Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

speedfreak99

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 9:36 am

sharkman121 wrote:On second thought...maybe i should restructure my previous statement :|

Too late busted!!! :mrgreen:

The trittons is boss...and the noise cancellation is very effective, so i does be shouting without meaning too...the other headsets i posted up allows u to hear your voice through the speakers...so no need to shout

scientist

Postby scientist » May 10th, 2011, 10:30 am

So microsoft buys skype.....I'm guessing Skype calls on 360 coming soon

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 10th, 2011, 11:14 am

rodfarva wrote:
pimptacular wrote:wireless arent worth it from what ive read... i sit close to my tv so wireless just a novelty

astros >> everything else

I happy with my Trittons

The one thing I dislike is the Mic.
Its like trying to talk in a loud ass club. You can't hear yourself

you still didnt get accustomed to that :lol:
or u jus soo vain u have to hear yaself speak? :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

pimptacular wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
pimptacular wrote:wireless arent worth it from what ive read... i sit close to my tv so wireless just a novelty

astros >> everything else

I happy with my Trittons

The one thing I dislike is the Mic.
Its like trying to talk in a loud ass club. You can't hear yourself

you still didnt get accustomed to that :lol:
or u jus soo vain u have to hear yaself speak? :lol:

LOL Nah
When I cant hear myself speak it f#%ks with my ability to talk sh1t

sharkman121 wrote:feels like years since we've played with each other...

LMAO

I miss the [RAiN] too

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

since i finish assasins creed last week i stop putting on the ps3 yes..allyuh guh tell me when psn working na

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 10th, 2011, 11:31 am

when psn come back on.. is epic cutass goin and be put down after not being playing for so long

Postby honda hoe » May 10th, 2011, 11:36 am

:mrgreen:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 11:42 am

Hear this nah these people they call Nanans in San Juan. Who does mod PS1 and PS2.

Them still in business? and what about PS3 are they modding PS3?

Back in 2005 they had sold me a busted PS2 and didn't want to give me a refund. And accused me of not treating it like a baby. Me eh know if I did suppose to put on pampers and thing for it. But da is what the old lady did tell me.

Ever since then I have been hoping for SONY to stop piracy so they would no longer be in business.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 11:44 am

honda hoe wrote:Image

Aye watch nah this is a boss move the companies doing here.
You getting all kinda 3 games and thing for the price of one. And remastered in HD to.
Sure it has PS2 special effects and teture details but PS3 resolution.

Doh forget ICo and the shadow of the colossus coming in HD remastered and also Resident Evil 4.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 10th, 2011, 11:46 am

pyong mortal till late las nite, it badddddddddddddd, challenge tower beatin me up tho

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 11:55 am

I think they still are. they took out a resistor is a ps2 they sold me. the board went bad and i had to replace. of course they require you to bring in your ps2 for a 'check up' ever so often which i never did. Never went back by those thieves again.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 12:01 pm

Hear this does PSN ever have sale like how steam has sales?

Cause I asking my padner and he say PSN never has any sales and everything sells for the full price as always.

I can't believe this to be true. Everyone is supposed to have an event with discounted prices right?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 12:07 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:I think they still are. they took out a resistor is a ps2 they sold me. the board went bad and i had to replace. of course they require you to bring in your ps2 for a 'check up' ever so often which i never did. Never went back by those thieves again.

Yeah I had carried my PS2 by Zero Media and he showed me all the tricks they did to screw it up.

It had a chip in it that supposed to be covered by a heat sink with thermal paste in the middle. You know Nanans and them stick a piece of paper between the heatsink and chip?
When the fella show me that I say nah boy them people hadda pay for that somewhere down the road.

He also showed me how they took out a resistor in mines. Which was the main reason my PS2 started going bad in 1 month. You could tell when it don't want to read the disks.

Not me and them crooks again nah. Ow and yeah they told me the same thing I hadda bring it in for a check up if I not treating it like a baby. the old woman even claimed that if I put down the controller to hard it will damage the lens in the PS2.

What a load of horse sh!t.

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2011, 12:10 pm

yuh wuh we bun dem dong orrr???

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 12:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hear this does PSN ever have sale like how steam has sales?

Cause I asking my padner and he say PSN never has any sales and everything sells for the full price as always.

I can't believe this to be true. Everyone is supposed to have an event with discounted prices right?

stuff gets discounted every so often. you get a lot of discounts with ps+ though.

Postby noshownogo » May 10th, 2011, 12:13 pm

PSN had sales when they existed long time ago...I remember those days...Spring sale, Summer sale, Specials on certain studio titles like Capcom; and then there was Plus. Plus was a service with endless discounts. Your monthly or yearly subscription would afford you early demos, and lots of free mini games, themes, dlc etc.

RIP PSN

Postby tr1ad » May 10th, 2011, 12:34 pm

modding a ps3 will not allow you to play online

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 10th, 2011, 2:00 pm

cerebral_assassin wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:
(username) PSN GAMERS ID
PSN ID:

(RapToR) RapToR_1983
(Cjruckus) CjRuckus
(metalgear2095) Mroc13
(stayinthe_studio) i-cats
(rodfarva) rodfarva_0
(honda hoe) hondahoe_
(mw2addict) xTGLxGODLYKILLER
(pioneer) Saood2409
(pimptacular) mikhail69
(EVA Unit-01) EVA_Unit-84
(Soundwave) EloquentMadman
(NiTrOuS RaCeR) TRiNi-NiNjA
(MISHI) MISHI-9630-701
(rainman) mexrainman
(SUPAstarr) STAMINA001
(sharkman121) sharkman121
(ABA Trading LTD) kamta007
(triad) tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr
(noshownogo) noshownogo
(dropho) joelbaj
(freelander) AllyXr
(mitch) Swisha7
(Stephon.)An0nL0ck
(speedfreak99) yamuddaman
(kbl) BogDaGreat
(wheelbarrow) Sharpened3Line
(casper) cyaspah
(babygirlshereza) babygirlshereza
(i2smart4u) i2smart4u
(lostallos101) Trini_Cloud21

XBOX 360 GAMERS ID

(pioneer) Saood2409
(Mark!) The Mas Master
(Rooki3) TangentBump
(rodfarva) rodfarva000
(r3iXmann) r3iXmann
(Scientist) scientistDCA
(mitch) Swisha7777
(Stephon.) An0nL0ck
(wheelbarrow) Sharpened3Line
(KLN Electronics) kironde
(cerebral_assassin) Niabingy85

There r a good bit of locals on XBL on my list who r on 2nr also, so ill ask them to post their gtags, if not i'll post them up.[/quote]

is the sony playstation eye a good buy???
what the best headset to get??
Last edited by lostallos101 on May 10th, 2011, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 10th, 2011, 2:19 pm

just quote and add your tag ..so we can have an updated list..

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 10th, 2011, 3:13 pm

ok will do

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 10th, 2011, 4:04 pm

PSN Restoration Timeline Update

+ Posted by Patrick Seybold // Sr. Director, Corporate Communications & Social Media

I know you all want to know exactly when the services will be restored. At this time, I can’t give you an exact date, as it will likely be at least a few more days. We’re terribly sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we work through this process.

Postby r3iXmann » May 10th, 2011, 4:24 pm

lulz.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 5:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
honda hoe wrote:Image

Aye watch nah this is a boss move the companies doing here.
You getting all kinda 3 games and thing for the price of one. And remastered in HD to.
Sure it has PS2 special effects and teture details but PS3 resolution.

Doh forget ICo and the shadow of the colossus coming in HD remastered and also Resident Evil 4.

This is a good example of content that should be available for download instead of blu ray format. I have this feeling that some of the free games to be offered by PSN would be ps2/ps1 classics available as downloads. It wouldn't cost them anything really as most of these titles though classics..have already peaked a Loooong time ago.

Postby honda hoe » May 10th, 2011, 6:10 pm

God of war, prince of persia and tomb raider collections are all available on disc or digital download. Given the choice I would always choose to get it on disc

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 10th, 2011, 7:02 pm

I dont think that Broadband speeds are quite ready for full (Sony Exclusive) PS3 Game Downloads
The Ps3 seems to use one download stream when fetching files.
Most of us with a >2Mbit Cable connection will notice that updates take a lot longer than they should.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 7:59 pm

watch gun play...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 10:46 pm

I have Uncharted Drakes Fortune for sale or trade. Want a $150 for it but I may want a trade more than cash. Game in excellent condition.

I just beat it out took me 3 days.
The rain effects was just as the video of SONY showing off the CELL processor abilities years ago.
Graphics is like wow. And for a console to I admit at first I didn't care for the game but after playing this and seeing other games I have to say this is the best looking game on any console.
Jed the tree leaves like it moving more than Crysis yes. What an awesome game.

Almost like its a direct mixture between Far Cry 1 and Prince of Persia and resident evil 4. If wasn't for them 3 games then Uncharted won't exist.

Anyone want to give me Super Street Fighter 4 for it?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 11:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have Uncharted Drakes Fortune for sale or trade. Want a $150 for it but I may want a trade more than cash. Game in excellent condition.

The rain effects was just as the video of SONY showing off the CELL processor abilities years ago.
Graphics is like wow. And for a console to I admit at first I didn't care for the game but after playing this and seeing other games I have to say this is the best looking game on any console.

Almost like its a direct mixture between Far Cry 1 and Prince of Persia and resident evil 4. If wasn't for them 3 games then Uncharted won't exist.

that game is garbage compared to uncharted 2. get that!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 10th, 2011, 11:14 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have Uncharted Drakes Fortune for sale or trade. Want a $150 for it but I may want a trade more than cash. Game in excellent condition.

that game is garbage compared to uncharted 2. get that!

x1000000

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2011, 12:51 am

u know i still dont think uncharted 2 graphics is as good as ppl rate it up to be