pioneer wrote:So where's the "gaming" part of this thread?...all them big machine allyuh buildin an no game runnin?
oh gooar?
jeevdude199 wrote:pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-AMD-PHENOM-II-X ... 4121wt_932
Virus wrote:jeevdude199 wrote:pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....
Good lil combo there should work great, what are you into entry or mid gaming? or other?
jeevdude199 wrote:Virus wrote:jeevdude199 wrote:pc men..is this a good combo? gonna be my first build...budget of 500us....
Good lil combo there should work great, what are you into entry or mid gaming? or other?
mid gaming any other recommendations?
HCCA wrote:With them specs that'll be a good upgrade to a 9800GTX+ yes.
Virus wrote:HCCA wrote:With them specs that'll be a good upgrade to a 9800GTX+ yes.
Might be a better Physx card not to sure about replacing a 9800GTX+ maybe a 9800GT the only good thing is more memory other than that blah!!!!!
HCCA wrote:Virus wrote:HCCA wrote:With them specs that'll be a good upgrade to a 9800GTX+ yes.
Might be a better Physx card not to sure about replacing a 9800GTX+ maybe a 9800GT the only good thing is more memory other than that blah!!!!!
Nah this 545 have 144 sp vs 128 on the 9800GTX+.
Can be used as a physics card too as well.
fouljuice wrote:Most sites say they expect the GT545 to cost about $150US.
If that is true, it would not make sense to get a 545 since a GTS450 cost less and has higher specs, or GTX460 which cost the same and has even higher specs than the 450