trini mk5 wrote:If it was wrong when the last administration did it....it still wrong if the present administration doing it.
Patos committed political suicide by calling an early general election, because he is a vindictive person. He could have easily stepped down as PM and someone else could have taken the reigns...but NOOOO, thats why we in the sheit we in now.
This gov't dont have a clue on how to run this country, all the ministers doing what they want and auntie Kamla cannot tame them...lol
So like allyuh self and thank Patrick Manning for giving control of this country over to a bunch of retards on a silver platter.
Damien wrote:so whe the young calder hart he aint replying/defending
Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!
SR wrote:at trhe end of the day
ruckus yuh still toting for personal reasons
its obvious you have a grudge against the individual and using politrics as your fuel for your vendetta
pioneer wrote:Again most people new to politics or just have no idea how it works, and/or have no idea how the public service works. We live in a democracy, people are entitled to say if their employees are doing sh1t. People forget the government is hired by US, the people who vote.
This is not some african dictatorial state, we are a free society and the right to political allegiance and expression is enshrined in the constitution.
Therefore do not tote if i say as Minister, Mr/Mrs X Y Z is lying, doing sh1t, dotish or plain corrupt. I am by no means insinuating as a father, husband, friend etc that he/she is a bad person.
I'm saying it again, learn to seperate politics from personal life, or you won't last very long in the arena.
Cjruckus wrote:link wrote:Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.
Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?
I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.
Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.
to be fair in your presentation
LIST THE SIMILAR APPOINTMENTS DURING THE LAST REGIME.........then campare to the actions of this present admin......
sheesh.......
Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No. as for SR saying man toting.
It was a simple question that could have been answered. Still hasn't been answered to this day, not even by Kamala herself. For those who want to know, the question was "Where is UNC getting funding for all their proposed promises?" So take your time SR, stop trying to defend our 5th cousin or whatever. Let him defend himself.
tr1ad wrote:Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!
this policy will be under more scrutiny now with the recent reshuffling inside Bg as well as the advent of all the incidents of fraud and mishandling of company assets
crossdrilled wrote:tr1ad wrote:Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!
this policy will be under more scrutiny now with the recent reshuffling inside Bg as well as the advent of all the incidents of fraud and mishandling of company assets
People left BGTTL to take up active political life in the last election. I don't see them hiring a political apointee. Conflict of interest. Also, the said tuner's family would be barred from tendering for BGTTL work, again because of conflict of interest.
Chemical wrote:crossdrilled wrote:tr1ad wrote:Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!
People left BGTTL to take up active political life in the last election. I don't see them hiring a political apointee. Conflict of interest. Also, the said tuner's family would be barred from tendering for BGTTL work, again because of conflict of interest.
What you do is resign then you have no ties...thats all. Where Ravi ?
Where the AP Team Leader ?
Still in BGTTL ?
When a company not using half of the SAP module what U expect ?
crazybalhead wrote:This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.
eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.
if that one doesn't work there's always the following
1) Yuh jealous
2)Yuh toting feelings
3) Is WE time now
) You are a PNM
this Gov't may find itself a 1 termer, I figure if elections were called now they would still win but with less seats, if they lose the only good thing to come out of that is a lot of WE may leave the country and maybe Trindadians and Tobagonians would be left
pioneer wrote:Again most people new to politics or just have no idea how it works, and/or have no idea how the public service works. We live in a democracy, people are entitled to say if their employees are doing sh1t. People forget the government is hired by US, the people who vote.
This is not some african dictatorial state, we are a free society and the right to political allegiance and expression is enshrined in the constitution.
Therefore do not tote if i say as Minister, Mr/Mrs X Y Z is lying, doing sh1t, dotish or plain corrupt. I am by no means insinuating as a father, husband, friend etc that he/she is a bad person.
I'm saying it again, learn to seperate politics from personal life, or you won't last very long in the arena.
eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.
if that one doesn't work there's always the following
1) Yuh jealous
2)Yuh toting feelings
3) Is WE time now
) You are a PNM
this Gov't may find itself a 1 termer, I figure if elections were called now they would still win but with less seats, if they lose the only good thing to come out of that is a lot of WE may leave the country and maybe Trindadians and Tobagonians would be left
Cjruckus wrote:Could Sumana.00 stop reporting every post in this thread. If we do not have the facts, why don't you post a few to set the record straight? Or are you afraid Ian is reading this and will drop his file in return?
eliteauto wrote:hope the appointees remember to file their Integrity Commission Reports, including all assets liabilities and interests and yes it can be made public. Don't want them to be fined $150,000.00
pioneer wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Could Sumana.00 stop reporting every post in this thread. If we do not have the facts, why don't you post a few to set the record straight? Or are you afraid Ian is reading this and will drop his file in return?
Apparently no one in this country has any facts. We just not blessed enough. Just like suruj was defending reshmi's appointment insisting she has an IT degree from UWI. I immediately said that was a crock of sh1t but was told by Sumana.00 that i don't have the facts and reshmi risked her life for the country, ie she blew the whistle on Mr. Manning.
Maybe she did risk her life, but hey at least everyone else can still walk the streets, can't say the same for her/them. Hope the money was worth it?
Citizens are supposed to jus sit here, twiddle thumbs, let life go by and let PP run this country into the ground.
We have a shortage of US dollars, yet kamala is smiling while planning her first class trip to london, AGAIN.
Sorry but it's OUR country, if you don't live here but live off the fat of the land, then STFU please and file your taxes. No one cares what you have to say.
trini mk5 wrote:This country will only get worse if this gov't continues down the road it is going.
What are we doing to bring in income?
All sectors of the public service are disgruntled.
The country economically is at a standstill.
Kamla really is an OJT, not qualified to be a prime minister. Patrick warned us. Panday warned us. Do not put this woman at the helm. But we all laughed at them and pointed fingers. But it is coming to pass. This woman doesn't know how to run this country. It is becoming more evident everyday. Less than a year in power and look at the mess created. Who could deny it? One mess up after the next, in less than a year?
At least manning had a plan! Vision 20/20 that we all knew about. He didn't hide it. A plan deosn't happen overnight it takes time. A lot of businesses benefited under manning, even though he did some questionable things. [PNM catered for everyone in society, and really no one can deny that.
This gov't has no plan, no vision. If people only understand how the economics play out, they will see where i am coming from. Sad times we in. Right about now i am sorry i didn't vote.