Flugtag trinidad review

Rallyfignis

Re: Flugtag trinidad review

Postby Rallyfignis » July 4th, 2011, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:guess those people who drowned were jus takin a joyride...everyone else jus happened to be in the west at the same time nah

Guess this was the promotor's fault :?

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2011, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:guess those people who drowned were jus takin a joyride...everyone else jus happened to be in the west at the same time nah

everything in trini is a joke
a couple years back I was on a pirogue bound for Gasparee..........I walked with, and donned my own life jacket, much to the amusement of everyone else......funny enough, the boat had life jackets but everyone else found it was rather retarded to wear one..........
u wanna jump in a boat jus so..well cool.....doh blame de promoter

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2011, 8:08 pm

I not justifying the traffic but the comments are retarded

some people decided to get on an old fishing boat outside of the event without life vests, the boat sank or capsized and someone drowned, how is that the promoter's fault?

Postby DFC » July 4th, 2011, 8:09 pm

Hi guize, I did not go to the event, but ah jus wanna be in the thread nah.

So yeh, boycott redbull, boycott chaguaramas, boycott cars, and boycott driving.

Next time, have the even in Quinam beach.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » July 4th, 2011, 8:12 pm

My main complaint is a number of folks with passes to park at Pier 2 being refused entry because the carpark was full. If you printing and distributing a certain number of passes for such an enclosed area, you cannot afford to go over that and from what I was told, they went over by a ridiculous amount(will confirm). Honestly if everyone had left home before 5 am, the traffic would have started much earlier and the police would have implemented the road block by Alutrint much earlier. Most people I spoke to said that the event was not worth the hassle and stress it took to reach down there. If you enjoyed it, then props to you.

southagain

Postby southagain » July 4th, 2011, 8:25 pm

Typical Trini behavior.....never see, come see!

Fete after fete after fete is d same problem every carnival in Chag. Wait, u expected different?

Why d hell this event did not take place in Tobago which is much better suited I believe???

Great event we should be proud of hosting, but as with everything, total lack of planning.

Hope the rich folks living up in the hills find ah end to this!

Postby rollingstock » July 4th, 2011, 8:27 pm

Ah hear ah man sheit on a Sabga front lawn :lol: is true?

Postby Stephon. » July 4th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Doubt, but then again it's Trinidad, but if it is in fact true, I hope the guy was smiling when he was doing it because he's on camera :|

Country full of barbaric animals yes. :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Infamous wrote:My main complaint is a number of folks with passes to park at Pier 2 being refused entry because the carpark was full. If you printing and distributing a certain number of passes for such an enclosed area, you cannot afford to go over that and from what I was told, they went over by a ridiculous amount(will confirm). Honestly if everyone had left home before 5 am, the traffic would have started much earlier and the police would have implemented the road block by Alutrint much earlier. Most people I spoke to said that the event was not worth the hassle and stress it took to reach down there. If you enjoyed it, then props to you.
Pier 2 parking was first come first served.

Every "Friends of Red Bull" (VIP) package envelope had a Pier 2 parking pass, so OBVIOUSLY there were more parking passes than parking spaces. That is how the package was printed. How could they know to give each car load just one parking pass but 4-5 people passes?

Postby rollingstock » July 4th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Postby Stephon. » July 4th, 2011, 9:04 pm

lol @ "Next Year" - red bull eh coming back here

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2011, 9:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:lol @ "Next Year" - red bull eh coming back here

orly?
they got more hype than even they expected, I'm sure...when I initially told ppl I submitted a flugtag entry, they were like er.........whut????
now everybody tantie nennen issa aficionado

Postby Stephon. » July 4th, 2011, 9:10 pm

I was referring to the video :|

Postby MG Man » July 4th, 2011, 9:15 pm

my bad
(still sour dey eh pick me)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 4th, 2011, 10:34 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Duane can say what he saying cus he reached early and was in VIP section (i saw u) so he had no worries.
dan yuh see me and eh hail mih out self

Nah, i was afraid, see yuh moving with u team of camera people :oops:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 4th, 2011, 11:14 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:so for all those who thought that it was a bad location- i suppose that you have a better location in mind?

South is OUT of the question, central nas no good water front places with any access,
Anywhere alone the NORTH shore would have been worse.

So where exactly should this event shoul dhave been held?

Yeah, another country with first world roads.

http://www.aa.com/reservation/oneWaySea ... e&from=Nav

Plez feel free to leave, noone would stop you.

Postby Cjruckus » July 4th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:lol @ "Next Year" - red bull eh coming back here

orly?
they got more hype than even they expected, I'm sure...when I initially told ppl I submitted a flugtag entry, they were like er.........whut????
now everybody tantie nennen issa aficionado

Ent.

Cause Team Caulk Rocket was too politically incorrect.

I feel the people saw the credentials of my team and said, "sheit, these crackas may actually win this thing. Lets make sure they don't.. Give it to the needy."

Postby Trini Hookah » July 4th, 2011, 11:48 pm

Sabriel wrote:btw ...what became of the "evo crew" that was heading down to flugtag? didnt see dem...dey buss?

Didn't see the organizer of the evo lime, but there were numerous E7's around.

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2011, 11:55 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:Duane can say what he saying cus he reached early and was in VIP section (i saw u) so he had no worries.
dan yuh see me and eh hail mih out self

Nah, i was afraid, see yuh moving with u team of camera people :oops:

duane does move with the terminator shades and does pass yuh straight :| i hail d man out in bhagwansingh 2 weeks ago and he eh take meh on :(

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 5th, 2011, 4:50 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:btw ...what became of the "evo crew" that was heading down to flugtag? didnt see dem...dey buss?

Didn't see the organizer of the evo lime, but there were numerous E7's around.

i could imagine the hell to drive an evo or any manual car really in that traffic

Postby Trini Hookah » July 5th, 2011, 5:57 am

They're bikes, what traffic jam? :|

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » July 5th, 2011, 6:09 am

left home 4am and reach 4:30am from south no problem but i beg the question.

Was it worth it? Mass littering, Drinking, Petit Thieving, Chaotic Traffic, Casualties... just to see some handmade crafts fall from a ramp......

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2011, 6:28 am

u make it from south to chaguaramas in 30 min???????????????????

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » July 5th, 2011, 6:34 am

MG Man wrote:u make it from south to chaguaramas in 30 min???????????????????

shhhh yuh bussing my scene... besides it was real clear in de morning so i thought the flugtag woulda buss :D

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2011, 6:40 am

yeah is ones like you does kill ones like me headin home from work......and you want tuh preach?
one more reason I like traffic jams...........

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 5th, 2011, 6:50 am

^^yuh undastand

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2011, 7:24 am

Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 5th, 2011, 9:05 am

Stephon. wrote:Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

:shock: ????? Why would you....why? come nah man..........really?

Why?
Doh stereotype nah man, yuh does want ppl to treat yuh like ah normal person with yuh love for Gaga, doh flikk up the south ppl nah. :lol:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 5th, 2011, 10:33 am

it really is sad that the participants LEFT their flying failures IN THE WATER, its LITTERING and polluting!

Shame on those people!
Those people should be ashamed of themselves and should have been MADE to go back and remove what belongs to them to begin with!
Typical nasty trini mentality again! All fun, and done care about nutthen else

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2011, 10:50 am

Stephon. wrote:Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

with that logic you using there no wonder you're the tuner idiot