BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

dragaholic

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby dragaholic » July 1st, 2011, 10:02 am

Lol where in the world you have to be a member of some club/body/group etc in order to run your car on any NHRA dragstrip. To have your car properly setup safety wise you dont need to be affiliated to anyone the "promo company" hosting the event are the ones to ensure that the cars meet there safety requirements on the said day or they should not be allowed to race.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 1st, 2011, 10:06 am

same sh!t different day...why allyuh even bothering to make sense out of this?

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2011, 10:14 am

because all the tustee racers hadda run out and feel something happening

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 1st, 2011, 10:17 am

One more thing...

By imposing your "rule" on the little guy, do you honestly think you'll get them fellas off the streets and into your track? I think you'll discourage them because of all the red tape they need to go through before setting foot on TTASAs' private track.

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2011, 10:26 am

you mean like a piped piper of hamlin kinda thing?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 1st, 2011, 10:34 am

dragaholic wrote:Lol where in the world you have to be a member of some club/body/group etc in order to run your car on any NHRA dragstrip. To have your car properly setup safety wise you dont need to be affiliated to anyone the "promo company" hosting the event are the ones to ensure that the cars meet there safety requirements on the said day or they should not be allowed to race.

some TTASA member does misquote an ting nah, thought I would blow it up so THEY COULD READ IT PROPERLY

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 1st, 2011, 8:36 pm

Right .. so TTASA got their own personal Track so that they can now bring the Guyanese across to have the second round of "NHRA/FIA TTASA Certified Drag Racing Championships"

So come on everybody .. go fast and detune your 7-12 seconds Machines to run on the "non trackbite, unsafe, spare landing strip" ... oops, make sure that you are a TTASA member and pay up your outstanding dues so that you can race !!!!!

How marvelous of the TTASA .. LOL LOL !!

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 1st, 2011, 10:23 pm

the word on the street is there's an event carded for july 24th...anybody have some solid info to confirm this??

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 1st, 2011, 10:27 pm

make the best of things guys, we have no option to follow their rules unless some can actually do something about it , can you?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 1st, 2011, 11:34 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
link wrote:
No track bite = Doh waste yuh firetruckin time. Keep it in the garage till things improve

OR
simply adjust your state of tune.......
c'mon guys...if u can't adapt to changing track conditions, then you can't be competitive on other tracks outside...think constructively
rgds

Brilliant idea Link.. Why didn't I think of that before. I'll detune my 1400hp, 7 second Supra to run in the 12 second bracket because "track" officials can't get their sheit together..

Fella, people do adjust their tune & clutch to adapt to different track conditions etc, but in all my years of being around professional drag racing, I've never herd of racers removing a few hundred HP from their setup because the track don't use traction compound.

not sure what tracks you go too but on regular street legal nights here, they dont lay down trackbite..
the majority doesnt have high hp cars...

tarzan

Postby tarzan » July 2nd, 2011, 2:43 am

so would we have to pay to be a ttasa member and then have to pay to race on the day of an event????

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 2nd, 2011, 8:51 am

you know what will be nice , if TTUNDRA members allowed to compete.Why? When I and the other guys was posting for you tuners to attend meetings and bring your friends, how much of you showed up ? hahaaaa, allyuh just like to stay here all day and make comments. Now allyuh go show up lmao

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=326276&p=4694272&hilit=voices#p4694272

''sparky
Post subject: Re: [BLOG]: Public Meeting about Wallerfield Racing on Jun 2
Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:50 pm
Replies: 209
Views: 7145
Then come and join us at TTUNDRA next meeting first Wednesday of October at 7.00 pm saith park indoor facility chaguanas''

THE_FUGITIVES
Post subject: Re: CALLING ALL DRAG RACERS..COME AND LET YOUR VOICES BE HEA
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:56 pm

I am there for sure , lets try some-thing to get this racing thing going ,

I just want to see the ones (tuners) thats going to put the usual dumb show off negative replies here, but in their heart, if there was to be race this weekend, they there for sure, plus they might probably not even atttend the meeting. Let's see

The more people we can get to participate the better it might be, PLEASE i beg who is reading this, get as much people to Attend as Possible (Daddy, Mammy, Brotherrs, Sisters, Cousins, Aunt , Uncle , Grandpa etc.

link

Postby link » July 2nd, 2011, 9:16 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:you know what will be nice , if TTUNDRA members allowed to compete.

I suspect that by the time an official date is announced for the 1st drag event at Camden, ttundra will be an affiliated body to TTASA. That way, everybody (ttundra members, that is) gets a shot at that track !!!
rgds

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 2nd, 2011, 9:36 am

Bravo

sparky

Postby sparky » July 2nd, 2011, 1:15 pm

There are 4,5,6 even 700hp cars that do drag race on road without the use of track-bite safely by using the appropriate rearend ratio. Track-bite may come later when things are more favorable.

TTUNDRA

Postby SR » July 2nd, 2011, 1:15 pm

^ LOL drag race on the road yuh said! Yuh mind giving us the names of the law breakers?

Again, TTUNDRA joining TTASA already?
yuh forget all about this letter or wah

TTUNDRA wrote:"Date: Tue, 5 Apr 2011

Pleasant Good Day,

Please be advised of the following:

1) On 08-Nov-10 TTUNDRA wrote to TTASA expressing interest in affiliating with them. This was due to our membership thinking it best to affiliate with the Motorsport NSO in T&T.

2) On 29-Nov-11 TTASA acknowledged TTUNDRA's correspondence. TTUNDRA was advised that a meeting would be called in January 2011 between TTASA & TTUNDRA regarding a) details/benefits of affiliating & b) requirements to become an affiliate.

3) Since then TTUNDRA has received an affiliation form from TTASA but HAS NOT COMPLETED nor SUBMITTED ANY FORM TO TTASA for affiliation. This decision was taken by the committee & membership who have decided to a) find out from the Ministry of Sport the "recognized" NSO & b) additional information/documentation from TTASA regarding affiliation.

4) I wish to categorically state that TTUNDRA is not an affiliate of any NSO at this time. Before any such decision is made to become an affiliate with any NSO, TTUNDRA members will be made aware prior.

5) We at TTUNDRA are desirous of working with all interest groups towards the growth and development of motorsport, especially drag racing. However, at this time we think it prudent not to commit ourselves to any entity, save and except the Ministry of Sport, until our members are comfortable in doing so.

Thanking you for your continued support!

Kind Regards,"
TTASA didnt get any approval from Ministry of Sport for Camden, they got a letter from the Commissioner of State Lands in the Ministry of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs.

allyuh see a bra strap and want to marrid one time.
how quickly people forget what TTASA do to drag racers

short memory ftl

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

:popcorn:

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2011, 1:40 pm

this thread is epic

but say what .... the sheep need a shepherd

sparky

Postby sparky » July 2nd, 2011, 1:41 pm

Oh how I am trembling with fear,lol .who has given you the authority to speak for TTUNDRA. how ever at the next meeting a decision will be made collectively and you are welcome to be a part of it,if you are a member.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 2nd, 2011, 1:51 pm

gettin ppl hopes up is not good.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 2nd, 2011, 2:17 pm

gt-foure wrote:the word on the street is there's an event carded for july 24th...anybody have some solid info to confirm this??

no.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=381554

link

Re: TTUNDRA

Postby link » July 2nd, 2011, 3:58 pm

SR wrote:^ LOL drag race on the road yuh said! Yuh mind giving us the names of the law breakers?

Again, TTUNDRA joining TTASA already?
yuh forget all about this letter or wah

TTUNDRA wrote:"Date: Tue, 5 Apr 2011

Pleasant Good Day,

Please be advised of the following:

1) On 08-Nov-10 TTUNDRA wrote to TTASA expressing interest in affiliating with them. This was due to our membership thinking it best to affiliate with the Motorsport NSO in T&T.

2) On 29-Nov-11 TTASA acknowledged TTUNDRA's correspondence. TTUNDRA was advised that a meeting would be called in January 2011 between TTASA & TTUNDRA regarding a) details/benefits of affiliating & b) requirements to become an affiliate.

3) Since then TTUNDRA has received an affiliation form from TTASA but HAS NOT COMPLETED nor SUBMITTED ANY FORM TO TTASA for affiliation. This decision was taken by the committee & membership who have decided to a) find out from the Ministry of Sport the "recognized" NSO & b) additional information/documentation from TTASA regarding affiliation.

4) I wish to categorically state that TTUNDRA is not an affiliate of any NSO at this time. Before any such decision is made to become an affiliate with any NSO, TTUNDRA members will be made aware prior.

5) We at TTUNDRA are desirous of working with all interest groups towards the growth and development of motorsport, especially drag racing. However, at this time we think it prudent not to commit ourselves to any entity, save and except the Ministry of Sport, until our members are comfortable in doing so.

Thanking you for your continued support!

Kind Regards,"
TTASA didnt get any approval from Ministry of Sport for Camden, they got a letter from the Commissioner of State Lands in the Ministry of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs.

allyuh see a bra strap and want to marrid one time.
how quickly people forget what TTASA do to drag racers

short memory ftl

waits for the follow-up post to find out :shock:

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 2nd, 2011, 4:08 pm

I hav a question.
Where is the solid proof that Camden will be used for any activity other than as an airstrip? just a release from TTASA? I was speaking to someone from a company at camden and the comment was brought up that the airstrip MAY be leased for the use of drags........... no mention about camden airstrip being "handed" over to TTASA...... are any government bodies involved in this??

I'm asking from outside. any answers?

link

Postby link » July 2nd, 2011, 4:15 pm

just so you all know...

TTASA is currently engaged in a series of meetings with various persons, departments & organisations in order to 'hit the ground running' when Camden is properly prepared for motor sport activities.
YES, our approval for Camden is only temporary but it is incumbent on us ALL to make the best use of this opportunity. The move to a permanent facility will end this temporary arrangement at Camden & TTASA visualises a seamless shifting of operations from Camden to the new location when that time comes.

It may be disconcerting to not have all the information you want right now, but with the history of subterfuge that has dogged TTASA (&, by extension, T&T motor sports), it seems to be wise to hold our cards close to our chest for the time being.

PLEASE...MOTOR SPORT ENTHUSISATS...

lets exercise just a bit of patience (& tolerance) so that we all get things RIGHT this time around.

TTASA will issue a detailed press release AFTER the strategy framework is put in place.

Yours in motor sport

Postby SR » July 2nd, 2011, 5:49 pm

but link

ent TTASA just wants all these other clubs to join with them so they can go back to government and say that everybody supporting them now............................

as for the follow up post ha ha ha

just like you have continuosly failed in the past to respond to direct questions

instead you new favorite response is

:shock: :shock:

so TTASA continues to play with a stacked deck

how long allyuh have camden for this time???

end of the year??
then what happens to all the people allyuh bamboozle to become ttasa members and fia provisional membership just so that they can race????

what allyuh planning to do
take d money and run again??
then bawl the treasurer resign so you cant access the funds

anyone account for funds collected from night drags and previous drag racing events at wallerfield

memories seem to be short especially from link

try accounting to the public on what happen to all the funds collected over the years and STILL lose a viable race track facility due to people looking to fill thier pockets and personal agendas rather than look towards the future of motorpsorts in this county

while i may sound negative to the NEW people sombody needs to keep TTASA in check and the NEW people need to know and understand why motorsports is where it is now

Frydog

Postby Frydog » July 2nd, 2011, 7:40 pm

well the new people in a position to know more than you think you know although you in a position to have a sound off in front a Bar or anybody carpark.

Please be carefulllllllll.

Diabetics can take this Adrenalin Rush.

And d Fire Truck Chair Rooo Keeee CUDDERS MUNT park up , post pix to show, -gative individual when TTASA people not around you , 2TUNG

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 2nd, 2011, 9:10 pm

SR wrote:but link

ent TTASA just wants everyone to join with them so they can go back to government and say that everybody supporting them now............................

as for the follow up post ha ha ha

just like you have continuosly failed in the past to respond to direct questions

instead you new favorite response is

:shock: :shock:

so TTASA continues to play with a stacked deck

how long allyuh have camden for this time???

end of the year??
then what happens to all the people allyuh bamboozle to become ttasa members and fia provisional membership just so that they can race????

what allyuh planning to do
take d money and run again??
then bawl the treasurer resign so you cant access the funds

anyone account for funds collected from night drags and previous drag racing events at wallerfield

memories seem to be short especially from link

try accounting to the public on what happen to all the funds collected over the years and STILL lose a viable race track facility due to people looking to fill thier pockets and personal agendas rather than look towards the future of motorpsorts in this county

while i may sound negative to the NEW people sombody needs to keep TTASA in check and the NEW people need to know and understand why motorsports is where it is now

:drama:

link

Postby link » July 2nd, 2011, 10:21 pm

:popcorn: ....agree wit RapTor... wey d musik :drinking:

hope when I'm ready to 'link' up with sr he eh pull d 'plug' & run :lol: :lol: :lol:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 2nd, 2011, 10:28 pm

link tell your ttasa buddies dont teef no money and treat racers nicely please , i know these guys who hate ttasa cant really solve the problem they're having with allyuh , its the most i can do. It may be true and may be not to what he is saying, i wish they change their ways if is so.

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » July 3rd, 2011, 9:27 am

ttasa just trying really hard to be like some kinda ranking big shot motorsports body and they failin and failing everybody by trying to do so......
we is ah 3rd world country, fia have no time to bother wit we ........ them busy dealing wit F1, WRC and Le Mans multi billion dollar events......them eh business wtf we doing here until we cud make big motorsports some MONEY......so until ttasa or wa ever loser we have in motorsport managenment/government ministries builds world class tracks that could possibly promote international class events then firetruck off wit y'all BS.....!!!! not 1 race track in the entire caribbean is worthy of FIA standards so all this TTASA ting is BS !!!!
doh try to make sense out of non sense......open a freaking (bumpy, loose pebbles strip) track for ppl to race on, charge a entry, have safety rules & regulations, guidelines, measures, end of story........ FIA stewwwwwwps, if FIA read allyuh BS they go laugh at allyuh and might sue allyuh for actually calling up deh name in allyuh BS. allyuh want to be d bess with d worst !!! until yuh spend BIG MONEY......B I G M O N E Y......... yuh cud read ?!!

all d government doing is sticking freaking baby bottle in allyuh mouth........yuh cyah see da? o gosh yuh want a race track look suck dat give dem camden so they shut up for a lil while.

ttasa = sadness

stop wasting ppl effort, fun, hardwork, projects, promotions & time with allyuh BS, all we want is a freaking place to race !!!!!! allyuh is not FIA and FIA dont care about wa allyuh doing here......