(...Rovin...) wrote:how pathetic manning & how foolish too for a heart patient to be walking that distance in this hot sun
he shud do d country a favor & walk off a cliff ....
pioneer wrote:wow the levels of terrorism is strong in this thread
Hope the US State Department is taking note
sharkman121 wrote:some rel kantish statements in dis ched... some of alyuh really brainwashed oui
an im not even a manning fan
pioneer wrote:Amazing most people in this thread or any present politician can't even walk down Frederick street on their own.
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:The one whose pants hang haflway down his waist sometime exposing his privates?
Walks on, exactly on, the extreme left white line?
pioneer wrote:Politicians really prey upon the illiterate.
eekipoo wrote:Well on his way to south he will meet up with the guy who walks the highway every day i want to see how concerned he is about citizens of this country Will offer the guy a bottle of water? i would go on that walk just to see the reaction when he reaches up to that guy.
Habit7 wrote:Wow, when I see the violence and hatred on this thread, I see why our crime is so high. Whatever Mr Manning and his supports do within the law is fine by me. For a guy that a public prosecutor can't find any evidence of wrongdoing yet could be suspended for an allegation in parliament, he feels justified in whatever demonstration he wants to do.
But I guess people are free to claim what horrible a man he is and yet wish for death
PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar says the suspension of Member of Parliament for San Fernando East Patrick Manning is a message to any member who thinks they can abuse parliamentary privilege.
Addressing members of the media following the handing over ceremony of the Bon Air Early Childhood Care Centre, Bon Air yesterday, Persad-Bissessar said: "It's a sad day for anyone who is a Member of Parliament and especially so for someone who has been in the Parliament for 40 years, but the Parliament regulates on procedures."
She added that because the privilege was such a powerful one, the Parliament imposes sanctions on those who abuse the privilege and the committee found that Manning misled the house when he uttered "slanderous statements".
"It is also very sad that the member avoided the committee on more than 20 occasions indeed thereby showing disregard in my respectful view for proceedings of the Parliament," she said.
Meanwhile, according to the standing orders of the house, when a member is suspended from the service of the house, that suspension lasts until the current session is closed.
"Our session will close on or before June 17...so (Manning's) suspension will not last beyond that," she said.
AllTrac wrote:me, cjrukus and pioneer would be there to march and show our support for our beloved leader
TRAE wrote:no proof?
trini mk5 wrote:eekipoo wrote:Well on his way to south he will meet up with the guy who walks the highway every day i want to see how concerned he is about citizens of this country Will offer the guy a bottle of water? i would go on that walk just to see the reaction when he reaches up to that guy.
Im sorry but I cant get over this line!
Did u ever stop to give the said man some water??
Allyuh so rel chupid and bad mind.
Habit7 wrote:TRAE wrote:no proof?
I never said there was no proof of his suspension, there is no proof of his criminal guilt, unlike Panday. But in response to that article the PM is very self-righteous about misleading the parliament; Anand and the piano, Sandy and Reshmi qualifications, KPB and the SIA scandal(who saw the list), Volney and the SIA scandal (who destroyed the list), etc
But rejoice it has been and eventful year!
Have you risen lately?
eekipoo wrote:trini mk5 wrote:eekipoo wrote:Well on his way to south he will meet up with the guy who walks the highway every day i want to see how concerned he is about citizens of this country Will offer the guy a bottle of water? i would go on that walk just to see the reaction when he reaches up to that guy.
Im sorry but I cant get over this line!
Did u ever stop to give the said man some water??
Allyuh so rel chupid and bad mind.
Funny that you asked that!!! To answer your question YES i did on Monday morning (which btw was yesterday) the guy was charliville in the vicinity of the cement place there he was looking through a garbage can on the side road of the highway my cousin and i was passing on that same side road to avoid some traffic and i gave him a soft drink that i had just bought in chaguanas. So sir when you're not sure of what you're saying please STFU and UDFR.