Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 7:20 am

Cjruckus wrote:Before:

After:

woah gaddddd oye :drinking:

Re: State board appointments: The best family business

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 7:21 am

Cjruckus wrote:I still want to hear COPs position on this whole house hold of appointees.

With Duane's permission i have posted this thread on PNMs FB page for discussion. feel free to check it out.

I get bann from in there, I talk sense & they bann me. wtf is that about? tell them let me back in nah :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 7:44 am

SR wrote:so what other company would have been chosen to do the job at hand pioneer??

what were the options

Read the Central Tenders Board Act then yipyap.

It's there for a purpose, any services/products supplied to the government must be tendered.

Don't blame me if the grocery that supplied the goods happen to be a good friend of a govt Minister.

It might fly under allyuh radar, not mine.

CTB has no record of UDECOTT & Junior Sammy Tendering for anything yet still many contracts were awarded to them.
& yea, we talking facts here....

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 15th, 2011, 2:27 pm

i may not like kamala but i cant complain as my uncle was appoint to run one of the state boards. came handy alot during carnival season too. 5 more years for kamala lol

Postby bushwakka » April 15th, 2011, 2:35 pm

ched useless without lists

Postby AllTrac » April 15th, 2011, 3:12 pm

is it really an issue of state board appointments as kickbacks for close friends and family? or is it more an issue that its aaron who got the appointment? I think its the latter. Grow up guys, dont judge someones capacity based on their membership on trinituner.com.

For me personally, if u tell me they appointing the entire 2aa family and dey dog I couldn't care less once they are qualified and they show performance and positive change during their tenure.

Postby X2 » April 15th, 2011, 3:13 pm

What is the big issue here ?

That different people now getting to eat a food ?
Is it that they aren't PNM-ites ?
Is it that they not all black ?
Is it that they cheese moved and yuh can't figure out where it moved to ?

Every goverment does this, it's how gov't works. It's not a good system and likely unethical if not illegal, but it's the system we working with.

As someone said... you want change ? Bring back the white man to explain how things are done... den none of us will get business... send all the work back to the UK like it was done before.

In the meantime, those of us interested in employing people and trying to make money legitimately will continue trying to do things on the straight and narrow instead of figuring how to bring down the establishment. If you want to bring down the establishment... go study political science, economics, business... become a politician and risk your life to change things for real.

Postby AllTrac » April 15th, 2011, 3:50 pm

they did, dey change de PNM people and put PP people :lol:

Postby eliteauto » April 15th, 2011, 5:09 pm

All Governments will appoint their people in key positions, some may be square pegs in round holes and it would look stupid (Reshmi, the vet etc) in the case of the two tuners, they seem qualified and frankly who would you appoint to follow through on your policy not members of your party? What I find laughable is when questions are posed how the persons involved run and hide, ask for deletions (even from Wikipedia lol) and are generally evasive, it shows their naivete and inexperience because even they feel "guilty" about their appointments and know the nepotistic nature of them

Congrats and good luck guys

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 5:20 pm

SR wrote:so what other company would have been chosen to do the job at hand pioneer??

what were the options

Read the Central Tenders Board Act then yipyap.

It's there for a purpose, any services/products supplied to the government must be tendered.

Don't blame me if the grocery that supplied the goods happen to be a good friend of a govt Minister.

It might fly under allyuh radar, not mine.

CTB has no record of UDECOTT & Junior Sammy Tendering for anything yet still many contracts were awarded to them.
& yea, we talking facts here....

So then the trend continues?

Didn't the PP promise "change"???

yea, but I not taking sides eh, it wrong in my book if it being done but how much $$$ in contracts went to JS & UDECOTT?
worst yet look at the quality of the work done.

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 5:42 pm

pioneer wrote:And that WAS then, so what do we do about NOW?

kick pebbles n say oh gosh how come udecott and JS get so much contract?

If thats what taking place its not right either, get to the bottom of it. I donno what to believe after the SIA fiasco nah, If I had my way I woulda say 'kamla, resign & gtfo' just as I said for pathos when he was doing his sh!t.
seems we have no clean politricks in trinidad at all nah.

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 5:49 pm

we need to drop a bomb on them when parliament in session & start afresh yes.

Postby rollingstock » April 15th, 2011, 5:58 pm

nervewrecker wrote:we need to drop a bomb on them when parliament in session & start afresh yes.

Noted!

Carry on.

Postby AllTrac » April 15th, 2011, 6:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:All Governments will appoint their people in key positions, some may be square pegs in round holes and it would look stupid (Reshmi, the vet etc) in the case of the two tuners, they seem qualified and frankly who would you appoint to follow through on your policy not members of your party? What I find laughable is when questions are posed how the persons involved run and hide, ask for deletions (even from Wikipedia lol) and are generally evasive, it shows their naivete and inexperience because even they feel "guilty" about their appointments and know the nepotistic nature of them

pioneer wrote:What i find laughable is minister's chiren who does tote when yuh call ah spade ah spade.

People need to be able to seperate politics from personal life. The minute you involve both, you more or less gone through and won't last very long in the political arena.

In other words, learn to take piccong. There are no mods to delete people opinions on the street or platforms. Then again most of them can't and never will be able to walk the streets. Then how can they be in touch with reality?

Being aloof isn't really the best option, but it is the easier option.

good points and observation.

Postby SR » April 15th, 2011, 7:58 pm

pioneer wrote:And that WAS then, so what do we do about NOW?kick pebbles n say oh gosh how come udecott and JS get so much contract?

if thats the case then the same can be said about ish and company

ent pioneer

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2011, 8:02 pm

& Harry Persad(Coosals)

Postby Cjruckus » April 15th, 2011, 11:33 pm

AllTrac wrote:
eliteauto wrote:All Governments will appoint their people in key positions, some may be square pegs in round holes and it would look stupid (Reshmi, the vet etc) in the case of the two tuners, they seem qualified and frankly who would you appoint to follow through on your policy not members of your party? What I find laughable is when questions are posed how the persons involved run and hide, ask for deletions (even from Wikipedia lol) and are generally evasive, it shows their naivete and inexperience because even they feel "guilty" about their appointments and know the nepotistic nature of them

pioneer wrote:What i find laughable is minister's chiren who does tote when yuh call ah spade ah spade.

People need to be able to seperate politics from personal life. The minute you involve both, you more or less gone through and won't last very long in the political arena.

In other words, learn to take piccong. There are no mods to delete people opinions on the street or platforms. Then again most of them can't and never will be able to walk the streets. Then how can they be in touch with reality?

Being aloof isn't really the best option, but it is the easier option.

good points and observation.

Hell 2aa deleted me off of facebook because I posed a question on his wall about the PP manifold. Rambachan and company always threaten me with lawyer letters when i talk out of turn, or even ask a simple question about the Scott Drug Report.

The Sad thing is, UNC could have used me as a politician to teach these kids how to handle the jamming. But instead i took my expertise to the better party.

How you guys liking Amery now?

Postby SR » April 16th, 2011, 6:40 am

but wait

man toting cuz he get delete off ah man fass book page???

Postby Damien » April 16th, 2011, 9:07 am

country turn into one big caroni and this c0olie cyah get ah wok wdmc

can i has piece of the victory cake plz :|

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 16th, 2011, 12:02 pm

yuh nah the correct caste Indo Trini...^ no family lickasses around bro

Postby X2 » April 16th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Bad man doh talk sh*t about ppl bizness on the internetz....

They do it in person... to ppl face.

Postby K74T » April 16th, 2011, 1:55 pm

so 2aa still gonna be a prive puppeteer?

link

Postby link » April 16th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.

to be fair in your presentation
LIST THE SIMILAR APPOINTMENTS DURING THE LAST REGIME.........then campare to the actions of this present admin......
sheesh.......

Postby Cjruckus » April 16th, 2011, 4:27 pm

link wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.

to be fair in your presentation
LIST THE SIMILAR APPOINTMENTS DURING THE LAST REGIME.........then campare to the actions of this present admin......
sheesh.......

Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No.

as for SR saying man toting.

It was a simple question that could have been answered. Still hasn't been answered to this day, not even by Kamala herself. For those who want to know, the question was "Where is UNC getting funding for all their proposed promises?" So take your time SR, stop trying to defend our 5th cousin or whatever. Let him defend himself.

link

Postby link » April 16th, 2011, 4:34 pm

Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No.

that's only because they thought they woulda always win on schupid people back.......
if 'family' qualified for the job...by all means.........if only to eliminate dem pnm deadbeats who sabotaging this present admin's efforts to turn the country around......
look how easy Gibbs' hands get tied.....lick up from inside cause that......
and all through govt offices...the same thing...lick up from inside

Postby Cjruckus » April 16th, 2011, 6:13 pm

link wrote:

that's only because they thought they woulda always win on schupid people back.......
if 'family' qualified for the job...by all means.........if only to eliminate dem pnm deadbeats who sabotaging this present admin's efforts to turn the country around......

please explain how is the PNM affecting the government outside of parliament?

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2011, 7:11 pm

link wrote:

we not talking about TTASA you know, btw are all failed policies of the current Gov't gonna be blamed on the PNM? They lost the last election FYI

Postby Damien » April 16th, 2011, 7:50 pm

so whe the young calder hart he aint replying/defending

Postby Cjruckus » April 16th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Damien wrote:so whe the young calder hart he aint replying/defending

hes free because he can't be charged.

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » April 16th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Aaron, in all 100% seriousness... PM me and see if you can organise a govt paid job interview for meh nah? In the I.T. field or any other I can learn fast. My current salary just aint' cuttin it anymore.