Religious traditions : what do they mean ?

mitsuboi

Re: Religious traditions : what do they mean ?

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 9:31 pm

MG Man wrote:so mitsuboi basically sayin hindus smart enough to observe planets but dumb enough to worship them?

Smart enough to discern the visible spectrum of the rainbow (no big whoop there cuz they missed infra red and ultra violet) but dumb enough to worship photons?

I piss on your 'evidence' mitsuboi

Everything worshipped in Hinduism is symbolic or has some metaphorical meaning...example our entire universe has symbolism of our Gods

"Whoever worships Hanuman is granted fortitude and strength. He is considered to be the lord of Mars. Mars is considered to be the Senapati of the army of gods. In human body, Mars is symbolized in the form of blood."

Key word here is "symbolic" ....so to answer ur question No we don't pray directly to the planets

*ignorance only teaches one to be close-minded*

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 9:33 pm

MG Man wrote:so mitsuboi basically sayin hindus smart enough to observe planets but dumb enough to worship them?

Smart enough to discern the visible spectrum of the rainbow (no big whoop there cuz they missed infra red and ultra violet) but dumb enough to worship photons?

Everything worshipped in Hinduism is symbolic or has some metaphorical meaning...example our entire universe has symbolism of our Gods

"Whoever worships Hanuman is granted fortitude and strength. He is considered to be the lord of Mars. Mars is considered to be the Senapati of the army of gods. In human body, Mars is symbolized in the form of blood."

Key word here is "symbolic" ....so to answer ur question No we don't pray directly to the planets

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 9:44 pm

triple post powerrr

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 10:15 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:why is it that some :

Christians does do all their ungodly behavior during carnival time & ash wed morning they going to get ash on their forehead since they say it cleanses all their sins

hindus & muslims drink their belly full of rum b4 & after diwali & d mth of ramadhan & they playing they take their religion oh so serious with their prim\proper nice religious type clothes but when that period passes u back to ur all ur old bad habits

isnt all of this d biggest set of hypocrisy !?

no im not mr. perfect just saying something i observe .... :| :| :|

Guilty. :lol:
For Ramadan I don't drink alcohol....the rest of months I blazing steady.

then again....I'm not really a strict Muslim......

wha bout de Hindus and Muslims that fasting but counting down the days to drink rum again and telling you everytime they bounce you up.

What about hindus running to KFC after Divali??

Wha bout Muslims making up their own rules with regards to fasting and doing the "norm" after 6PM???? Hindus guilty of this too.

wha bout good church going folk who treat their neighbors/family members/friends/strangers badly but making the most noise in church on a Sunday????

what about ppl coming in yuh prayers just to eat yuh food?

Wha bout drunk ppl coming to yuh prayers?

what about ppl bringing rum to ah prayers and hiding and drinking it from the trunk??

wha bout ppl cooking pork when they fully know muslims coming to the party???? PLUS they placing it on the table closest to the muslims????

wha bout family members taking part in hindu weddings (puja part) but they fully well tight?

Wha bout eating meat and going to ah hindu prayers???

How come muslims don't eat pork but blaze up the chalwa when it comes to eating beef and hindus revere the cow but eat the hog? Was this an ancient "do fuh do" ???

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 16th, 2011, 10:31 pm

I am the one, Orgasmatron, the outstretched grasping hand
My image is of agony, my servants rape the land
Obsequious and arrogant, clandestine and vain
Two thousand years of misery, of torture in my name
Hypocrisy made paramount, paranoia the law
My name is called religion, sadistic, sacred whore

I twist the truth, I rule the world, my crown is called deceit
I am the emperor of lies, you grovel at my feet
I rob you and I slaughter you, your downfall is my gain
And still you play the sycophant and revel in you pain
And all my promises are lies, all my love is hate
I am the politician, and I decide your fate

I march before a martyred world, an army for the fight
I speak of great heroic days, of victory and might
I hold a banner drenched in blood, I urge you to be brave
I lead you to your destiny, I lead you to your grave
Your bones will build my palaces, your eyes will stud my crown
For I am Mars, the god of war, and I will cut you down

Postby Bizzare » May 16th, 2011, 10:39 pm

The amount of contradictions I have seen mitsuboi make towards Hinduism, it's not even funny. I always think about doing the Hindu community a favor by not pointing them out cuz he might jus be the rotten apple of that community :lol: . No offense.
All that he said about Hinduism here, I swear I can pull one or two threads that says otherwise. Stop grasping at straws man.
Same goes for a lot of other "preachers" of the various other religions on this forum here. Don't twist the message to suit the current situation.

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 10:43 pm

rossi wrote:Wha bout eating meat and going to ah hindu prayers???

Is not like if the person going taking part in de prayers boidanboi :?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 10:49 pm

K74t wrote:

out ah all my questions you only answer ONE???
shame. :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2011, 12:31 am

Supultura pisses on this ched

Postby Stephon. » May 17th, 2011, 12:57 am

DFC wrote:why is it when u carry a fat chick out, she says.."i dont eat much"

wtfffff....

Or they does want to order the whole kitchen, then say.

"And a diet coke, I'm watching my figure" :|
Good thing I shallow so I don't have to deal with fat ting na!

Why is it that people wash their feet in a pot at some churches? This is a serious question.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 17th, 2011, 1:52 am

Christians does do all their ungodly behavior during carnival time & ash wed morning they going to get ash on their forehead since they say it cleanses all their sins

I don't think "receiving ashes" is performed by Christians in general, but I know it is a rite practised by Catholics. With regard to whichever Christian that told you getting ashes placed on their forehead on Ash Wednesday (the origin of which has no link to Carnival) "cleanses all their sins", you can tell that person that he doesn't know his own religion. This practice merely serves to remind the recipient that he is mortal.

(...Rovin...) wrote:hindus & muslims drink their belly full of rum b4 & after diwali & d mth of ramadhan & they playing they take their religion oh so serious with their prim\proper nice religious type clothes but when that period passes u back to ur all ur old bad habits

no im not mr. perfect

In a way, you have answered your own question with that last phrase. None of us are perfect, which is why most religions set aside a time for introspection and distancing oneself from worldly pleasures, such as Lent and Ramadan. It is not that such practices are only for these times. Those who practise religion consider that as all their followers are human, and likely to get caught up in the things of this world, it is easy to forget the importance of why they believe we are all here. Hence the need for the setting aside of a time when a special attempt is made to put aside the things of this world.
It is hard for a human, who is part of a material world filled with material pleasures, pursuits and ideals, to continually focus on spiritual pursuits and ideals. To be human is to attempt, fail, and continue making yet another attempt. If this were not so, then we would all be perfect... and have no need for such periods in our lives for fasting, alms-giving, prayer and atonement.
The real hypocrites are of two types:
those who cling to a pretense of religion for whatever praise they think they will get from the short-sighted folk in their community. That empty praise is, unfortunately, the only reward they will get for their attempt - including a swollen ego;
and those who, though human, have buried themselves in so deep into the self-centered and materialistic world around them, that they think what they immediately experience is the only existence, and then sneer at those who attempt to slough off the materialistic self-centeredness in order to try to be come truly human, to find something greater than this shiny plastic world.
Of these two types, the latter isn't so bad, as his error is not based on knowledge, but rather poor experiences and a lack of knowledge and guidance. He can be taught that though he is within a material world, and easily caught up by it, he is of something else, something greater... The former type of hypocrisy is worse, as it is based on a horrible combination of presumption and pride, and cannot be cured externally - but I often wonder if a solid kick in the arse might not do the job...

Cheers

d spike

Postby d spike » May 17th, 2011, 2:07 am

Stephon. wrote:Why is it that people wash their feet in a pot at some churches? This is a serious question.

They probably forgot to do it at home... no time like the present, they say...

Sorry. :lol:
Seriously, the only only instance I know of this is yet another Catholic traditional practice that takes place on the Thursday before Good Friday. They re-enact Jesus' washing of his disciples' feet - he did this to demonstrate the concept of leadership by serving others.
(Thanks to everyone's mother telling them that cleanliness is next to godliness, most religions use water and washing as either symbols or actual rites - Muslims are to wash their feet and hands before praying - but as you specified "churches", I figured you were only asking about a Christian practice.)

Postby DFC » May 17th, 2011, 5:02 am

I always love to hear dspike.

Really good meng.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 17th, 2011, 6:22 am

DFC wrote:why is it when u carry a fat chick out, she says.."i dont eat much"

wtfffff....

so sacrificing fat chicks part of your religion ?

Postby meccalli » May 17th, 2011, 6:28 am

hindus & muslims drink their belly full of rum b4 & after diwali & d mth of ramadhan & they playing they take their religion oh so serious with their prim\proper nice religious type clothes but when that period passes u back to ur all ur old bad habits

When you say, 'Christians' try to be specific and say Roman Catholics, the rest of Christians won't appreciate grouping with them romans and yes i'm fully aware of the bad apples in other sects that ruin it and cause the rest of us to be accused of hypocrites. Idk for muslims, but i can testify that every Indian round by my family quiet for diwali, and as soon it done, they coming to play music by your head, drink, and ready to cuss way anybody who tell them about it..same thing applies..bad apples.. but there aren't many good ones around.

Postby meccalli » May 17th, 2011, 6:29 am

MG Man wrote:Supultura pisses on this ched

and looks away...lol 0X

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2011, 6:43 am

Can you be a strict Muslim? Or half way Muslim? As I understand it, it's either/or in this case.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 6:55 am

^^^ Half way.
Most strict ones tend to get kinda extreme as life goes on.

Postby Bizzare » May 17th, 2011, 6:59 am

People here doz rel twist religion to answer each question posed.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 17th, 2011, 12:13 pm

^^ probably because it is not as black and white as u all make it out to be

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2011, 12:19 pm

rossi wrote:
K74t wrote:

doh be on me nah dan :bad-words:

Postby Chimera » May 17th, 2011, 12:22 pm

mitsuboi wrote:^^ probably because it is not as black and white as u all make it out to be

eh doh be on black and white ppl eh bigman.

Postby Chimera » May 17th, 2011, 12:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Can you be a strict Muslim? Or half way Muslim? As I understand it, it's either/or in this case.

can't remember which book I was reading, they describe Islam as a ladder, with many muslims being on the lower rungs of the ladder, just following Islam peacefully but the higher rungs of the ladder call for violence and helping Islam gain superiority over all others if you are a true muslim.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 4:26 pm

K74t wrote:
rossi wrote:
K74t wrote:

doh be on me nah dan :bad-words:

Boy dress BACK nah man!!! :drinking:

Postby RBphoto » May 18th, 2011, 8:56 am

crazybalhead wrote:Can you be a strict Muslim? Or half way Muslim? As I understand it, it's either/or in this case.

Not really, they run the gammut from strict to rum jinkin pork eating.... just like with every other religion.

Postby Rainman » May 18th, 2011, 9:11 am

meccalli wrote:

When you say, 'Christians' try to be specific and say Roman Catholics, the rest of Christians won't appreciate grouping with them romans and yes i'm fully aware of the bad apples in other sects that ruin it and cause the rest of us to be accused of hypocrites. Idk for muslims, but i can testify that every Indian round by my family quiet for diwali, and as soon it done, they coming to play music by your head, drink, and ready to cuss way anybody who tell them about it..same thing applies..bad apples.. but there aren't many good ones around.

So only the "Roman Christians" take part in Carnival and then act holy the next day? Boy UDFR with your deluded logic.

Postby MG Man » May 18th, 2011, 7:43 pm

I piss on people wall for carnival

d spike

Postby d spike » May 18th, 2011, 9:40 pm

MG Man wrote:I piss on...

Wha' happen to you? Lik yuh drinkin' water-grass tea or wha'?
Yuh better watch yuhself. Dehydration is ah helluva t'ing.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 19th, 2011, 12:52 am

d spike wrote: I'm pissed