16 cycles wrote:tu pac[Verse 1]
Come on come on
I see no changes wake up in the morning and I ask myself
is life worth living should I blast myself?
I'm tired of bein' poor & even worse I'm black
my stomach hurts so I'm lookin' for a purse to snatch
Cops give a damn about a negro
pull the trigger kill a n***a he's a hero
Give the crack to the kids who the hell cares
one less hungry mouth on the welfare
First ship 'em dope & let 'em deal the brothers
give 'em guns step back watch 'em kill each other
It's time to fight back that's what Huey said
2 shots in the dark now Huey's dead
I got love for my brother but we can never go nowhere
unless we share with each other
We gotta start makin' changes
learn to see me as a brother instead of 2 distant strangers
and that's how it's supposed to be
How can the Devil take a brother if he's close to me?
I'd love to go back to when we played as kids
but things changed, and that's the way it is
[Verse 2]
I see no changes all I see is racist faces
misplaced hate makes disgrace to races
We under I wonder what it takes to make this
one better place, let's erase the wasted
Take the evil out the people they'll be acting right
'cause mo' black and white is smokin' crack tonight
and only time we chill is when we kill each other
it takes skill to be real, time to heal each other
And although it seems heaven sent
We ain't ready, to see a black President, uhh
It ain't a secret don't conceal the fact
the penitentiary's packed, and it's filled with blacks
But some things will never change
try to show another way but you stayin' in the dope game
Now tell me what's a mother to do
bein' real don't appeal to the brother in you
You gotta operate the easy way
"I made a G today" But you made it in a sleazy way
sellin' crack to the kid. " I gotta get paid,"
Well hey, well that's the way it is
[Verse 3]
And still I see no changes can't a bother get a little peace
There's war in the streets and war in the middle east
Instead of war on poverty they got a war on drugs
so the police can bother me
And I ain't never did a crime I ain't have to do
But now I'm back with the facts givin' em back to you
Don't let 'em jack you up, back you up,
crack you up and pimps Smack you up
You gotta learn to hold ya own
they get jealous when they see ya with ya mobile phone
But tell the cops they can't touch this
I don't trust this when they try to rush I bust this
That's the sound of my tool you say it ain't cool
my mama didn't raise no fool
And as long as I stay black I gotta stay strapped
I never get to lay back
'Cause I always got to worry 'bout the pay backs
some buck that I roughed up way back
comin' back after all these years
rat-a-tat-tat-tat-tat that's the way it is uhh
Some things will never change...
not a fan of rap....but that tu pac still stands head and shoulders above alot of songs in most genres given the social commentary within....
And to BootMee dude you need to get a life, Rap/ HipHop/ Rock and Pop are now almost completely bridged thanks to 808s and people like Linkin Park, Bruno Mars, Taio Cruz etc.
bootmee wrote:And to BootMee dude you need to get a life, Rap/ HipHop/ Rock and Pop are now almost completely bridged thanks to 808s and people like Linkin Park, Bruno Mars, Taio Cruz etc.
There is no bridge there is sheit music for the illiterate that's what you listen to along with all these dumb asses on this thread and there is METAL !!!!!!!!!!!!! No comparison no bridging. Do not dare compare Metal with this nonsense you call music.
bootmee wrote:And to BootMee dude you need to get a life, Rap/ HipHop/ Rock and Pop are now almost completely bridged thanks to 808s and people like Linkin Park, Bruno Mars, Taio Cruz etc.
There is no bridge there is sheit music for the illiterate that's what you listen to along with all these dumb asses on this thread and there is METAL !!!!!!!!!!!!! No comparison no bridging. Do not dare compare Metal with this nonsense you call music.
Stephon. wrote:Yuh face is garbage.
bootmee wrote:RAP is garbage end of story
Stephon. wrote:Most people that believe the conspiricies about these artistes aren't capable of thinking anyway. I'm surprised he even knows how to spell "idiot"
lostallos101 wrote:hmmm metal is music...well look thing so screaming on the top of your lungs not saying one thing eith sense and making a set of noise sounding like someone falling in a set of garbage can and thing is music??...kewl dude...like said above to each his own...
whyteliver wrote:eminem the best ....please....the number one consumer of rap/hip hop albums are white suburban kids,so when one of there own has any resemblance or skills he is going to sell threw the roof [vanilla ice]...he is like an eclispe of the sun, everyone comes out to see what the fuss is all about.Not taking anything away from him the boy have talent but the best....hmmmm nope.
Then again the best is based on one's opinion.
Stephon. wrote:lostallos101 wrote:hmmm metal is music...well look thing so screaming on the top of your lungs not saying one thing eith sense and making a set of noise sounding like someone falling in a set of garbage can and thing is music??...kewl dude...like said above to each his own...
Not exactly hard metal but.
30 seconds to mars - the kill
hawthorne heights - niki fm
hawthorne heights - Ohio is for lovers
All of the above have screaming in them and they're all really good songs IMO Check them on YouTube
Then again I like almost anythingExcept soca and calypso. Ew!
Stephon. wrote:lostallos101 wrote:hmmm metal is music...well look thing so screaming on the top of your lungs not saying one thing eith sense and making a set of noise sounding like someone falling in a set of garbage can and thing is music??...kewl dude...like said above to each his own...
All of the above have screaming in them and they're all really good songs IMO Check them on YouTube
shogun wrote:I'm always fascinated by people, who can lump a whole genre and bash it, without thinking.
Bizzare wrote:shogun wrote:I'm always fascinated by people, who can lump a whole genre and bash it, without thinking.
Doesn't change the fact that soca and calypso is total sh!t..... Even when I type soca, there's a red squiggly line underneath it, which means it isn't a recognized word aka sh!t.
So does the word Bizzare, that must be sh!t too huh?