Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Halfbreed07

Re: Does X-men First Class typify black people?

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:03 am

tr1ad wrote:as we on the topic
how come it have no indians kicking ball for tnt?

dan, mind ppl call u a racist eh, like guilt getting to certain men in here, all of a sudden dem know who is racist, i wonder if half of dem know wtf a racist is

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2011, 10:06 am

tr1ad wrote:as we on the topic
how come it have no indians kicking ball for tnt?

heh..

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 10:09 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Bushman wrote:no one told black people 80% of they race to always try to be gangster and do alot of things they do

i guess in 100 years when they speak of this generation and they recall historical facts they would be racist too

wait.....whut?

I think what he's trying to say is that 80% of gangsters are black, but he came across saying 80% of blacks are gangsters :lol:

Halfbreed you trollin yes. Life is life and things are a certain way because of a chain of events. Movies merely reflect fact sometimes, simple as that. I'm sorry, but if you yourself are told there is a gangster in the hood, you know what race you'll assume they are. So what's your scene now? Where IS the problem?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 10:09 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:well go to hollywood and protest for ppl not to look at the movie..call in ian allyne and everyone else to support your plight.....

i doh normally call ppl kant eh........

but what plight you talking bout, i say i had a problem with the show?

i just said the movie typifies black ppl

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 10:18 am

as i was discussing with some tuners/feuner a while ago

if the first thing you think about when you see somebody is their race,then something is seriously wrong with you :?

what's the difference between these thought processes?:

A: "that man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"

B: "that negro/chinee/indian man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 2nd, 2011, 10:21 am

r3iXmann wrote:as i was discussing with some tuners/feuner a while ago

if the first thing you think about when you see somebody is their race,then something is seriously wrong with you :?

what's the difference between these thought processes?:

A: "that man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"

B: "that negro/chinee/indian man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"

so what this have to do with my statement of Hollywood typifying blacks?
are you in support of showing blacks in a negative light in the media?

Postby Cjruckus » June 2nd, 2011, 10:24 am

This political correctness needs to stop. Black people die first in moviesam no big deal because by law they had to be paid more than the white man in the bigger role. Same with women.

So end this dicussion. Its retarded.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 2nd, 2011, 10:25 am

did Idris Elba , as Heimdall , died in the first 15mins of thor ? did nick fury pimp slap tony stark in iron man ? forget about stereotypes and enjoy the movie
Last edited by CBharath on June 2nd, 2011, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 10:26 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:so what this have to do with my statement of Hollywood typifying blacks?
are you in support of showing blacks in a negative light in the media?

who said hollywood was stereotyping blacks? you really think that with all these human rights groups and people like you in the world, that a big film company would deliberately risk their reputation based on a silly stereotype?

it's all subject to interpretation

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2011, 10:30 am

hangover stereotyped chinese ppl with a small d!ck

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 10:34 am

never seen a guyanese stereotyped in a movie tho

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 10:36 am

tr1ad wrote:never seen a guyanese stereotyped in a movie tho

Because they don't belong in movies. That's the stereotype :P

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 2nd, 2011, 10:36 am

cinco wrote:hangover stereotyped chinese ppl with a small d!ck

what you go say for hallpass ?

Postby Stephon. » June 2nd, 2011, 10:40 am

Sky wrote:
tr1ad wrote:never seen a guyanese stereotyped in a movie tho

Because they don't belong in movies. That's the stereotype :P

:lol: :lol: :lol: They in news all d time :drinking:

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 10:59 am

halfbreed, i would agree that back in the day there were MANY stereotypes portrayed in the movie industry, but today they have to come REALLY good to pass those sniffers in those human rights groups. Im being specific about Xmen tho since its the movie you asked about, i think the black strippers (dont see the sterotype tho as i thought its the whites who have the stripping market on lock) and the black man dieing first is purely coincidental. Low Xmen nah.

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 11:01 am

btw, Storm (Halle berry) is not enuff black for yuh in one movie?

nom nom nom

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 2nd, 2011, 11:03 am

completely agree with halfbreed on this one, if the black man dies so early in the movie, who's gonna pick the cotton the rest of the way?

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 11:04 am

AllTrac wrote:btw, Storm (Halle berry) is not enuff black for yuh in one movie?

nom nom nom

after seeing Swordfish, i was disappoint. :|

Postby AllTrac » June 2nd, 2011, 11:07 am

halfbreed next gripe:

"why does storm eyes have to turn WHOITE for her to be powerful??"

jay kay jay kay!!! :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2011, 11:07 am

Soundwave wrote:completely agree with halfbreed on this one, if the black man dies so early in the movie, who's gonna pick the cotton the rest of the way?

or mix grape drank and slice watermelon :|

at least the kfc will be safe :|

casper

Postby casper » June 2nd, 2011, 11:09 am

AllTrac wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?

no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance. :lol:

Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.

man call d man ah halfbreed yes :o

dats...dats.......dats like callin d man a mudblood in harry potter terms!!!!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 2nd, 2011, 11:09 am

cause if her eyes turned yellow it would mean the onset of jaundice, and really, who wants their mutants jaundiced...

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2011, 11:10 am

yuh mean no chukin an jiving if he deds early

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » June 2nd, 2011, 12:47 pm

You have to have a chip on your shoulder in the first place to notice something like this...

Enjoy the movie and forget about everything else, saw it last night and was impressed!

brickman

Postby brickman » June 2nd, 2011, 12:59 pm

Remember in the spawn movie they made Terry a white man!!!!

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2011, 1:09 pm

Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 2nd, 2011, 1:11 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.

yeah, but he name michael jai WHITE...

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2011, 1:13 pm

gee dem jai!

Postby Sky » June 2nd, 2011, 1:18 pm

And here I was thinking white collar man.
Allyuh different yes.

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2011, 1:24 pm

Soundwave wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.

yeah, but he name michael jai WHITE...

I don't want to see it anymore...*hmph*.