Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Re: Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2011, 1:27 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ani ... 53169.html

Anil: March straight into the sea
Story Created: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
Story Updated: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
San Fernando East MP Patrick Manning should move like Johnny Walker and "keep walking...straight into the sea".
Sport and Youth Affairs Minister Anil Roberts made this remark yesterday while speaking to the media after the opening of the Commonwealth Caribbean Regional Conference on Investing in Youth-Exploring Strategies for Sustainable Employment, at the Trinidad Hilton yesterday.
Manning announced on Monday that he intended to walk from the Red House to San Fernando to protest his suspension in Parliament.
And, speaking about the one-year anniversary celebrations by the People's Partnership, Roberts said, "I take pride that we have saved the country, and we are moving forward and will keep implementing our policies."
He added that while he did not know the exact cost of the celebrations, he wanted to assure people that no state resources were used.
He also said that his plans to run for the post of political leader of the Congress of the People (COP) are moving "fully ahead" and "I will win on July 3, and the COP will continue to be a major political force in this country, implementing the policies of our [current] political leader, Winston Dookeran".
Roberts said even though he will be challenging Dookeran for the post of Political Leader, "This is new politics, there is no need to bad talk my leader... his policies are things I truly believe in and am not going to change it. He [Dookeran] has also said he has created a vehicle for younger people to come through, and that is what I am doing."
Giving an update about the Brian Lara Stadium, which is now estimated to have cost $1.1billion, Roberts said $40 million was "removed" from the Sport Company of Trinidad and Tobago by the Ministry of Finance to repay the 6.5 per cent interest on a $497 million loan from First Citizens , which was withdrawn by the former administration in November 2009. "Hopefully it will be returned. I've been told that it should be replaced in two weeks. I'm not happy with it, I think it was a fiasco and people are suffering," he said.
Roberts said that since he was appointed, he believed that $64 million was spent on interest alone for loans on the stadium. "We are ready to deliver to people but we have to spend money on a ridiculous stadium that you cannot even play cricket... I find it rather hard. He added that he was researching the ways to legally prove that money was spirited away by "certain individuals".
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on May 25th, 2011, 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2011, 1:32 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Par ... 53179.html

Partnership politicians call Patrick's walk foolish
By Richard Charan
Story Created: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
Story Updated: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
The politicians of the People's Partnership last night described as "foolish" the plan of former prime minister Patrick Manning to embark on a walk from north to south Trinidad to protest his suspension from Parliament.
At the celebration of the Government's first anniversary in office at Mid Centre Mall in Chaguanas, Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal also described the PNM public meeting in Diego Martin last night as nothing more than a "wake".
Local Government Minister Chandresh Sharma said it was unfortunate that Manning "has decided to make a fool of himself".
Sharma said, "When you become Member of Parliament, you take an oath of office. Under Manning's watch, MPs were suspended, the former leader of the Opposition (Basdeo Panday) was suspended and I was suspended. In fact I had the longest suspension under Manning's watch. In my own case, there were witnesses but I was still suspended."
Sharma said the Privileges Committee of Parliament made the decision to banish Manning who was refusing to accept it.
He said, "What does that mean? He is a Member of Parliament and he has to abide by the rules of the House. He has to be a flagship bearer and cannot after 40 years make himself a public fool."
Sharma said Manning's reaction to his suspension was an indication of his arrogance.
"He feels he can do whatever he wants. You recall when he said the media is a public enemy? He is really downgrading the value of the Parliament. The Privileges Committee is a collective body and he has to show respect for it."
Sharma said Manning's walk, to begin today in Port of Spain, would fail to spark any resurgence in PNM support.
"Mr Manning's walk is useless. It will serve no real purpose. He is really irritating the national community and it shows the breakdown of discipline within the PNM because I understand that his walk is not sanctioned by the Opposition. We need Members of Parliament to uphold the dignity in office."

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 25th, 2011, 9:18 am

anil is a clown 99% of the time.........he don't know when to bite his tongue.
that's a stupid remark to make.....just like a lot of them here in this thread.........so in the end, he isn't any better than the idiots running around on tuner........

Postby TRAE » May 25th, 2011, 9:23 am

Doh worry aunty Kamala say he go get a free ride on the PTSC bus

Postby RBphoto » May 25th, 2011, 9:38 am

Dis is why woman does cause accident... to distracted. Yuh watching CBH a lil too hard dey gyul.... concentrate on your driving.

partsman

Postby partsman » May 25th, 2011, 11:18 am

Manning in de mood to put dong ah walk . . .

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 25th, 2011, 11:24 am

cacasplat3 wrote:anil is a clown 99% of the time.........he don't know when to bite his tongue.
that's a stupid remark to make.....just like a lot of them here in this thread.........so in the end, he isn't any better than the idiots running around on tuner........

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAT??

Cid

Postby Cid » May 25th, 2011, 11:25 am

Postby SUPAstarr » May 25th, 2011, 11:26 am

look who

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2011, 11:30 am

:D :D :D :D

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 25th, 2011, 11:37 am

BWAHAHAHAHA

Postby AllTrac » May 25th, 2011, 11:38 am

Cid wrote:Image

rofl :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » May 25th, 2011, 11:59 am

Like allyuh want the red sheep to rant & rave?Hope they really go walk with him with all the b.s they talking! :agrue:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 25th, 2011, 12:00 pm

the Stupid pnm supporters are strong in this thread!
no wonder that for the past 9 years this country was going backwards with ignorance

rather than type a load of BS here on the forum why dont you go out and march in the rain with your donkey?!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 25th, 2011, 12:19 pm

He walking on the highway?

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2011, 12:21 pm

geezer alert @ 3pm ppl...

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 25th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Mudboy wrote:He walking on the highway?

from the western to the southern main road

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 25th, 2011, 12:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Cid wrote:Image

rofl :lol:

OARRR !!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 25th, 2011, 12:51 pm

I wonder if he walking still in the rain?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 25th, 2011, 12:57 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the Stupid pnm supporters are strong in this thread!
no wonder that for the past 9 years this country was going backwards with ignorance

rather than type a load of BS here on the forum why dont you go out and march in the rain with your donkey?!

EARRR Why u doh hush yuh MC...this kinda jackassness yuh like to talk

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 25th, 2011, 1:10 pm

*walks in*
*watches comment and SMH*
*walk out*

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 1:14 pm

steups..
wa he walkin for when hazel have a 2010 A4!!!

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 1:16 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the Stupid pnm supporters are strong in this thread!

crawl back into ur hole na!
i didn kno mental hospitals had internet.. :?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 25th, 2011, 2:02 pm

lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

and Patrick is ah even bigger ass.. "I've been silent for too long" lmao WHO FAULT IS DAT??? yuh suffer from PTSD after yuh get yuh ass cut in elections... yuh ent gone to d hearings and yuh get suspended, now yuh wa talk... You go head yuh go het heatstroke in yuh ass wit dat sheit yuh wanna do

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

and Patrick is ah even bigger ass.. "I've been silent for too long" lmao WHO FAULT IS DAT??? yuh suffer from PTSD after yuh get yuh ass cut in elections... yuh ent gone to d hearings and yuh get suspended, now yuh wa talk... You go head yuh go het heatstroke in yuh ass wit dat sheit yuh wanna do

1Agree!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 25th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

Hoss.. people vex he get suspended..
But is 20 sessions they had where he coulda go defend himself!! 20!! Not just 1 or 2... 20!

Postby shogun » May 25th, 2011, 2:21 pm

^Steups!!! patos not vex though....i've a feeling, he enjoyin' the attention.

professor

Postby professor » May 25th, 2011, 2:23 pm

It's 14:25 now, he is scheduled to start at 15:00, I hope my boy Patos is stretching and warming up, wouldn't want him to cramp up or pull a muscle.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

professor wrote:It's 14:25 now, he is scheduled to start at 15:00, I hope my boy Patos is stretching and warming up, wouldn't want him to cramp up or pull a muscle.

I hope his gullible supporters do some stretching too :|

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 25th, 2011, 2:47 pm

and I ent know why Patos sour so for, he still gettin pay like he was there anyway