PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

indianlove

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby indianlove » June 14th, 2011, 1:50 am

Elyon under clock the gpu to 875 mhz and see if that helps. but as far as the card goes it could handle them games with max settings with no problems.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 14th, 2011, 1:54 am

or and check your refresh rate

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 14th, 2011, 10:27 am

@indian love, I did underclock it to 900mhz on the 275 driver and it seems to work fine

Also with the 266.44 driver it appears to run fine at full factory overclock. Appears the factory overclock is not compatable with newer drivers, this is the first time I'm heard of such an occurance though.

Thanks for the help guys

buddy5052

Postby buddy5052 » June 14th, 2011, 12:11 pm

most motherboards which use real tech sound drivers have compatibility issues with nvidia HD sound drivers one has to be disabled also i have 2 460 in sli overclocked 270.61driver works fine 275.33 I get artifacts

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2011, 8:49 am

steups...U know i only get 5.9 on WEI on the new build

everything was 7.6 and 7.9 etc but the hard drive bring it down to 5.9

will take pics tonight and post it up tmr or weekend

I in the process of rebuilding a shelf for the monitors, just ripped out a old bookshelf that was termite infested.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2011, 9:02 am

^ buy an SSD

or a 450GB WD Velociraptor 10,000rpm 32MB cache SATA III

wait does that 1366 board have SATA III 6GB/sec?

Virus

Postby Virus » June 15th, 2011, 9:40 am

ABA Trading LTD as Duane 3NE 2NR said get an SSD a 40gb and yes 40gb is alot when you follow the tweaks available when i had mine after 64bit install and many programs later i was left with 16GB :)
Intel should push that number to 7.2 and with Intel® Rapid Storage Technology 7.4 so go figure :)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2011, 11:31 am

Got the mobo yesterday

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2011, 2:51 pm

^ well at least it's USB 3 and SATA III

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 16th, 2011, 4:40 pm

^^ and fricking bad@$$

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2011, 8:23 pm

X68 FTW (when it comes out)

there are good deals on Z68 boards right now

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 16th, 2011, 11:27 pm

pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-AMD-PHENOM-II-X ... 4121wt_932

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 16th, 2011, 11:35 pm

pioneer wrote:So where's the "gaming" part of this thread?...all them big machine allyuh buildin an no game runnin?

oh gooar?

runnin minecraft...... 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2011, 11:44 pm

I running minesweeper full res

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2011, 11:58 pm

big man... doe be hating eh. Purple Palace FTW :|

*heads off to bake cakes*

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 17th, 2011, 1:03 am

^^^ LOL!!

Virus

Postby Virus » June 17th, 2011, 5:24 am

jeevdude199 wrote:pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....

Good lil combo there should work great, what are you into entry or mid gaming? or other?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 17th, 2011, 9:33 am

Virus wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....

Good lil combo there should work great, what are you into entry or mid gaming? or other?

mid gaming any other recommendations?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 17th, 2011, 9:51 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
Virus wrote:

mid gaming any other recommendations?

Get a good graphics card and you good to go.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 17th, 2011, 10:14 am

^ yes

any good mid level card will work even with a fair psu and at low as a dual core am2 processor to do reasonable gaming

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 19th, 2011, 4:55 pm

New EVGA GT 545

Last edited by M_2NR on June 19th, 2011, 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: :|

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 19th, 2011, 5:34 pm

With them specs that'll be a good upgrade to a 9800GTX+ yes.

Virus

Postby Virus » June 20th, 2011, 12:10 pm

HCCA wrote:With them specs that'll be a good upgrade to a 9800GTX+ yes.

Might be a better Physx card not to sure about replacing a 9800GTX+ maybe a 9800GT the only good thing is more memory other than that blah!!!!!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 20th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Virus wrote:

Might be a better Physx card not to sure about replacing a 9800GTX+ maybe a 9800GT the only good thing is more memory other than that blah!!!!!

Nah this 545 have 144 sp vs 128 on the 9800GTX+.

Can be used as a physics card too as well.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 20th, 2011, 2:07 pm

that card is a lil beast yo!

Virus

Postby Virus » June 20th, 2011, 4:51 pm

HCCA wrote:
Virus wrote:

Nah this 545 have 144 sp vs 128 on the 9800GTX+.

Can be used as a physics card too as well.

Agreed but 192-bit bus vs 256-bit is a point seller still for the GTX+ but all in all great lil monster indeed i get it the physx seal of approval :D

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 21st, 2011, 2:27 am

Most sites say they expect the GT545 to cost about $150US.
If that is true, it would not make sense to get a 545 since a GTS450 cost less and has higher specs, or GTX460 which cost the same and has even higher specs than the 450

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 21st, 2011, 6:56 am

fouljuice wrote:Most sites say they expect the GT545 to cost about $150US.
If that is true, it would not make sense to get a 545 since a GTS450 cost less and has higher specs, or GTX460 which cost the same and has even higher specs than the 450

Yeah the price is the real dealbreaker there.

Was expecting it to be a bit under $100 US really.

Virus

Postby Virus » June 21st, 2011, 7:09 am

HCCA remember this was supposed to be an OEM card so evga slide in and just brand it so you really paying for the name really, and the fact that you dont need a psu upgrade to use this bad boy, any card that might be evenly matched might still require a 6pin so i guess thats another way to look at it or not :)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 21st, 2011, 8:36 am

wen is it ready for resales?