Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby HCCA » June 28th, 2011, 9:30 pm

2 of ur ram slots dead or something?

I haz a nice Biostar board if u want ;)

Postby Morpheus » June 28th, 2011, 9:35 pm

WTF. Allyuh running space programs or wha?? High end/quality/spec stuffs man.

Postby M_2NR » June 28th, 2011, 9:41 pm

HCCA, boy i really dunno nah... it have any direct program to test if it dead or not? i fed up try to boot using the B set of slots and no go.. :(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 28th, 2011, 9:44 pm

My monster rig!!!!! :twisted:

Last Benchmark-
Crysis Warhead @ 34fps :twisted:

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Specs

MSI K8MM-V motherboard
AMD Sempron 2800+ @ 1.6gHZ
2GB DDR Memory
XFX Radeon HD 4650 1GB AGP
450W PSU

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 28th, 2011, 9:51 pm

we thats ah best rig they boy... i feel i go have to open a donation account to get money to build you a good rig yes..

that just real SAD.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 28th, 2011, 10:00 pm

This rig almost gone tru :P

Im already building a new rig and i gotta find a replacement for this one

Looking at these:

http://www.amazon.com/MSI-P67A-GD55-B3-Intel-Motherboard/dp/B004P3X4V0/ref=sr_1_21?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1307397262&sr=1-21

http://www.amazon.com/Intel-Processor-i5-2500K-LGA1155-BOX80623I52500K/dp/B004EBUXHQ/ref=sr_1_10?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1307397326&sr=1-10

[url]http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0047ZH7FU/ref=s9_bbs_gw_d0_ir05?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=1635RF66QDJTZW54MK95&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&
pf_rd_i=507846[/url]

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Dominator-PC3-12800-1600MHz-CMP6GX3M3A1600C8/dp/B003BYRLE0/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1307397773&sr=1-2

Virus

Postby Virus » June 29th, 2011, 8:39 am

gracen why you buying triple channel ram for a dual channel board ?

Other boards to consider the GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 even the ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)

Did i see XFX HD 6850 :x like uncle duane said badman dont deal in them thing and with an Intel system blah try again GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) SSC+

Postby bushwakka » June 29th, 2011, 11:29 am

^ehh virus....u see meh 2nd monitor lighting thanks to ur cable? lol

Virus

Postby Virus » June 29th, 2011, 11:50 am

bushwakka wrote:^ehh virus....u see meh 2nd monitor lighting thanks to ur cable? lol

I was going to PM you to find out i find you real two monitor down :mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 29th, 2011, 6:01 pm

Virus wrote:gracen why you buying triple channel ram for a dual channel board ?

Other boards to consider the GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 even the ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)

Did i see XFX HD 6850 :x like uncle duane said badman dont deal in them thing and with an Intel system blah try again GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) SSC+

Thanks dey..gott remember tht this isnt x58 :P

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Dominator-PC3-12800-1600MHz-CMP4GX3M2C1600C7/dp/B003ACJ92K/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1309384858&sr=1-1

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 29th, 2011, 7:31 pm

gracen wrote:

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Dominator-PC3-12800-1600MHz-CMP4GX3M2C1600C7/dp/B003ACJ92K/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1309384858&sr=1-1

Nah man do better than that.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 120&sr=1-5

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 20&sr=1-20

8-)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 29th, 2011, 7:48 pm

Liking the second one :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 29th, 2011, 11:37 pm

HCCA wrote:
gracen wrote:

Nah man do better than that.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 120&sr=1-5

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 20&sr=1-20

8-)
the Vengeance is working great on my P67 rig
the autotune on the mobo got it to 1648Mhz and it runs at 1.5v

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 915&sr=8-1

i7 2600k at 4.6Ghz
ASUS P8P67 WS Revolution B3
16GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance

Postby M_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 12:11 am

holy sheit! 16GB for 175$...

eh dan.. is bess i buy a new one yes :|

:cry:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 30th, 2011, 12:15 am

M_2NR wrote:holy sheit! 16GB for 175$...

eh dan.. is bess i buy a new one yes :|

:cry:

Actually is best u buy two sets of the ram i posted in the first link.

Go end up $5US cheaper than the 16GB kit :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2011, 12:26 am

^ in truth - but with the kit you sure the timing is spot on for all sticks, ent?

Postby M_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 12:48 am

HCCA... yuh is a mc piper jed... 5usd... :| and yuh running a ridge? this high low high low heat dissipator bizniz...

i rather buy something with Prime though... yuh see... me and USPS fall out lang time bai.

Duane, yea it would. both are same timing stock anyway.

Postby stev » June 30th, 2011, 12:49 am

hey guys, sorry if if it was posted before but...

anyone knows where in trinidad sells dual slotted motherboards?

Virus

Postby Virus » June 30th, 2011, 5:18 am

stev wrote:hey guys, sorry if if it was posted before but...

anyone knows where in trinidad sells dual slotted motherboards?

Dual are you referring to dual socket (i.e two cpu)? or dual pcie (i.e ability to run SLI or Crossfire or Gpu+Physx)?

Postby stev » June 30th, 2011, 11:51 am

^^^ Dual socket.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 30th, 2011, 12:03 pm

stev wrote:^^^ Dual socket.
Which one are you interested in getting?

Postby M_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 5:07 pm

ok so no way to test if a dimm slot for RAM dead?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 30th, 2011, 6:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:ok so no way to test if a dimm slot for RAM dead?

Nuh really other than seeing if a working stick of ram isn't being recognized in the slot.

Or you can get technical with a multimeter and probe the contacts on d slot to see if current going to it.

Never had a problem like that so i doh have a definite solution.

Postby M_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 6:26 pm

ohhhh aite ill google it.

but in essence i should be about to boot with a stick of ram in any slot right?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 30th, 2011, 6:54 pm

M_2NR wrote:ohhhh aite ill google it.

Yeah you should. However some boards insist you have the ram in a particular slot to work properly if is only 1 stick you using,

Virus

Postby Virus » July 1st, 2011, 6:33 am

HCCA wrote:

Yeah you should. However some boards insist you have the ram in a particular slot to work properly if is only 1 stick you using,

Correct i know some Intel boards dont boot or give memory errors once ram does not start from DIMM 0/1 depending on the model

Postby bushwakka » July 1st, 2011, 11:03 am

HCCA wrote:

closest slot to the NB is usually it

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » July 1st, 2011, 11:44 am

Hey people, ECC the computer parts palce in silver mills is closing down.
Went to them yesterday to buy some stuff, met a place with a door that missing locks, the shelves and glass cases empty and according to the redman their , their phone lines are disconnected ( since I have been trying to call them and only busy tone).
He informed me that they will no longer be selling computer parts and accessories but is going into a new business of selling chicken and icecream.
While leaving the place I notice some ice cream fridges and a plucking machine on the floor.
You know what that means , now supertech and PRW will buss prices in we tail.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 1st, 2011, 11:54 am

anthonyanthony wrote:Hey people, ECC the computer parts palce in silver mills is closing down.
Went to them yesterday to buy some stuff, met a place with a door that missing locks, the shelves and glass cases empty and according to the redman their , their phone lines are disconnected ( since I have been trying to call them and only busy tone).
He informed me that they will no longer be selling computer parts and accessories but is going into a new business of selling chicken and icecream.
While leaving the place I notice some ice cream fridges and a plucking machine on the floor.

I thought that place close down years now.

PRW and Supertech will still have good prices regardless, as opposed to Circuitzone and Wizz.

Virus

Postby Virus » July 1st, 2011, 12:24 pm

HCCA wrote:
anthonyanthony wrote:Hey people, ECC the computer parts palce in silver mills is closing down.

I thought that place close down years now.

PRW and Supertech will still have good prices regardless, as opposed to Circuitzone and Wizz.

Never even heard of them and i in this thing so long LOL so me aint to bothered by them closing down...........

HCCA i always had it at the back on my mind that SuperTech was a front from Drugs LOL because of there unbelievable prices

Circuitzone Blah!!!! Wizz more Blah!!!! unless you have no other choice