jus for so.....

eggman

jus for so.....

Postby eggman » June 21st, 2011, 10:56 am

ok..... So we know that car shows in Trinidad are not based on low bass. but my question is Can a low bass sub (eg.... re audio mt) win a car show in Trinidad?

Re: jus for so.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 21st, 2011, 10:57 am

single 12,single 15??

AUDIOHOLICS

Postby AUDIOHOLICS » June 21st, 2011, 11:04 am

it dont make sence usin low bass for competition

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 21st, 2011, 12:37 pm

^^^ cuz most of the times in competition when some one wins,is becus they have ah maxi load ah men bawling for them,unless you plan on carrying ah bus load forget it.so put in ur music n njoy it some where else.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » June 21st, 2011, 12:40 pm

only in trinidad you don`t get your monies wrought in music. cause none of the cars we have can compete in on the world stage. it`s only loud bass and that is crap in tHe USA. DO IT HAVE ANY ONE HERE WHO CAN SAY THEY BLOW OUT A WINDSCREEN.

tuner361

Postby tuner361 » June 21st, 2011, 3:31 pm

go SQ lol!!!!!!!!!!!!

AUDIOHOLICS

Postby AUDIOHOLICS » June 21st, 2011, 4:03 pm

boi go sq dem men wit dem 20x10'' etc bass does sound like sheit one setta damn bucket bass.and d way crowd pleaser dey now once yuh louder yuh win no body aint lookin for sound quality cuz is 1 setta drunk ppl

MONGO

Postby MONGO » June 21st, 2011, 4:12 pm

pioneer wrote:As i fedup ask these "sound boys" down here, great you have ALL that "mids", bullet tweetah...45hz tuned bass...but where's the midbass?

Nobody could answer up to now.

I think you mean where is the low bass...45Hz tuning is like your subwoofer playing midbass and that together with the midrange makes it loud....

No quality but if it means a trophy or now cash and trophy relll plenty ppl go flock to shows...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 29th, 2011, 7:53 pm

wrong forum....moved from classifieds to I.C.E.

unknown person

jus for so.....

Postby unknown person » June 30th, 2011, 11:06 am

I agree with pioneer on this one...one setta blasted mids on top de roof and all thru d door windows and sounding like total a$$....and up to now nobody cyah pull ah hairtrick fuss is mids in d car like if is ah fete

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2011, 10:26 pm

a so called 'installer' actually came out and said that,money first!!!!!! I wouldn't even ask where this was.

Postby nervewrecker » July 1st, 2011, 12:25 am

pioneer wrote:I fedup go in these shops pretending to be interested in a "system" and the common questions they ask me is - "what i using for voice"

Then they start to show me mids drivers and bullet tweeters.

One time i asked the guy, so what about mid bass?...he's like...wha?...i said MID BASS...what speakers playing mid bass?...he said...the mids drivers

Then i ask him to see the speaker and i point out to him the frequency range and typical operating frequency...then he was like ohhhhhhh you mean "mid bass"...yeah yeah...thaz what de subwoofers for...i was like :|

He say yeah use ah preamp and boost the low mid frequencies right up....i was like :|

Another person who calls himself an "installer" outright admitted these speakers weren't meant for car audio per se and most if not all people using them wrong. So i ask him why he installs/sells it then? He said it's just about the money and if that's what people want so be it cuz he could care less how it sounds once they paying. Then i ask him why doesn't he explain to these people how these speakers operate?...he said he not going tru that...cuz is wasting time...and people payin money for it...

My opinion is ALL of these people are tone def and simply have no idea what music sounds like.

I highlighted some parts in bold there, sometimes its pretty hard to talk to people & teach them right from wrong. I have reached to the point where I just nod & agree because from the time I start to talk sense people tend to get all riled up.
Look even you highlighted it in the above lines, thats just the way they think & its just dont make sense arguing with them. just sell them the speakers & let them go, who are you to argue with them?

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » July 1st, 2011, 7:41 am

Termlab anyone?

EDora

Postby EDora » July 1st, 2011, 7:50 am

eh i kw wt u mean boi... rite now i hvin a kinda problem ..... some a them feel is cuz u onloy want a decent system tht dont coast 7000$$$ and u ent leavin ur car by them they doh really want 2 do it.. well thy give off tht kinda impression..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2011, 9:13 am

pioneer wrote:I fedup go in these shops pretending to be interested in a "system" and the common questions they ask me is - "what i using for voice"

Then they start to show me mids drivers and bullet tweeters.

One time i asked the guy, so what about mid bass?...he's like...wha?...i said MID BASS...what speakers playing mid bass?...he said...the mids drivers

Then i ask him to see the speaker and i point out to him the frequency range and typical operating frequency...then he was like ohhhhhhh you mean "mid bass"...yeah yeah...thaz what de subwoofers for...i was like :|

He say yeah use ah preamp and boost the low mid frequencies right up....i was like :|

Another person who calls himself an "installer" outright admitted these speakers weren't meant for car audio per se and most if not all people using them wrong. So i ask him why he installs/sells it then? He said it's just about the money and if that's what people want so be it cuz he could care less how it sounds once they paying. Then i ask him why doesn't he explain to these people how these speakers operate?...he said he not going tru that...cuz is wasting time...and people payin money for it...

My opinion is ALL of these people are tone def and simply have no idea what music sounds like.

honestly I don't know you but you and my installers would get along just fine.

EDora

Postby EDora » July 2nd, 2011, 7:47 am

^^^ - who are your installers ??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2011, 9:48 am

they are out in s/grande, does work for chop shop customizing and street vision customizing, they don't brag and talk about what they do they just do the job and let the critics talk after,and thus far have made their name in T&T already.I will put up some pics of their work and you would see.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 2nd, 2011, 11:53 am

some ppl does really beat up fuh nutten yes

what is a carshow here in T&T aka gallery\crowd pleaser ? - its a CASUAL competition for loud sound systems , no where its said it must be in stereo , have low freq bass , have d full spectrum of freqs , be tonally correct , imaging , staging etc & use car audio only speakers - if thats what u want to listen to there is iasca sq events for that & if u dont like what they have in their carshows what u even going to it for if u dont like it ? , nobody put a gun to ur head to make u go to it , worse yet are d ppl who dont even go inside d show but they like to sit behind their pc & rant all d time

who really goes to a major carshow to hear soft\not all that loud daily type systems ? , wud u like to go sit in every vehicle to listen to d music , who really allows strange ppl to sit in their ride to get a demo especially in a show where there are literally 100s or 1000s of ppl hence why d loud ass systems came into existence

yes d little soundboys with 2 pioneer for bass & throw 2 dj box on d hood firing their distorted "music" straight into ears is annoying who denying that but those extremely loud monster systems with a wall of dozen + subs u simply cannot expect typical car audio speakers to keep up that SPL level therefore d proaudio speakers will keep up with it unless u enjoy using about 50 car speakers if u have d space to put it , i will agree some ppl use too many fackin mids & u cant stand near d vehicle cause u cant listen to it comfortably since it will damage ur ears

as for d low freq bass thing - in a typical noisey carshow environment u really think u gonna actually hear a normal 33hz tuned system when u have 100 ppl crowding around a car & other ppl in d show also blasting their sets ? , thats why most ppl tune their boxes higher so u can actually hear it that environment , yes 50+hz tuned is rather dj type 1 tone type bass but nowadays most gallery vehicles wud be tuned from 40hz-50hz ....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 2nd, 2011, 2:10 pm

1 what - person who respects any type whether it be sq , daily\st beater , spl or gallery ?

u rather enjoy staying home in ur garage sitting in ur xtrail listening to ur comps & dont go to any shows to experience something different - dise ur binis

lewwe debate on what i typed above nuh ....

Postby 3stagevtec » July 2nd, 2011, 3:07 pm

eggman wrote:ok..... So we know that car shows in Trinidad are not based on low bass. but my question is Can a low bass sub (eg.... re audio mt) win a car show in Trinidad?

huh!?! you mean RE MX, or XXX, right?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 2nd, 2011, 4:37 pm

a 1 track person like urself pio offends me ? - :lol: :lol: :lol:

well u just listen to d 1 or 2 shiddy sounding systems u hear by d roadside & pass judgement on all d others like everybody music does sound like that too , u make rel sense dey boi .... :|

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2011, 6:02 pm

well it depends on what you playing & what drinks you buying....

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2011, 6:52 pm

there is a popular phrase: "if yuh eh drinking that eh mean yuh cant buy"

now, refer to my previous post....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 3rd, 2011, 12:07 pm

pioneer wrote:And why shouldn't i sit in my garage?

You prefer i go by de river or medfords an play meh songs? :lol:

well when u go by caura or medford u will have to allow ppl to sit in d front seat of d xtrail with d windows up & a\c on to listen to what u have in it ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 3rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

once d mids box inside & NOT on top my wagon hood daz no scene but how d hood on ur xtrail taller d mids box on top dat go be way more effective ... :mrgreen: