Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » June 25th, 2011, 9:21 pm

sharkman121 wrote:finally finishing up my sump plumbing.. :wiggle:

8-) 8-) ........... just need d chiller now

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 27th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Fellas, I'm looking for somebody to build me a wooden tank stand. You anyone good? Or just someone who does woodworking/carpentry?

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » June 28th, 2011, 5:54 pm

looking for crown and half moons males about 2 1/2 to 3 inches, can anyone assist me or put me on to suppliers asap please

any help is appreciated.

thanks bolo23

looking to BUY ASAP
Last edited by bolo23 on June 29th, 2011, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

Sharkman & ARES0610, i know allyuh like triggers.............. you need to go by Raj and see d 7" crosshatch trigger he brought in for somebody. online they start at US$699. Also need to go and see the Swiss Guard Basslet (peppermint bass) - US$99. both are real nice. He also bought in some other real nice fishes like purple tang, Naso tangs, blonde naso tang, powder browns & blues, but nealy all gone........ :)

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 29th, 2011, 9:44 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Sharkman & ARES0610, i know allyuh like triggers.............. you need to go by Raj and see d 7" crosshatch trigger he brought in for somebody. online they start at US$699. Also need to go and see the Swiss Guard Basslet (peppermint bass) - US$99. both are real nice. He also bought in some other real nice fishes like purple tang, Naso tangs, blonde naso tang, powder browns & blues, but nealy all gone........ :)

I was there yesterday evening. I saw the trigger and basslet. That trigger is awesome. Now if I could only justify spending $7000 on a fish. :D

Anyone have info on where I can get my stand made. Not looking for anything fancy just neat and strong.

link

Postby link » June 29th, 2011, 10:39 pm

bolo23 wrote:(can anyone help me)

i am looking for some crowns about 2 inch's to buy asap, can u assist me or possibly put me on to someone who does.

thanks
bolo

Petshop boys on Mucurapo st, Sfdo...saw some blue crowns today (abt 10 specimens)...Two were okay ..nice fin rays...deep, straight bodies...but ALL had so-so depth of colour...
Tony's in Dancan Village, Sfdo had also...plenty (50 plus)...good overall quality there..

rgds

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » June 29th, 2011, 10:48 pm

thanks alot link will head up there this weekend, i am from port of spain, so i am not to familiar with dancan village sfdo do u have a number for tony's or can u pm me ur # so i could get direction.

thanks again
bolo

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 29th, 2011, 10:58 pm

ARES0610 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:Sharkman & ARES0610, i know allyuh like triggers.............. you need to go by Raj and see d 7" crosshatch trigger he brought in for somebody. online they start at US$699. Also need to go and see the Swiss Guard Basslet (peppermint bass) - US$99. both are real nice. He also bought in some other real nice fishes like purple tang, Naso tangs, blonde naso tang, powder browns & blues, but nealy all gone........ :)

I was there yesterday evening. I saw the trigger and basslet. That trigger is awesome. Now if I could only justify spending $7000 on a fish. :D

Anyone have info on where I can get my stand made. Not looking for anything fancy just neat and strong.

You saw d flame & longnose hawkfishes he had also? Was going to take the flame hawkfish but then they will eat the shrimp i want to keep. real nice though.

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2011, 11:32 pm

would like to take a naso tang from him but they grow fast, not sure my 130 gal would be enough space for him to thrive.

Any idea how much he had the purple tang for? Wanted a flame angel as well but he said they thrive best in reef aquaria and right now mine is still FOWLR.

i still have to get back a pair ow true perculas and a hippo tang which i lost to ich couple months aback.

mojoe

Postby mojoe » June 29th, 2011, 11:41 pm

bolo23 there is a pet store on williamsville mainroad (after gasperillo) named petville, there are some nice crowntial fighters there,like copper yellow, black orchids an d usual blue.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 30th, 2011, 12:01 am

d naso real aggressive. especially if you have a yellow tang in there already. he would of set up claim already. I put a coral beauty in my 4ft tank a few wks back and it aint make 3 hrs good. D hippo tang beat it to shreads................... I though d yellow tang would of picked on him
D purple tang went for over 1G. Heard it real aggressive. the person who ordered it didnt wait till after quarantine.
The flame and your coral beauty woulda fight also

Postby sharkman121 » June 30th, 2011, 12:09 am

HondaB20B wrote:d naso real aggressive. especially if you have a yellow tang in there already. he would of set up claim already. I put a coral beauty in my 4ft tank a few wks back and it aint make 3 hrs good. D hippo tang beat it to shreads................... I though d yellow tang would of picked on him
D purple tang went for over 1G. Heard it real aggressive. the person who ordered it didnt wait till after quarantine.

good info nonetheless though.. How yr 6ft inside goin?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 30th, 2011, 12:22 am

well how i was back and forth in d islands with work, i now have my RO/DI unit making water as we speak. Already made close to 200 gal already. I have about 130 of that saltmixed. Painters doing last min touch up upstairs and will finish tom. I told them aleady tey need to get tuh hell out before wkend already. still have to pick up my top-up tank tom or friday

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 30th, 2011, 12:29 am

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:d naso real aggressive. especially if you have a yellow tang in there already. he would of set up claim already. I put a coral beauty in my 4ft tank a few wks back and it aint make 3 hrs good. D hippo tang beat it to shreads................... I though d yellow tang would of picked on him

good info nonetheless though.. How yr 6ft inside goin?

remember besides hard to get, survival rate not high in shipping.
another thing with the naso tang, this is the third time he bring down one for me and they not making 2wks by him

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » June 30th, 2011, 2:03 pm

anyone have a number for tony's in duncan village in sfdo by chance, selling fighters

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2011, 12:34 am

Ares, Honda do any of you guys have Acropora and/or montipora? Want a predominantly SPS tank and i love the look of these, Especially the Acropora.

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2011, 3:53 am

This is what im ultimately aiming at...beautiful aint it

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 1st, 2011, 6:28 am

^^^^ chi ching!!!!!!.................................... $$$$$$$$$$$....................
and you callin me a high roller?

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2011, 6:36 am

well thats where i eventually want to reach, i know it will be alot of money...but eventually nah big shot

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 1st, 2011, 6:51 am

:-) Saw some by raj. they real small and expensive. ah lil shrub............. yuh know d eel and other cant go with the reef?

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2011, 8:10 am

yeh dem lil one inch frag does be around $600 :?

i hadda move the eel to my next tank

link

Postby link » July 1st, 2011, 10:11 am

rango

Postby rango » July 1st, 2011, 5:10 pm

hey tuners hav som fish for sale;
price- offer ah price

approx. sizes;
pacu-12 inches
black irridesent shark- 8.5 inches
albino irridesent- 7 inches
shiro utsuri- 13 inches
shiro utsuri- 7.5 inches
orange n white- 9 inches

check out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbQAvJlqcCw
call 312 6045
DSC00110.JPG
5 inches
DSC00160.JPG
5 inches
DSC00155.JPG
2 black irridesent shark
DSC00143.JPG
3 albino irridesent shark
DSC00105.JPG
2 pacu
DSC00106.JPG
shiro utsuri
DSC00115.JPG
shiro utsuri (d black n white 1)
DSC00103.JPG
orange n white
Last edited by rango on July 4th, 2011, 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » July 1st, 2011, 5:32 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Ares, Honda do any of you guys have Acropora and/or montipora? Want a predominantly SPS tank and i love the look of these, Especially the Acropora.

I have a couple. They not as expensive as 600 for a little piece though. Some are but not the majority. I have 6 montis and 2 acros and 2 stylos for SPS. I got a couple of them through trading.

Like u fellas don't want me to get a tank stand? Anybody have info abt that?

Postby sharkman121 » July 1st, 2011, 9:30 pm

any close up pics of yr montis and acros?

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » July 1st, 2011, 10:43 pm

I will organize some pics for u

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 4th, 2011, 10:50 am

Anybody know where i can get 2 good digital thermometers for saltwater use locally??
need 2 ASAP

Postby sharkman121 » July 4th, 2011, 11:04 am

not too sure about the digital...wen u find out let me know as well!

Postby sharkman121 » July 4th, 2011, 11:08 am

check out some a dis in the mean while

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 4th, 2011, 11:21 am

sharkman121 wrote:check out some a dis in the mean while

some of what.............Is it written in invisible ink??
or is it one of those paintings you stare at and you see an image............. :lol: :lol: