dragaholic wrote:Lol where in the world you have to be a member of some club/body/group etc in order to run your car on any NHRA dragstrip. To have your car properly setup safety wise you dont need to be affiliated to anyone the "promo company" hosting the event are the ones to ensure that the cars meet there safety requirements on the said day or they should not be allowed to race.
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:link wrote:No track bite = Doh waste yuh firetruckin time. Keep it in the garage till things improve
OR
simply adjust your state of tune.......
c'mon guys...if u can't adapt to changing track conditions, then you can't be competitive on other tracks outside...think constructively
rgds
Brilliant idea Link.. Why didn't I think of that before. I'll detune my 1400hp, 7 second Supra to run in the 12 second bracket because "track" officials can't get their sheit together..
Fella, people do adjust their tune & clutch to adapt to different track conditions etc, but in all my years of being around professional drag racing, I've never herd of racers removing a few hundred HP from their setup because the track don't use traction compound.
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:you know what will be nice , if TTUNDRA members allowed to compete.
TTASA didnt get any approval from Ministry of Sport for Camden, they got a letter from the Commissioner of State Lands in the Ministry of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs.TTUNDRA wrote:"Date: Tue, 5 Apr 2011
Pleasant Good Day,
Please be advised of the following:
1) On 08-Nov-10 TTUNDRA wrote to TTASA expressing interest in affiliating with them. This was due to our membership thinking it best to affiliate with the Motorsport NSO in T&T.
2) On 29-Nov-11 TTASA acknowledged TTUNDRA's correspondence. TTUNDRA was advised that a meeting would be called in January 2011 between TTASA & TTUNDRA regarding a) details/benefits of affiliating & b) requirements to become an affiliate.
3) Since then TTUNDRA has received an affiliation form from TTASA but HAS NOT COMPLETED nor SUBMITTED ANY FORM TO TTASA for affiliation. This decision was taken by the committee & membership who have decided to a) find out from the Ministry of Sport the "recognized" NSO & b) additional information/documentation from TTASA regarding affiliation.
4) I wish to categorically state that TTUNDRA is not an affiliate of any NSO at this time. Before any such decision is made to become an affiliate with any NSO, TTUNDRA members will be made aware prior.
5) We at TTUNDRA are desirous of working with all interest groups towards the growth and development of motorsport, especially drag racing. However, at this time we think it prudent not to commit ourselves to any entity, save and except the Ministry of Sport, until our members are comfortable in doing so.
Thanking you for your continued support!
Kind Regards,"
gt-foure wrote:the word on the street is there's an event carded for july 24th...anybody have some solid info to confirm this??
SR wrote:^ LOL drag race on the road yuh said! Yuh mind giving us the names of the law breakers?
Again, TTUNDRA joining TTASA already?
yuh forget all about this letter or wahTTASA didnt get any approval from Ministry of Sport for Camden, they got a letter from the Commissioner of State Lands in the Ministry of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs.TTUNDRA wrote:"Date: Tue, 5 Apr 2011
Pleasant Good Day,
Please be advised of the following:
1) On 08-Nov-10 TTUNDRA wrote to TTASA expressing interest in affiliating with them. This was due to our membership thinking it best to affiliate with the Motorsport NSO in T&T.
2) On 29-Nov-11 TTASA acknowledged TTUNDRA's correspondence. TTUNDRA was advised that a meeting would be called in January 2011 between TTASA & TTUNDRA regarding a) details/benefits of affiliating & b) requirements to become an affiliate.
3) Since then TTUNDRA has received an affiliation form from TTASA but HAS NOT COMPLETED nor SUBMITTED ANY FORM TO TTASA for affiliation. This decision was taken by the committee & membership who have decided to a) find out from the Ministry of Sport the "recognized" NSO & b) additional information/documentation from TTASA regarding affiliation.
4) I wish to categorically state that TTUNDRA is not an affiliate of any NSO at this time. Before any such decision is made to become an affiliate with any NSO, TTUNDRA members will be made aware prior.
5) We at TTUNDRA are desirous of working with all interest groups towards the growth and development of motorsport, especially drag racing. However, at this time we think it prudent not to commit ourselves to any entity, save and except the Ministry of Sport, until our members are comfortable in doing so.
Thanking you for your continued support!
Kind Regards,"
allyuh see a bra strap and want to marrid one time.
how quickly people forget what TTASA do to drag racers
short memory ftl
SR wrote:but link
ent TTASA just wants everyone to join with them so they can go back to government and say that everybody supporting them now............................
as for the follow up post ha ha ha
just like you have continuosly failed in the past to respond to direct questions
instead you new favorite response is
so TTASA continues to play with a stacked deck
how long allyuh have camden for this time???
end of the year??
then what happens to all the people allyuh bamboozle to become ttasa members and fia provisional membership just so that they can race????
what allyuh planning to do
take d money and run again??
then bawl the treasurer resign so you cant access the funds
anyone account for funds collected from night drags and previous drag racing events at wallerfield
memories seem to be short especially from link
try accounting to the public on what happen to all the funds collected over the years and STILL lose a viable race track facility due to people looking to fill thier pockets and personal agendas rather than look towards the future of motorpsorts in this county
while i may sound negative to the NEW people sombody needs to keep TTASA in check and the NEW people need to know and understand why motorsports is where it is now