Musical consumption = 140A
but musical consumption is generally 50% of the total maximum output capability, due to the dynamic nature of music.. (I obtained the 50% figure from Rockford Fosgate's website)
so if 140A is ~50% of the peak current draw, then the maximum current draw will be 140 / 50% = 280A
Stetsom says their consumption with bass signal = 275A..
so it all adds up to me..
ideal crossover for you would be one from Audiocontrol, like the 6XS or DQXS..
the 10"s should be bandpassed from ~80Hz - 1500Hz
the compression drivers on a HPF from ~1500Hz up
the 8"s on a HPF from ~200Hz up
the subs bandpassed between ~30Hz - 80Hz
southside connections wrote:Musical consumption = 140A
but musical consumption is generally 50% of the total maximum output capability, due to the dynamic nature of music.. (I obtained the 50% figure from Rockford Fosgate's website)
so if 140A is ~50% of the peak current draw, then the maximum current draw will be 140 / 50% = 280A
so, are you saying the amp is not capable of driving the 6 subs?l8z
3stagevtec wrote:southside connections wrote:Musical consumption = 140A
so, are you saying the amp is not capable of driving the 6 subs?l8z
no, what i'm saying it that the stetsom specs make sense.. and the subs will not be as underpowered as you suggest.. (assuming my take on it is correct..)
A 1000W rated amp will put out ~500W average while playing (regular) music, but 1000W when playing a tone / bass signal.. that's what you get when you factor in time into the equation..
for a daily use / beach system, a regular ole crossover will more than suffice..
southside connections wrote:you all no where close to having installation experience to getting the car to reach somewhere where people will recognize it , sorry plain talk bad manners, and it has been shown through your previous install
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
2 8'' 18 sound and pair of selenium 225ti drivers powered by kicker zx 850.4
6 12'' t400 rated at 400 rms per sub powered by stetsom 2k5d 2500rms@ 2 ohm
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
have not decided on alternator as yet
anything else???
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:kurpal who is the person you talking about,i may noe him,thanks for your input bro,i was informed about the 6xs instead of the kx3 so im selling that,
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:allyuh men does take this thing ah lil to serious dred,simple advice was all i was looking for no a war of words,goes to show when ppl think they have a lil to much knowledge they figure they on top of the world,and all they noe is the best thing,buh ssc no offense eh padna im sure u were at a stage jus like me where u were curious and u didnt no a dam thing either,you gradually learnt over time not so?? take it easy meh boi that attitude would get you noe way,i cud jus imagine the type of person you are jus judging from this forum.
allan wrote:but this ssc idiot he install and them does sound like crap and he complaning about people install all the man want is some advice everything is not money and must pay for advice boi how u start just get up one day and start no i sure u ask for advice sometime in your short music life ssc
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously
kurpal_v2 wrote:So what about a V shapped box in da trunk?
Mih crayon skills a lil off but you get the idea what I mean
3stagevtec wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously
x2..
casper wrote:3stagevtec wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously
x2..
x3
btw jack..i think he wrote BOOM HAS HAIR ...