Re: welding inspector exam

Postby gastly369 » July 1st, 2011, 6:53 pm

dis nah goin to end well :|

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 1st, 2011, 6:59 pm

It's suppose to be. A welding inspector should be of a high standard.

GoS

Postby GoS » July 1st, 2011, 7:29 pm

exam easy like that and it is call Certified welding inspector (CWI) it is an ansi code i think ,not to sure i taking this next year

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » July 1st, 2011, 7:38 pm

i hear fellars say it real hard,where can you do it

Postby pugboy » July 1st, 2011, 7:39 pm

like everything else, its easier to be the referee than the game player
a top notch welder can make a lot of money in other countries,
equivalent to a surgeon

vin123

Postby vin123 » July 1st, 2011, 8:03 pm

pugboy wrote:like everything else, its easier to be the referee than the game player
a top notch welder can make a lot of money in other countries,
equivalent to a surgeon

very true, saw on one episode of extreme engineering a welder from south africa welding something in france and the man was like GOD......respect and MONEY!!
But he did have some serious skills.
I dunno about this exam but best of luck thou

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 1st, 2011, 8:27 pm

now start this course hoping it not as hard as i hearing
Last edited by wheel whores on July 2nd, 2011, 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » July 1st, 2011, 10:22 pm

damn, i read this as wedding inspector yes

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 2nd, 2011, 5:45 am

i heard 50 people write and 4 pass last exam :skurry:

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 2nd, 2011, 6:49 am

GoS wrote:exam easy like that and it is call Certified welding inspector (CWI) it is an ansi code i think ,not to sure i taking this next year

Dred...is ah AWS-(American Welding Society) exam not ANSI. If yuh didn't know that, well....good luck passing it next year.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2011, 7:13 am

wheel whores wrote:i heard 50 people write and 4 pass last exam :skurry:

Sounds like a success laventille English class cxc results

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » July 2nd, 2011, 7:30 am

wheel where you get your from,is that true

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2011, 8:23 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: Ent! All that shows is that 46 of the people are dumb as hell! Or didn't prepare

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » July 2nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

Wrote it like 11 years ago.Not so hard as people think. Been doing welding inspection since 1997.Its AWS certified.Test is in three parts Fundamentals has 150 questions, Code has 50 questions and Practical has 50 questions.
2 Hrs each.
Pass mark is 70% on each.
Once you pass, every 3 years you have to re-certify.
Classes cost 5000 tt
Exam 1100 US.
Call me for any pointers 791-2345.
I have all the latest info and manuals
Questions are a bit tricky, for example everything is multiple choice, you have 5 answers per question, 4 of the 5 answers are correct but only one pertains to the question.
Its more based on judgement and knowledge of the codes and standards that governs what is acceptable or rejectable in your eyes.
Last edited by wana-B-racer on July 2nd, 2011, 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GoS

Postby GoS » July 2nd, 2011, 12:58 pm

u can contact TIS or Third eye inspection i think but sure about tis doing it doh u have to have some years of experience and thing it hav other decent inspection fields to u can also try NACE coatig inspector ,Ultrasonics,Vessel api 576 i think is the code ah whole set. i does most of these inspection everyday u learn real plenty trust meh

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » July 2nd, 2011, 1:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: Ent! All that shows is that 46 of the people are dumb as hell! Or didn't prepare

Its not CXC stephon, its an exam for Adults, and the failure rate is high.

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2011, 1:17 pm

I sure I could pass that exam. 0X

Postby Bizzare » July 2nd, 2011, 1:20 pm

GoS wrote:exam easy like that and it is call Certified welding inspector (CWI) it is an ansi code i think ,not to sure i taking this next year

Say Whut ???!?!?!?!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 1:23 pm

wheel whores wrote:now start this coarse hoping it not as hard as i hearing

Sounds a bit rough.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » July 2nd, 2011, 2:17 pm

pass mark now is 72 percent,part a 150 question,part b 46,part c 60 question

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 2nd, 2011, 2:32 pm

the year i wrote CWI 80 persons sat the exams and only 5 passed...

Postby Bizzare » July 2nd, 2011, 2:36 pm

Allyuh dotish oui. :lol:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 2nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

^^^ lol hahaha, dais the ting , those figures doesnt mean the exam hard, means the majority of ppl who sit the exams arent the most brilliant ppl around..

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 2:52 pm

pluggie wrote:^^^ lol hahaha, dais the ting , those figures doesnt mean the exam hard, means the majority of ppl who sit the exams arent the most brilliant ppl around..

Did you pass?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 2nd, 2011, 2:57 pm

i got the highest overall percentage that year bro... also passed several other inspection courses...

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 3:01 pm

Cool. 8-)

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 2nd, 2011, 6:07 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:
wheel whores wrote:now start this coarse hoping it not as hard as i hearing

Sounds a bit rough.