ruffneck_12 wrote:Here's something I found the other day while browsing Parts Express,
http://www.parts-express.com/wizards/se ... er&x=0&y=0
basically a solid state heat pump, looks like a good alternative to water cooling a CPU/GPU
the only drawbacks from what I read so far is that based on atmospheric conditions condensation can occur<<<biggest problem I see (temps get below freezing)
and on the hot side, heat is constantly being produced even if it's not connected to the CPU/GPU so the heatsink will have to be able to support the extra 25.7/51.4W PLUS the heat taken away from the CPU/GPU<<<shouldn't be a big problem for a decent aftermarket heatsink
--------------------
also what is a normal temp for a CPU/GPU in a room without AC and no overclocking?
Chiney wrote:sounds like the capacitors on your board starting to fail under cpu voltage regulation
** looks over at board and remembers to change capacitors for office pc **
SPRANG_A wrote:have you double checked your RAM?
either that or the caps on the board going...
i got that problem already.. was the Board startin to give out
M_2NR wrote:For the 3D i believe that you may need to see if the monitor has 3D on the HDMI port. I remember it was only recently that monitors only had 3D on the DVI port and there was some big press release that it was now on HDMI as well.
M_2NR wrote:hoss.. this may not solve it... but CLEAN YUH MC PC
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ they gone back with that? - i bought stuff from them in April with my Scotiabank credit card - got it delivered overnight too
HCCA wrote:^What kinda gpu?
ruffneck_12 wrote:HCCA wrote:^What kinda gpu?
GTX 260
_----------_---------__-------
HELPS!!!
now checked my -12V rail voltage
It hovers at -7
Used speedfan and speccy to check it, same result,,, Inaccurate program or failing PSU?
I checked the BIOS, couldn't find the -12V to check, just had 12,5,3.3 and the CPU voltage
HCCA wrote:If your psu is the one with the dual 18A rails and two 6 pin pcie plugs then the card should run fine.
Has one running on a cheap 550w logisys power supply and had no issues.
If your psu giving out such a low voltage then it may be that it going through, however i use the bios to check voltages on the psu really. Motherboard monitor is a good program to use also.
gracen wrote:Got back my PC today...HDD had to be formatted once againWoopeee.....
Lost all my games n stuff....trying to recover the data with a third party program right now hoping to get something out of it....so far im only getting a bunch of old files from 2005
My Friend it all depends on which SSD you are using, earlier this year i test the following.besflickredo wrote:question:can setting up raid 0 give u equivalent speeds like a SSD
having second thoughts about purchasing a SSD
any bad reviews?
fouljuice wrote:
Zalman's new cpu cooler