pioneer wrote:As i fedup ask these "sound boys" down here, great you have ALL that "mids", bullet tweetah...45hz tuned bass...but where's the midbass?
Nobody could answer up to now.
pioneer wrote:I fedup go in these shops pretending to be interested in a "system" and the common questions they ask me is - "what i using for voice"
Then they start to show me mids drivers and bullet tweeters.
One time i asked the guy, so what about mid bass?...he's like...wha?...i said MID BASS...what speakers playing mid bass?...he said...the mids drivers
Then i ask him to see the speaker and i point out to him the frequency range and typical operating frequency...then he was like ohhhhhhh you mean "mid bass"...yeah yeah...thaz what de subwoofers for...i was like
He say yeah use ah preamp and boost the low mid frequencies right up....i was like
Another person who calls himself an "installer" outright admitted these speakers weren't meant for car audio per se and most if not all people using them wrong. So i ask him why he installs/sells it then? He said it's just about the money and if that's what people want so be it cuz he could care less how it sounds once they paying. Then i ask him why doesn't he explain to these people how these speakers operate?...he said he not going tru that...cuz is wasting time...and people payin money for it...
My opinion is ALL of these people are tone def and simply have no idea what music sounds like.
pioneer wrote:I fedup go in these shops pretending to be interested in a "system" and the common questions they ask me is - "what i using for voice"
Then they start to show me mids drivers and bullet tweeters.
One time i asked the guy, so what about mid bass?...he's like...wha?...i said MID BASS...what speakers playing mid bass?...he said...the mids drivers
Then i ask him to see the speaker and i point out to him the frequency range and typical operating frequency...then he was like ohhhhhhh you mean "mid bass"...yeah yeah...thaz what de subwoofers for...i was like
He say yeah use ah preamp and boost the low mid frequencies right up....i was like
Another person who calls himself an "installer" outright admitted these speakers weren't meant for car audio per se and most if not all people using them wrong. So i ask him why he installs/sells it then? He said it's just about the money and if that's what people want so be it cuz he could care less how it sounds once they paying. Then i ask him why doesn't he explain to these people how these speakers operate?...he said he not going tru that...cuz is wasting time...and people payin money for it...
My opinion is ALL of these people are tone def and simply have no idea what music sounds like.
eggman wrote:ok..... So we know that car shows in Trinidad are not based on low bass. but my question is Can a low bass sub (eg.... re audio mt) win a car show in Trinidad?
pioneer wrote:And why shouldn't i sit in my garage?
You prefer i go by de river or medfords an play meh songs?