Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Re: Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 1:37 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.

yeah, but he name michael jai WHITE...

I don't want to see it anymore...*hmph*.

Crossdrilled, I see what you did there....... you knew where that what heading, didn't you. :P

Postby A172 » June 2nd, 2011, 1:43 pm

steups.....affirmative action wasn't enough? :x

brainchild

Postby brainchild » June 2nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

You sure dats not how it is in the comics?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 2:55 pm

casper wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.

man call d man ah halfbreed yes :o

dats...dats.......dats like callin d man a mudblood in harry potter terms!!!!

dan seriously?

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » June 2nd, 2011, 4:13 pm

Don't know if it was said yet but no one forces black people to accept those roles. All those black drug dealers and killers you see in movies were put in those roles out of their own free will.

So it's not the producers that are perpetuating the negative stereotype of black people.......its black people perpetuating the negative stereotypes of black people.

Sadly some of them quick to sell out the larger whole in order to gain a small personal pittance.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » June 2nd, 2011, 4:47 pm

damn
im typifying in completely the wrong way

i now realize the error of my ways

because i always thought the black guy in a movie is always the one talking to the screen

Wizard

Postby Wizard » June 2nd, 2011, 4:48 pm

following that

how come mafia is always portrayed by white italians and russians

i call foul

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 5:42 pm

Wizard wrote:following that

i call foul

yuh unnerstan?? Indians should have this role.

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2011, 8:28 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Wizard wrote:following that

i call foul

yuh unnerstan?? Indians should have this role.

cuz Italians and Russians have cool names duhh.. you reallly wanna picture Don Vishnu or Godfather Keeshan :?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 2nd, 2011, 11:40 pm

mediahouse wrote:man in movie history the black dude always dies first lol

yep :lol:

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2011, 11:46 pm

Don Maharaj sounds cool to me.