Re: Crowd pleaser latin amreican style

Postby spam » May 7th, 2011, 12:40 am

^^^ lol
for real

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2011, 3:59 am

ok.. i mean my install is better than most of those there but i dare not ever open my trunk in a show up here :lol: cuz i jus simply would be jus embarassed and them fellaz just normal about it .. speaker box not carpeted.. ole wire all over jeeze man have some pridee

check dis nex 1 an all mids box facing out window an ting

1raj

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 7th, 2011, 12:10 pm

my gosh.. 2nd vid FTW! :D

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 7th, 2011, 12:30 pm

i like d wimmen d op posted up lol

y u spamming d man thread for ?

just like pio , pimp probably havent been to a carshow in ages yet likes to yap over d net as if he loses sleep over this , if u dont like it keep out & keep quiet

speaking for myself i was using 2 10s when everybody else was using 4 10s so i had to put it that way so as to keep up with others which it did - u act as though i drive around all day with my mids like that , its for show ONLY & that was march last yr which was d last time i competed in CP ...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2011, 12:47 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i like d wimmen d op posted up lol

y u spamming d man thread for ?

just like pio , pimp probably havent been to a carshow in ages yet likes to yap over d net as if he loses sleep over this , if u dont like it keep out & keep quiet

speaking for myself i was using 2 10s when everybody else was using 4 10s so i had to put it that way so as to keep up with others which it did - u act as though i drive around all day with my mids like that , its for show ONLY & that was march last yr which was d last time i competed in CP ...

no need to get emo..all i say is mids box facing out window and u making assumptions that was totally uncalled for an uneccessary..

but car shows in trinidad would never be a spectacle as it is in other countries.. look at the differences IN MY FIRST VIDEO and sr vids..

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 12:51 pm

dem young boy an dem with dey mids out de window.. steups..

Rovin's setup was clearly a competition only design.. and sounded quite brilliant too! (gotta love it when his bassline makes his deck skip.. and he keeps turning the volume down afterwards :lol:)

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 7th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Man that " install " with the 8 soundstream subs makes me want to vomit yes. smh

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 7th, 2011, 1:00 pm

pimptacular u need to chill - every country has its ppl & their own customs so no need to beat up ...

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 7th, 2011, 1:41 pm

pioneer wrote::shock:

Well i'll certainly go a local carshow if it had that.

But no, is one setta damn kartel an mavado ringin in yuh ears whole day :?

So play something different :)

http://soundcloud.com/david-heartbreak/emalkay-when-i-look-at-you-heartbreaks-i-love-moombahcore-remix

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2011, 1:47 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:pimptacular u need to chill - every country has its ppl & their own customs so no need to beat up ...

i not beating up just messin around because i know u dont have mid boxes and gallery it out like that .. if i still had my iphone you woulda see sr working on and tuning gallery car :lol:

Postby SR » May 7th, 2011, 3:50 pm

jeez stop harpin on local vids from the past
this year there have been rules regarding the builds and you start seeing better built vehicles as well as better sounding IN COMPETITON
now what people show up with to make noise on the outside is a totally different thing

the vids i posted are purpose built cars for show and competition and are NOT your daily driven vehicles so there can be no comparison

unless you want to compare the atomic bomb and predator etc which are purpose built and none are as loud and clean as pioneer's vehicle
they may come close in loudness but still way behind in clarity and definatly way way behind in the build

but in all fairness pioneer's vehicle is manufacturer sponsered in colombia built by the authorised rep there

Postby nervewrecker » May 7th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Brian Steele wrote:

http://soundcloud.com/david-heartbreak/emalkay-when-i-look-at-you-heartbreaks-i-love-moombahcore-remix

where the 'like' button?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 7th, 2011, 4:07 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:Man that " install " with the 8 soundstream subs makes me want to vomit yes. smh

BEST OF BOTH WORLDS !!! :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Reviews of the 626
http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... 6&start=75

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... inc#p46636
Last edited by ChristianRD on May 7th, 2011, 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » May 7th, 2011, 4:14 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:Man that " install " with the 8 soundstream subs makes me want to vomit yes. smh

car is not a street car, install has been done over for this year & is sounding plenty better.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 7th, 2011, 9:37 pm

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » May 7th, 2011, 9:43 pm

what i cannot understand is how come in this thread i am only seeing pictures and videos of the really scrappy looking installs, and stuff all over installed improperly and so on. That kinda quality of work is not what prevails in car shows from what i have been seeing lately.

They have some fellas that building pretty large installs that sound great, look great, and do not have mids boxes all over the place, and though some are purely show vehicles could still be used if need be on a daily basis. Cars like this are the 8 12" IDMAX in the prado that Rodello did, the older series prado with the 4 12" DC Audio Level 3s that Loudsound did, and a host of other cars that other installer did as well.

I wish i had pics from last show but i don't have the camera now. But hold some of one of our simple car our small clip goes to shows with. Also think i have a pic or 2 of the prado with the 4 12s.

Our AD- Mid Center show with 4 iD CTX10s

Same Car with 3 iD ID8s

Could only find dis pic of the Prado-

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » May 7th, 2011, 9:54 pm

ChristianRD wrote:

BEST OF BOTH WORLDS !!! :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Reviews of the 626
http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... 6&start=75

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... inc#p46636

but yuh have it backwards boi, it is the pipe port that gives the low bass, and the slot port that gives the hard bass, lol.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 7th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Brian Steele wrote:

where the 'like' button?

I've got a friend who sends me mixes of this stuff. Here's a few more:

http://soundcloud.com/faustelo/datsik-x ... elo-mashup

http://soundcloud.com/djalvaro/missy-el ... r-freak-on

I think the first one took out the motor for my Tucson's rear windscreen wiper, LOL. Doesn't work any more...

Postby nervewrecker » May 7th, 2011, 11:16 pm

I shall try those in the car tomorrow.

I stumbled upon these awhile back, I like the MK2011 remix but its got some clipping :cry:

http://soundcloud.com/dj-z3r0-grav1ty

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 8th, 2011, 8:22 pm

^^^ how d ass my name reach in dat ? ... :roll: