tr1ad wrote:as we on the topic
how come it have no indians kicking ball for tnt?
tr1ad wrote:as we on the topic
how come it have no indians kicking ball for tnt?
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Bushman wrote:no one told black people 80% of they race to always try to be gangster and do alot of things they do
i guess in 100 years when they speak of this generation and they recall historical facts they would be racist too
wait.....whut?
Halfbreed07 wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:well go to hollywood and protest for ppl not to look at the movie..call in ian allyne and everyone else to support your plight.....
i doh normally call ppl kant eh........
but what plight you talking bout, i say i had a problem with the show?
i just said the movie typifies black ppl
r3iXmann wrote:as i was discussing with some tuners/feuner a while ago
if the first thing you think about when you see somebody is their race,then something is seriously wrong with you
what's the difference between these thought processes?:
A: "that man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"
B: "that negro/chinee/indian man/woman real tall/short/fat/ugly/pretty/big/small etc etc"
Halfbreed07 wrote:so what this have to do with my statement of Hollywood typifying blacks?
are you in support of showing blacks in a negative light in the media?
tr1ad wrote:never seen a guyanese stereotyped in a movie tho
cinco wrote:hangover stereotyped chinese ppl with a small d!ck
Sky wrote:tr1ad wrote:never seen a guyanese stereotyped in a movie tho
Because they don't belong in movies. That's the stereotype
AllTrac wrote:btw, Storm (Halle berry) is not enuff black for yuh in one movie?
nom nom nom
Soundwave wrote:completely agree with halfbreed on this one, if the black man dies so early in the movie, who's gonna pick the cotton the rest of the way?
AllTrac wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:any of alya see the movie?
no, but honestly I wont of even noticed that, i think some people just go to movies to look for racial undertones even when the director of the movie is unaware of any. At the end of the day, the movie is made to make money, if racial undertones and prejudice is shown then it would affect their pockets and investors pockets, im sure they wont risk it.
Either way i dont see any indians in that movie either, are we not good enough? i would be glad even if we were killed of in the earlys at least we made an appearance.![]()
Stop nitpicking halfbreed and enjoy the movie.
crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.
Soundwave wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where I can get the full lenght DVD of "Black Dynomite"? It have ah black starboy in it.
yeah, but he name michael jai WHITE...