seconds.
Its then I realize the forking thermostat was good. I should ah take it from him.
But its not him I getting to put on the distributor its someone else. The guy should be here in a hour or so. Lets hope this nightmare is over.