Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2011, 11:48 am

Virus

Postby Virus » June 24th, 2011, 12:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD looks nice and clean all you have to do now is toss that stock HSF and get an H50 or H70

Postby shogun » June 24th, 2011, 3:14 pm

clean install there.
thinking of getting one of those cooler master cases, but the perforation everywhere, might be a prob with dust....they look pretty good though.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 24th, 2011, 5:39 pm

badass!

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2011, 8:36 pm

lovely install :)

one ting.. yuh eh take a pic behind the back panel dan :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 24th, 2011, 9:15 pm

*** MUST RESIST REBUILDING RIG ***

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 24th, 2011, 10:40 pm

DO IT!!!! :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2011, 11:05 pm

Thank God i broke yes.

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2011, 11:40 pm

dsi i broke too :(

I now going to put on sum old clothes and go beg outside 51

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 24th, 2011, 11:49 pm

nah
i hadda resist !!!!!!

how much u paid to cleat the case dred???????????

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2011, 12:01 am

case didn't come alone, it came with a bundle of items weighing around 120 lbs

case was around 40 lbs by itself though @ approx $20 tt per pound

so i guesstimate the cost of the case at around 2 grand.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 25th, 2011, 12:08 am

makes sense

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 25th, 2011, 1:00 am

Crysis 2 PC patch 1.9 AND the DX11 and High Res Texture packages will be made available on MyCrysis.com on Monday June 27th!

link

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 25th, 2011, 12:22 pm

was really looking forward to the Crysis 2 dx11 patch, such a shame they pulled the game from steam

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 25th, 2011, 8:59 pm

fellaz i need help in buying a ups. my pc is a phenomii X4, 8gb ddr3, 700w ocz psu, gtx 560ti, msi 880gx mb and a 320gb hdd, (2) 500gb hdd and (2) 1 tb hdd. i need a ups to handle that load. money kinda small since the upgrade, have ah grand to spend on a ups any suggestions?

Postby M_2NR » June 25th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Circuit Zone get a APC. Just walk in and tell them what are your needs. The people there will help u. If it ever fails, just carry it back with the invoice and it will be replaced :lol: (yup, happened to me and they changed it same day!)

a 750VA should be under 800$. Don't chinks on this. No offence eh, but I hate when people spend so much money on a rig and then want to chinks on protection...

I dont think you would need that much coverage but it got about 8 minutes of power with my system. I draw ~170Watts with everything idled. (this is measured using a power meter and the APC program showed a similar figure)

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 26th, 2011, 12:07 am

so a 750va should handle the load for a few min cool. the reason for the ups is d power does go 4-5 times a day for like 7sec and dat does screw up my downloads. lol

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 12:18 am

should more than cover you. Right now im using about 130W and the program says i should get about 13 minutes of power.

Just make sure when u get it, you dont put your speakers on the battery side and to test if the UPS is working, pull the plug during operation. That's the easiest way to test.

Why don't you use your older pc for downloads?

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 26th, 2011, 1:17 am

i don't have a case, psu and cpu for it, i used it on the upgraded pc.

Virus

Postby Virus » June 26th, 2011, 8:53 am

M_2NR i use a 750va on my rig and i pull according to the apc application 245watts with 5-6mins of backup :)

I try to utilize all the features so modem, speakers and switches go on the surge side, Tower and monitor on battery backup i had the modem and switch on the battery backup in the earlies when current use to go at nite while playing COD but they behaving now so i switch it back to give more backup on the pc side dont really care if i get boot out

Cause Chiney is crap anyways jk :)

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 26th, 2011, 12:55 pm

yo M_2NR and virus whats the spec on your pc?

Virus

Postby Virus » June 26th, 2011, 1:10 pm

indianlove wrote:yo M_2NR and virus whats the spec on your pc?

AZZA SOLANO 1000
ASUS M3A78-EM
AMD Phenom II x 4 940 oc 4.0ghz
Cosair H50 Push/Pull w 2 x SILVERSTONE FM121 120mm 110cfm
8gigs SuperTalent /w heatspreader DDR2 dual ganged mode
BFG Technologies gtx 280ocx
500GB WD Black Edition
40GB Intel SSD x-25 v
LSP 750 PSU
Lite on dual layer dvd +/-rw
Ultra Fan Controller
Nzxt Sentry 2 Fan Controller

WEI
Processor 7.4
Ram 7.5
GPU 7.4
HD 7.4

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 26th, 2011, 1:51 pm

nice rig you got there, i got 7.4 on the cpu, 7.5 on the ram, 7.7 on the video card and in the hdd got a 5.9. need to get a ssd for the os. wher you buy that case?

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 2:04 pm

Virus wrote:M_2NR i use a 750va on my rig and i pull according to the apc application 245watts with 5-6mins of backup :)

I try to utilize all the features so modem, speakers and switches go on the surge side, Tower and monitor on battery backup i had the modem and switch on the battery backup in the earlies when current use to go at nite while playing COD but they behaving now so i switch it back to give more backup on the pc side dont really care if i get boot out

Cause Chiney is crap anyways jk :)

Hoss... you does use rel power :lol: that's probably the 280. I have almost everything plugged into battery.
360, The mini-pc, main pc, printer, modem, router, lcd; all on battery. Thing is, i dont use all at once in any case.
Talking about that, i should try to yuh no. But in any case, I had the main pc and the mini pc along with the other peripherals on and it was under 200W usage still.

___

Specs (lol i should have this saved somewhere yes):
E8400 Core 2 Duo
P5Q-E
4GB OCZ DDR2 Ram
460 GTX 1GB
500GB + 320GB
X-fi card.
Antec 900
750W Corsair PSU

Virus

Postby Virus » June 26th, 2011, 2:09 pm

indianlove wrote:nice rig you got there, i got 7.4 on the cpu, 7.5 on the ram, 7.7 on the video card and in the hdd got a 5.9. need to get a ssd for the os. wher you buy that case?

Yup SSD when it comes to the OS not only makes the WEI look good but overall system performance, i have to put back up the tweaks for SSD's we discussed it before but thats ages ago so for a refresher i will
As for the case i bought it in :D

Virus

Postby Virus » June 26th, 2011, 2:14 pm

M_2NR would you believe the 280ocx is the most economical part in that whole system sometimes i does think at full load the 125w cpu does pull more power (LOL), i used to have my fan plugged in my ups too when current gone i still cool in the nite talk about madness

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 2:45 pm

wait i now realize... d cpu oc'd.... THAIZ WHY!!! lol.
and lol @ the fan plugged in. I doe blame yuh yes. I see the APC gives up to 40mins of power though...

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 26th, 2011, 2:45 pm

well tomorrow i will look for a 750va and up ups and look for a gaming case. hdds all over the place. lol

Virus

Postby Virus » June 26th, 2011, 3:02 pm

M_2NR wrote::shock:

wait i now realize... d cpu oc'd.... THAIZ WHY!!! lol.
and lol @ the fan plugged in. I doe blame yuh yes. I see the APC gives up to 40mins of power though...

Yup so full 125w and more 24/7 LOL
Yea boi fanny does wuk real good on ups battery lol