Rassyroots wrote:Il Colosseo and Angelo's are really nice. I always see families when I go and its not too fancy for kids who may get restless.
Ignorant Ignis wrote:good topic ............
crazybalhead wrote:Ignorant Ignis wrote:good topic ............
Congrats fadda!!! I didn't know you had one on de way!
Bareback wrote:Mankind doh eat out anymore because of 2 reasons, service and value. There is no place in TT where you can get good service, at best it is mediocre. If there does exist good service it is at a higher end restaurant; you simply cannot pay, or train, these uneducated and ungrateful people to work honestly.
As for value here's an example: Have you noticed over the years how the prices at TGI have increased by about 20% - 25% and the quality and quatity of food has decreased? So where is the value in that? This is happening all over TT but it is allowed to continue because people are willing to pay the higher prices and accept the poor service. At higher end restaurant the result is not so dire as they try to absorb some of the cost increases as well as quality is significantly different.
Here is my value comparison, with full understanding of the overheads and challenges that restaurants face: Steak dinner for 3 = $1000 at the average restaurant, steak dinner at home $150 - $200 (NY Strips) depending on the sides made. Not everyone is going to eat steak but this is simply an example.
So I think if you can improve the service and address the value propostion the chances of long term viability improves significantly if you are looking at a chain restaurant.
Stephon. wrote:Zanzibar chaguaramas. Woodford Cafe in Movie Towne is cool too.
Rahtid wrote:That chinese place in gb,Imperial Garden,sexy waitress,good food,good service!
Asian Buffet in Trincity Mall,best for kids,ice cream/cakes/cheesecakes/fruits etc, all @ one small price!!!
Too much ppl staring you down in tgi/rubytuesday etc.
Banzai, I seeing the FoodBasket Franchise opening up in Omeara, hope they gonna have a massive food court as well.