we DO have GPRS/EDGE right now, it's 3G that we don't have as yet.Lucian-2nr wrote:unlimited gprs/edge (when it rolls out)
Bezman wrote:ok. just spoke to someone who bought one at bmobile today..
he got package 3,
paid 6000 for the iphone 4G 16gb
and IS paying $500 a month... NOT half
he says the lower packages are the same
so what bmobile is saying, you should be paying $500 a month for package 1, but your 3000 deposit, is paying half, so lucky us would only pay 250 a month
Bezman wrote:lol, as soon as i saw he posted he went into bmobile westmall on facebook, i know he buy one
.Bezman wrote:ok. just spoke to someone who bought one at bmobile today..
he got package 3,
so what bmobile is saying, you should be paying $500 a month for package 1, but your 3000 deposit, is paying half, so lucky us would only pay 250 a month
Parvin wrote:Well for now we just have to cut a regular sim.
Will stick to 4.2.1 with the regular gevey until mojosodope decide to sell the gevey pro
btw ... I find the battery life to be excellent on this. Charged it last night, ran through it today playing Hero Of Sparta 2 for about an hour, used Zilla for about 4 half hour drives, mail set to sync every 30 minutes, sent about 4 emails, used wifi for about 15 minutes, browsed tuner on safari with regular data plan, restarted it about 3 times trying to sort out the 'bell icon' issue ... now down to 52%
phreak wrote:Parvin wrote:Well for now we just have to cut a regular sim.
Will stick to 4.2.1 with the regular gevey until mojosodope decide to sell the gevey pro
btw ... I find the battery life to be excellent on this. Charged it last night, ran through it today playing Hero Of Sparta 2 for about an hour, used Zilla for about 4 half hour drives, mail set to sync every 30 minutes, sent about 4 emails, used wifi for about 15 minutes, browsed tuner on safari with regular data plan, restarted it about 3 times trying to sort out the 'bell icon' issue ... now down to 52%
but why you have to run 4.2.1 with the gevey.. i got a gevey working on 4.3.3 with 04.10.01.. with no worries..
M_2NR wrote:OK so are we getting 3G in Trinidad for Voice plans or not? I really think we should keep that discussion in the next 3G thread though no?mojosodope wrote:Don't get your hopes up on the image they used with the 3G symbol, it's just a generic one, they didn't even put the bmobile next to it.M_2NR wrote:yuh taking things to seriously bro. It was for kix i pointed that out.
M_2NR wrote:Thanks Duane. I saw your post but there is A LOT of confusion. I not obeying my own rules
pios... that is true! A piper was walking by bhagwansingh up your side and turn around... guess what he was talking into
What we all STILL not factoring in is although you are signing a contract with EDGE 250MB/what have you, the contract includes the 4G hotspot device. Remember how much that costs outside...
For someone who wants that 4G hotspot device like shaq was getting wet for in the 4G thread. it can work out to their benefit once they have the capital to spend.
Bezman wrote:ok. just spoke to someone who bought one at bmobile today..
he got package 3,
shaq090 wrote:
so yuh hadda make meh out so boi lol.....and i totally agree with you, but then u have to thing about it this way, what if i live in a area that doesnt have 4g reception? or most of my to go places dont have 4g..remember that this device cant fall back on 3g, so would i just have to suffer with 250MB of edge?
and even tho...it really working out cheaper with bmobile but it just kinda hard to dish out 6000+ just so and then hadda pay 250 : 500 for the first year on top of that....
M_2NR wrote:it can work out to their benefit once they have the capital to spend.
Bezman wrote:i dont want any hot spot sheit, as i tell duane last night, I want the new phone, my old data plan (edge) and here is why:
1) I home/in office all day, i have wifi, when i leave here, i only need simple updates that edge handles well
2) I pay very very little as is a month (sometimes as little as $200 a month for data and voice.txt)
3) i would never carry around one more cancer causing device in my pocket
I just wan the device, and a sim card, we should have been given more choices, but still they would have been overpriced..
M_2NR wrote:shaq090 wrote:
so yuh hadda make meh out so boi lol.....and i totally agree with you, but then u have to thing about it this way, what if i live in a area that doesnt have 4g reception? or most of my to go places dont have 4g..remember that this device cant fall back on 3g, so would i just have to suffer with 250MB of edge?
and even tho...it really working out cheaper with bmobile but it just kinda hard to dish out 6000+ just so and then hadda pay 250 : 500 for the first year on top of that....
muss make yuh out. All this time yuh want the ting, now u getting a chance to get it and yuh vex![]()
as i said..M_2NR wrote:it can work out to their benefit once they have the capital to spend.Bezman wrote:i dont want any hot spot sheit, as i tell duane last night, I want the new phone, my old data plan (edge) and here is why:
1) I home/in office all day, i have wifi, when i leave here, i only need simple updates that edge handles well
2) I pay very very little as is a month (sometimes as little as $200 a month for data and voice.txt)
3) i would never carry around one more cancer causing device in my pocket
I just wan the device, and a sim card, we should have been given more choices, but still they would have been overpriced..
this!
Aaron 2NR wrote:spoke to a director at Digicel over the weekend. They have no plans to sell in iphone in the near future. They said business people prefer blackberry for their business plans and it's working for them.
SRASC wrote:So what's the general consensus about the iPhone 4 on bmobile launch? I'm curious if the phones are locked to bmobile & if so, if the Caller ID fix would be necessary or not.