But how come he was so far away from everyone else?
pioneer wrote:I have personally witnessed people verbally abuse and physically threaten lifeguards. People always quick to blame them for everything but they do a very good job in my opinion. Is ignorant, backward and lawless trinis feel the world is theirs to do what they want.
Start listening to the lifeguards people, they know their job.
uncle sam wrote:Actually a guy made an attempt to save him (a friend of mine) then he encountered problems while trying to get the guy out... apparently he was been pulled down by the boy.... and my friend had to let him go. Another guy also made an attempt when he saw my friend was having difficultly but it was to no avail....
My partner is a VERY strong swimmer and he said the current was deadly(no pun intended)
I was waiting on shore cuz I was the only one there who knew CPR
Really? Are you certified?
...and OP is right everybody thought he was playing and it took some convincing to attempt the rescue cuz the plan was if was playing the fool we woulda beat up kant
Seeker wrote:Hmmm....condolences to family though.
I never witnessed a drowning or have any close acquaintances who met their demise this way.
SighhhhhIt makes me think a bit.
One minute we are here....next minute we gone.
uncle sam wrote:yip
Sky wrote:There were cases where drowning people kill their saviors and they themselves survived.
If a stranger is drowning, sorry, I can't swim for the day.
If it's a friend or family, I'm goin after you. But you're not gonna get off that easy. when I reach you I'll use my left hand to grab whatever hand you're reaching out to me, then you gonna get the HARDEST RIGHT HAND TO FACE I EVER DEALT OUT. Then I'll deal with the crap i'm in with a limp body. Nobody drowning me, sorry.
RIP to the fallen.
Sky wrote:There were cases where drowning people kill their saviors and they themselves survived.
If a stranger is drowning, sorry, I can't swim for the day.
If it's a friend or family, I'm goin after you. But you're not gonna get off that easy. when I reach you I'll use my left hand to grab whatever hand you're reaching out to me, then you gonna get the HARDEST RIGHT HAND TO FACE I EVER DEALT OUT. Then I'll deal with the crap i'm in with a limp body. Nobody drowning me, sorry.
RIP to the fallen.
Seeker wrote:pioneer wrote:I have personally witnessed people verbally abuse and physically threaten lifeguards. People always quick to blame them for everything but they do a very good job in my opinion. Is ignorant, backward and lawless trinis feel the world is theirs to do what they want.
Start listening to the lifeguards people, they know their job.
Well said. I doh bathe when there is no lifeguard on duty. I will dig hole and make sand sex whole day.
Sierra-117 wrote:everyone b1tching over the person that drowned but no one seems to understand that its a life that ended, @ 17 none the less. Condolences to the family and may the soul of the faithful departed through the mercy of God RIP, amen.
4kin4kar wrote:uncle sam wrote:yip
Nice... Just checking because I know you could be charged if you are not and you attempt to save someone and they die.
pioneer wrote:Even if i knew CPR i wasn't trying to save anyone
Why?...cuz if the person dies the relatives gonna hold u responsible.
Even some doctors move that way in public, unless you're in the medical facility they won't help you.
jeromey wrote:d thing is a fella threw a rope for d guy ,but only problem was he thew thew the both ends for him,all that time everybody thought they were joking until he went down for the last time