where do you stay when u go Tobago?

Re: where do you stay when u go Tobago?

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2011, 11:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:
skylinechild wrote:usually, when i go to tobago i STAY in tobago for a few days....then come back home.....

i thought i was d only one.. :o

:shock: Allyuh doz do that too?? STAYing ftw!! :?

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2011, 11:18 pm

Bizzare wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
skylinechild wrote:usually, when i go to tobago i STAY in tobago for a few days....then come back home.....

sarcasm is relly a lost art yes.. :lol:

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2011, 11:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

sarcasm is relly a lost art yes.. :lol:

Yea it seems so...... Iz either that or I'm not good at being sarcastic myself :?

Re:

Postby gt4tified » June 28th, 2011, 2:46 am

SR wrote:
monkeypeaches wrote:anyone ever stayed at Enchanted Waters Hotel ....they got some nice reviews

rooms are clean
furniture is a bit simple
restaurant is good and the owners are quite down to earth and friendly

ac in the rooms work and they all have thier own mini kitchen

i would recomend them as the rooms are not small and choked up like some other higher priced hotels

Like yuh honeymoon dey o’wha? :lol:

Yeah Roger and his parents real cool. The restaurant is now closed for renovations though, but as SR said, the apts. each have their own kitchenettes.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » June 28th, 2011, 5:59 am

if u want to go a place nice that is close to the airport go coco reef. Went there earlier this month for vacation, everything was good ,food, service, they got their own beach, snorkelling but the 2 things dat sucked was the pool was small and dirty everyday like no one ever cleaned it and the gym an the spa was in the same area.......they claim that its the best hotel on d island but i personally think Le grand courlan is d best they have it right up........but its jus not close to the airport.

Postby gt4tified » June 28th, 2011, 10:18 pm

^^^ Not everyone can afford Coco Reef’s price tag, and from what I hear honestly, one is better off spending that money at either Grafton, Plantations or Le Grand Courlan.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » June 28th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Coco reef is d boss hotel in Tobago! Yuh cant get it better! Breakfast is the best there!!! Nothing more yuh cud ask for! Except probably to get a ride in the antique that is parked in front!

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 1st, 2011, 12:41 pm

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 1st, 2011, 5:27 pm

So peeps where youall recommend for a party of 2?
Just me and the bird.Looking for somewhere not crowded,quiet,cozy but decent and fairly priced as well...no generic guest house,hotel kinda scenery if yunno what I mean.
Somewhere different but reasonable.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 1st, 2011, 5:37 pm

Skanky wrote:So peeps where youall recommend for a party of 2?
Just me and the bird.Looking for somewhere not crowded,quiet,cozy but decent and fairly priced as well...no generic guest house,hotel kinda scenery if yunno what I mean.
Somewhere different but reasonable.

boy just read the previous responses nah .....u have 3 pages of places to stay go thru the pages,,,,,,,,

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 1st, 2011, 11:35 pm

^^^ENT!!!!!! lawd :roll: :roll:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » November 25th, 2011, 3:36 pm

when last anybody stay in Twilight Inn?

Postby wagonrunner » November 25th, 2011, 4:22 pm

Where??

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2011, 4:36 pm

a few co workers running off to tobago this weekend....Lucky beyotches...,,,,

CBharath

Postby CBharath » November 25th, 2011, 6:53 pm

tobago

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 25th, 2011, 6:58 pm

I would think that I would stay in Tobago, if I ever go there, which is most unlikely. Dont like the sound of it, not really into scenery and beaches etc nah.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 25th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Saw one person mention Samaan Grove. Best stay i ever had in Tobago. Better than plantations IMHO.

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » November 26th, 2011, 9:55 am

coco reef... dun talk..

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » November 26th, 2011, 10:08 am

No one mentioned Turtle beach. Stayed there abt four times over the last year. Hotel is one of the older ones on the island but impecably maintained.

Rates real good also. In the times that i stayed there i paid between $1400.00 to $1600.00 per night for my wife, my two kids and myself. This is the all inclusive option btw. That includes alcohol also.

Pretty good deal. Check it out.
Last edited by RGF Asset Management on November 26th, 2011, 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » November 26th, 2011, 10:19 am

Very nice and informative site about Tobago - accommodation, travelling, etc
http://www.mytobago.info

SnapCracklePop

Postby SnapCracklePop » November 27th, 2011, 3:46 am

Bizzare wrote:Very nice and informative site about Tobago - accommodation, travelling, etc
http://www.mytobago.info

that's actually a very dated website done by some old English c Unts....
hasn't been updated in 5 years.
and the reviews consist of comments like this:
"If you leave with a local guy or girl, expect to pay - either in cash and/or HIV. "

Postby Mark! » November 27th, 2011, 4:02 am

Villa Teak was nice

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2011, 4:03 am

RGF Asset Management wrote:No one mentioned Turtle beach. Stayed there abt four times over the last year. Hotel is one of the older ones on the island but impecably maintained.

Rates real good also. In the times that i stayed there i paid between $1400.00 to $1600.00 per night for my wife, my two kids and myself. This is the all inclusive option btw. That includes alcohol also.

Pretty good deal. Check it out.

Sounds good for the price, only saw one "bad" review

“Worst hoilday in over 40years”
Reviewed November 19, 2011
1person found this review helpful
Worst hoilday in over 40years.Dogs use beach as toilet. Cig buts all over beach. Food dreadfull .Not like promo advert. Take your earplugs with you if you are a light sleeper as main road runs along side constant noise even during the night. It is such a shame as the setting of the Turtle Beach is beautiful. The reason we chosed a Rex Hotel we had stayed in one in St Lucia which was also 3 star and was great.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple