Mids cover the bass.

southside connections

Re: W.T.K how should i do this(pics of project up)

Postby southside connections » May 7th, 2011, 12:59 pm

Musical consumption = 140A
but musical consumption is generally 50% of the total maximum output capability, due to the dynamic nature of music.. (I obtained the 50% figure from Rockford Fosgate's website)

so if 140A is ~50% of the peak current draw, then the maximum current draw will be 140 / 50% = 280A

Stetsom says their consumption with bass signal = 275A..

so it all adds up to me..

so, are you saying the amp is not capable of driving the 6 subs?

ideal crossover for you would be one from Audiocontrol, like the 6XS or DQXS..

how can you justify this?, remember it's pro audio speakers he's using, not coaxial and components

not to mention speaker placement , how does the 6xs or dqxs compensate for this?

the 10"s should be bandpassed from ~80Hz - 1500Hz
the compression drivers on a HPF from ~1500Hz up
the 8"s on a HPF from ~200Hz up
the subs bandpassed between ~30Hz - 80Hz

points look okish , the reality now, what happens when you have a roll off point off the x-over, so let's say the xover is at 80hz, 18db/octave(given from his 3xi),where does the actual roll off point become useful?, i can tell you it's lower than the actual point of setting , even with a 24db octave you still got roll off, what about response vs xover type?

i see yall never stopped to wonder why dj's use a combination of different types of crossovers to suit their speakers

but anywayz i'm done, i'm seeing people who never built a competition car (gallery) giving advice to what will work here and there

l8z

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 1:18 pm

southside connections wrote:
but musical consumption is generally 50% of the total maximum output capability, due to the dynamic nature of music.. (I obtained the 50% figure from Rockford Fosgate's website)

so if 140A is ~50% of the peak current draw, then the maximum current draw will be 140 / 50% = 280A

so, are you saying the amp is not capable of driving the 6 subs?l8z

no, what i'm saying it that the stetsom specs make sense.. and the subs will not be as underpowered as you suggest.. (assuming my take on it is correct..)

A 1000W rated amp will put out ~500W average while playing (regular) music, but 1000W when playing a tone / bass signal.. that's what you get when you factor in time into the equation..

for a daily use / beach system, a regular ole crossover will more than suffice..

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 7th, 2011, 1:55 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
southside connections wrote:

so, are you saying the amp is not capable of driving the 6 subs?l8z

no, what i'm saying it that the stetsom specs make sense.. and the subs will not be as underpowered as you suggest.. (assuming my take on it is correct..)

A 1000W rated amp will put out ~500W average while playing (regular) music, but 1000W when playing a tone / bass signal.. that's what you get when you factor in time into the equation..

for a daily use / beach system, a regular ole crossover will more than suffice..

Agreed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2011, 7:08 pm

allyuh men does take this thing ah lil to serious dred,simple advice was all i was looking for no a war of words,goes to show when ppl think they have a lil to much knowledge they figure they on top of the world,and all they noe is the best thing,buh ssc no offense eh padna im sure u were at a stage jus like me where u were curious and u didnt no a dam thing either,you gradually learnt over time not so?? take it easy meh boi that attitude would get you noe way,i cud jus imagine the type of person you are jus judging from this forum.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2011, 7:56 pm

yea boy op, your padna still doing the system?

Im telling you, 6-12'' could fit, I know an installer from grande who could do the wuk bess for you.

riadb

Postby riadb » May 7th, 2011, 8:29 pm

this thread just gone downhill yes....

ssc.... gorsh man, THIS IS NOT YOUR SYSTEM, ITS NOT YOUR CAR, ITS NOT YOUR EQUIPMENT, U ARE NOT THE INSTALLER....

Advice was asked for, not insulting comments....

southside connections wrote:you all no where close to having installation experience to getting the car to reach somewhere where people will recognize it , sorry plain talk bad manners, and it has been shown through your previous install

Imho that is INSULTING....

Not everybody is capable of doing a competition class system on their first try... I know i didnt get it right on the first time, I'm sure you didnt get it right on the first time, You think any of these good installers got it right on the first time?? It's a technical art that takes time and patience to perfect, time that we all had while we were advancing through the mobile audio field. Give the new guys a fair chance to prove themselves instead of being so critical...

As for the system... this is my take on it,

you can build the subs in a diamond shape like this...

the box and sub locations will need to be altered to get it to fit but it will work.

midrange time,
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
2 8'' 18 sound and pair of selenium 225ti drivers powered by kicker zx 850.4
6 12'' t400 rated at 400 rms per sub powered by stetsom 2k5d 2500rms@ 2 ohm
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
have not decided on alternator as yet
anything else???

amps and speakers would work...

small problem with the processing tho...

Connect the Head unit to the EQL then to the Crossover in that order.
The Kicker cross is 2in 3out so you will need another crossover because you will need 4 individual crossover channels.
LPF for the bass
HPF for the 10's
HPF for the 8's
HPF x20 for the drivers.

If you want you can sell the kicker crossover and invest in an AudioControl 6xS which will give you the required 4 crossover channels in one unit.

System will also require an additional deep cycle battery and an upgraded alternator if possible.

hope the advice was good for you, if you need help with anything else just feel free to ask.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2011, 8:37 pm

kurpal who is the person you talking about,i may noe him,thanks for your input bro,i was informed about the 6xs instead of the kx3 so im selling that,

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2011, 8:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:kurpal who is the person you talking about,i may noe him,thanks for your input bro,i was informed about the 6xs instead of the kx3 so im selling that,

UltimateCustomizing- aka keston

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=371685

the youth blessed in building boxes

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2011, 1:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:allyuh men does take this thing ah lil to serious dred,simple advice was all i was looking for no a war of words,goes to show when ppl think they have a lil to much knowledge they figure they on top of the world,and all they noe is the best thing,buh ssc no offense eh padna im sure u were at a stage jus like me where u were curious and u didnt no a dam thing either,you gradually learnt over time not so?? take it easy meh boi that attitude would get you noe way,i cud jus imagine the type of person you are jus judging from this forum.

agreed

hey...if u need any advice on ur system i willing to help u in any way i can...dont study the know it alls in here...cuz as u rightfully said...they started just like u askin plenty questions jes like u...i saw it myself years ago...

now....well...lewwi doh go there...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2011, 8:59 am

finally some1 with the same views as me,thanks casper

allan

Postby allan » May 8th, 2011, 10:33 am

but this ssc idiot he install and them does sound like crap and he complaning about people install all the man want is some advice everything is not money and must pay for advice boi how u start just get up one day and start no i sure u ask for advice sometime in your short music life ssc

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 8th, 2011, 11:26 am

allan wrote:but this ssc idiot he install and them does sound like crap and he complaning about people install all the man want is some advice everything is not money and must pay for advice boi how u start just get up one day and start no i sure u ask for advice sometime in your short music life ssc

i see u crawl off from mk to come here now?

well then, let's see

double 8" car- 145.5db's , judged 1st and second place in the DOUBLE 10 CATEGORY, IN THE last 6 shows from MK and STREETWISE AND IASCA , considered to be the loudest AND ONE OF THE CLEANEST double 8 vehicle in trinidad EVER , CONSIDERED ON PAR WITH THE TOP DOGS OF COMPETITION , WHO WILLING TO ARGUE?

VIKING SINGLE 10- STILL HAS THE RECORD FOR LOUDEST BASSLINE IN SINGLE 10,STILL HAS MULTIPLE 1ST AND 2ND PLACE JUDGED IN MK,STREETWISE AND IASCA

you're the first man to say i am an idiot , props, too bad you're sour over your losses , build and come again, great race, brace for it single 10 and double 10, come tru

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2011, 11:38 am

seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously

Postby SR » May 8th, 2011, 1:12 pm

would be interesting to see the actual stats of these claims
but seriously ssc yuh need to stop toting a man asked for advice
if you think he needs to pay for it then dont post to criticise

keep in mind you are the same person many will call a fraud due to previous posts here on tuner and on mk

so your credibility leaves somthing to be desired

Postby 3stagevtec » May 8th, 2011, 4:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously

x2..

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 8th, 2011, 5:21 pm

So what about a V shapped box in da trunk?

Mih crayon skills a lil off but you get the idea what I mean :mrgreen:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2011, 6:13 pm

yupz got the idea but looking to do a nice install in trunk

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2011, 11:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:So what about a V shapped box in da trunk?

Mih crayon skills a lil off but you get the idea what I mean :mrgreen:

boom was where?

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2011, 11:32 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seriously allyuh men jus disgraceful,taking car audio as a nice hobby and building grudges against ppl,allyuh men sickkkkkkkkkkkkkk.seriously

x2..

x3

btw jack..i think he wrote BOOM HAS HAIR ... :?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 9th, 2011, 12:30 am

whey boi.. rel dramaz.. as usual.. :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2011, 12:48 am

fellas jus showing there true colours thats all

MONGO

Postby MONGO » May 9th, 2011, 1:16 am

how things coming along u check Ultimate Customizing?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 9th, 2011, 6:58 am

casper wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

x2..

x3

btw jack..i think he wrote BOOM HAS HAIR ... :?

Doh be on mih watermark dan :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2011, 7:58 am

so far everything coming along aite enuf,was advised to check some guy name kyle cuz i hear he;s the t3 audio guy so he'll have to come n measure his business and see what he can do.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 9th, 2011, 11:08 am

if kyle handling ur build u have nothing to worry about ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2011, 7:23 pm

scn scn,ill keep you guys posted as to how the project coming along,but it wud take long cuz more work has to be done on the car itself to get it carshow ready.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » May 22nd, 2011, 11:08 pm

I NEVER C MORE NA....ALL DAT ENT CALL FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOOD LUCK PADNAH IT HAV REAL MEN WHO WILLING TO HELP U OUT..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2011, 11:14 pm

smr,it was just one simple question n well,relllllllllllllllllllllll files bussssss on rel men,it does actually have men toting feelings over soundoff n thing,lmao.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2011, 11:15 pm

well as for the project it coming to coming,rather fun though,but ill get there soon,hopefully,cyah wait.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 23rd, 2011, 7:01 am

No pics dan?