job: IT Manager
salary:$9000
ride:B14 SS
mods to ride:CAI, exhaust, extractors,
abode:Home with mom and dad
liming habits:anything, anywhere....club, beach, rumshop
marriage:nope
studies :B.Sc. CIS, MCSE, CHFI, Digital Forensics

and anything else you would like to add ....if I had to do it all over again would've either started house back then instead of wasting money on car....or emigrate

given

Re: at the age of 25

Postby given » April 29th, 2011, 1:31 pm

at 25
job: Application Analyst
salary 60 K/yr CAD
ride: Audi A 4
abode: Bought my own
Liming:club
marriage: took the pluge
studies: BSC Comp Sci, Started Masters Comp. Sci

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » April 29th, 2011, 1:38 pm

job: IT Admin
salary: 7K
ride: evolution 2
mods to ride: None
abode: Parents house
liming habits: Anywhere with a decent pool table, Movies...not a big limer
marriage: Single
studies : M.C.S.E, currently pursuing my Bsc in CIS....i have just realised that I don't like working for others and will be attempting to start something on my own later this year that sadly it has nothing to do with anything i have studied/been studying for

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 29th, 2011, 5:32 pm

whezzzzy men old here boi lol

at the age of 21 lol--

job: self employed
salary:enough
ride: bmw 520i e60
mods to ride: none
abode: Parents house(mom don't want me to move out lol)
liming habits: Anywhere with a decent pool table, Movies...not a big limer(second that) and add good restaurants
marriage: Single
studies : bsc chemical engineering , minor in mechanical , currently doing bsc in business management minor in psychology

Postby Trini Hookah » April 29th, 2011, 5:36 pm

minor in mechanical you say :|

Where did you study exactly, if I may ask?

Postby sharkman121 » April 29th, 2011, 5:40 pm

umm vrampersad where were u at age 25? :|

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 29th, 2011, 5:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:umm vrampersad where were u at age 25? :|

Think alya need to drop that age to 15 for him.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 29th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Refer to my post and the OP's, it's also one for where you would LIKE to be at 25.

Postby DFC » April 29th, 2011, 8:39 pm

lol..vivek, take advice from here hoss, doh frigg up yuh life.

yuh still young yet....

Postby Trini Hookah » April 29th, 2011, 8:49 pm

Would like to follow the path from the fellow I quoted here and reading alot of advice also the thread made by "Devourment", he could keep his attitude however.

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2011, 9:30 pm

at 25
job: mechanical and controls tech
salary 10k
ride: civic
mods: real mods
abode: father house
Liming: gambling and more gambling
marriage: year of the wedlock
studies: journeyman,met, ppo and other sheit

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 29th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Yep, one depressing thread.
*sigh*

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2011, 9:36 pm

i fuhget still ketching ass yrs later

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2011, 7:40 pm

can't even remember what i was doin when i was 25

Postby sharkman121 » May 1st, 2011, 7:43 pm

^ yuh go kno in d nex 3-4 yrs

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2011, 8:06 pm

gencon

Postby gencon » May 1st, 2011, 8:46 pm

At 25

job: Structural Draughtsman
salary: 6K (currently unemployed)
ride: b14 (diesel)
mods to ride: bone stock
abode: mommy's house
liming habits: movietowne occasionally
marriage: single (always have been)
studies :MCSE 2000, Diploma in Draughting, Diploma in Civil Engineering.

eurogirl help me out nah, you working for ah construction firm!

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2011, 10:05 pm

i guh answer allyuh inna 3 years.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » July 6th, 2011, 8:17 pm

job: Information Systems Support/Administrator
salary: 10.5k (incl allowances but before tax, school loans etc )
ride: CS3 Lancer
abode: renting with moms
liming habits: MT occasionally..thas mostly it
marriage: single...only a fwb..that will work for now
studies :BSc Computer Science recently finished
other: I really wish that by 25 I will be able to afford my own home (big hopes)..start my MSc in ISM or an MBA (not sure which first yet)...wanna do some certs like risk mgmnt, project mgmnt, oracle oca, ocp, mcitp:dba, maybe even sap...hopes to migrate as well.. salary 18k+ TT maybe thats like a age 30 thing..i hope not :/

btw anybody doing sap? i wanna get an idea of the kind of salaries of sap consultants locally..?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 6th, 2011, 8:41 pm

AGE 25
I was drunk 90% of the time, surfed 3 times a week, was living on my own, wasting money every weekend, had a Silvia and was bulling the hottest thing on the block.. best days ever

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 6th, 2011, 9:10 pm

marrid
wukkin fuh crap
626glx
hard pongs

Postby Bizzare » July 6th, 2011, 9:16 pm

I'll let y'all know in 5 years, but wayzz jed. Things hard right now. Can't wait to be rich. I done seen it coming. Most likely by 25 I'll have it. :)
By then it'd be too late to do what some of y'all in here do, but say wat. Either one or the other.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2011, 12:05 am

20WHAT cant remember that far back ..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 7th, 2011, 9:01 pm

^^^^YUH KNOW!!!!!!

Postby foss » July 7th, 2011, 9:11 pm

i was doing some courses in Vancouver.. was looking to go back to school.

After I completed those courses I said fack school and decided to come back home and work instead.
That year in Canada was the most amount of work I ever did education wise. :|

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 7th, 2011, 9:47 pm

@25
job: CG Artist | Saatchi & Saatchi NY
salary: 5,500 USD/month
ride: N/A
mods to ride: N/A
abode: Renting - 2 bedroom/1.5 bathroom in Brooklyn
liming habits: Pacha NY, Marquee, Cielo, Love, Greenhouse and Sullivan room
marriage: Nah...one set of white girls that love trini accent. Mashed up a super bowl cheerleader there too.
studies : B.s. Digital Media | Polytechnic Institute of NYU

Currently@27
job: Render Technical Assistant & Lighting Artist | The Moving Picture Company (Vancouver)
salary: 2,400 CAD/month
ride: N/A
mods to ride: N/A
abode: 1 bedroom apt in Yaletown w pool, gym, sauna, meeting room etc/Renting
liming habits: Dinner & Drinks in/out, Gorgomish, Whistler once in a while.
marriage: mash up more white girls...Canadian this time...now settling down into a ltr.
studies : Diploma in 3D Animation & Visual Effects from Vancouver Film School

I make less than half the money I did two years ago, but I'm working my way up in one of the best companies in the world for Visual Effects...it's a trade off after the recession hit in the US. Moreover the economy here is much more stable than the US as well as the quality of life (besides the riots :lol:)

Postby AllTrac » July 7th, 2011, 10:17 pm

get orn dey R.Mutt, yuh go hire me later on

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2011, 4:48 am

foss wrote:i was doing some courses in Vancouver.. was looking to go back to school.

After I completed those courses I said fack school and decided to come back home and work instead.
That year in Canada was the most amount of work I ever did education wise. :|

All of that and I am sure someone with Post primary education will get more pay that you in trini

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 8th, 2011, 4:59 am

I find that field quite intriguing Mutt....very cool!