The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

zeeshan66

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby zeeshan66 » May 22nd, 2011, 12:57 pm

dok_tec wrote:^^^^ never saw that one before.i cant really make it out but are those oem porsche rims?

yes it we're cant' find a pic of the exact rims right now but they we're and the center cap has the porsche logo. sorry for the bad pics we're taken with my phone.

mods y can't we multi quote in our replies?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 22nd, 2011, 1:03 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:Carrera 4s (don't think this has been spotted yet)

as well a black GT-R PCL? 1600

where u spot this?

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 22nd, 2011, 2:09 pm

Trini have rel paper oui

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 22nd, 2011, 5:54 pm

loving that carrera

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 7:06 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:
dok_tec wrote:^^^^ never saw that one before.i cant really make it out but are those oem porsche rims?

yes it we're cant' find a pic of the exact rims right now but they we're and the center cap has the porsche logo. sorry for the bad pics we're taken with my phone.

mods y can't we multi quote in our replies?

u can just copy and paste them...

lostallos101 wrote:^^ very good spot...hear it had one on the road but since no one spotted it...thought it was a rumor...very nice

wasnt this spotted a LONG time ago? isnt this the same Carrera S from zorce photoshoot?
(that was a general query... i dont expect you to know)

I saw this same porsche friday night.... my word :faint:

EDIT: found the zorce post (my word the host for zorce is slow!):
Porsche 911 Launch -Jan09
and the Facebook Album(s):
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

Isnt it the same one?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 22nd, 2011, 7:24 pm

^^ but wasn't the zorce photos for the porsche trini unveiling event of the model? i know it has a turbo and a targa but not a carerra s....maybe im just late after all...my bad

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 22nd, 2011, 10:02 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:Carrera 4s (don't think this has been spotted yet)

as well a black GT-R PCL? 1600

Saw the car in the airport a few months ago but didn't get any pic's

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 22nd, 2011, 11:18 pm

M_2NR - i swear i saw it say "4s" the one from zorce was just an "s" not sure if the owner add'd that badge or if it even is a legit 4s....not sure how to even tell. all porsche's look the same to me with the exception of the carrera gt

Yodins- spotted outside Mojo's in chaguanas friday night.

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 23rd, 2011, 12:23 am

and boxster.

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2011, 4:12 am

Porsche is hot but woulda look better in black or red imo

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 23rd, 2011, 10:17 am

nah this white is beautiful its like bmw alpine white with the black rims...forgetaboutit lol

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 23rd, 2011, 11:11 am

^^Saw the same machine yesterday on the highway.... Carrera S it looked like to me (badging that is....well, from what little I could see :lol: )....but I can't be sure.

BTW there was a black (LHD) 996 turbo that passed like 30 seconds after....might have made for an interesting sight next to the S.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 23rd, 2011, 11:39 am

i think that 996T has been for sale for a while here

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 23rd, 2011, 12:03 pm

trinivibes wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:spotted a black R35 i think it was pcn 32 on a residential street across from gulf city mall late sat nite

Nah that black R35 is PCS 275, is the owner of AM marketing own.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 23rd, 2011, 5:01 pm

nice spot!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2011, 11:25 pm

YUMMY!!!!

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2011, 11:58 pm

nice spot yakuza

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 25th, 2011, 2:50 pm

Yeah, thank God for traffic, cause it wasn't around for long.

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 3:11 pm

u thankin god cuz yu get to take a pic of a car... :lol: wtf

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 26th, 2011, 8:01 am

So I heard last night from a N&M sales rep that Nissan is taking note of the amount of GT-R's in TT and may consider sending some in the showroom...If that's the case then they better give us the Skyline and 370Z before they start with this GTR talk.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 26th, 2011, 8:17 am

^^Careful yuh ent confuse some ppl there eh pal. Some folks still think Skyline = R35 GTR

That said, the Skyline crossover ute looks pretty decent, don't ya think? :lol:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 26th, 2011, 8:25 am

wonder if anyone's picked up the new Gt-R??

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 26th, 2011, 8:30 am

zeeshan66 wrote:wonder if anyone's picked up the new Gt-R??

If you mean the DBA-R35 (current one is the CBA-R35) - I'm considering it at the moment but have already ordered the some of the conversion kits from CBA to DBA so still undecided if I'm switching or not.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 26th, 2011, 8:32 am

amsherwood wrote:
K74t wrote:Image

Nice car! Are those really the best wheels for the car?

yea...enkeis are the bling yo..

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 26th, 2011, 9:07 am

^ makin it rain on dem hoes lol

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 26th, 2011, 9:40 am

paparazzi wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:wonder if anyone's picked up the new Gt-R??

If you mean the DBA-R35 (current one is the CBA-R35) - I'm considering it at the moment but have already ordered the some of the conversion kits from CBA to DBA so still undecided if I'm switching or not.

I say stick with it buddy, question: your car came with launch control or not?

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Careful yuh ent confuse some ppl there eh pal. Some folks still think Skyline = R35 GTR

That said, the Skyline crossover ute looks pretty decent, don't ya think? :lol:

:shock: googles..... :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 26th, 2011, 12:32 pm

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 26th, 2011, 4:48 pm

acesinghit wrote:So I heard last night from a N&M sales rep that Nissan is taking note of the amount of GT-R's in TT and may consider sending some in the showroom...If that's the case then they better give us the Skyline and 370Z before they start with this GTR talk.

i agree...didn't know why they didn't have those models here in the first place...would have sold sure thing

^^^huh??? that's a skyline?????

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 26th, 2011, 4:53 pm

^ USDM.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » May 27th, 2011, 12:19 am

Range Rover Sport *Overfinch* (I'm not too familiar with the mods they make so can't tell if its genuine or not)

i saw Stern John d footballer driving it