Cjruckus wrote:Before:
After:
Cjruckus wrote:I still want to hear COPs position on this whole house hold of appointees.
With Duane's permission i have posted this thread on PNMs FB page for discussion. feel free to check it out.
pioneer wrote:SR wrote:so what other company would have been chosen to do the job at hand pioneer??
what were the options
Read the Central Tenders Board Act then yipyap.
It's there for a purpose, any services/products supplied to the government must be tendered.
Don't blame me if the grocery that supplied the goods happen to be a good friend of a govt Minister.
It might fly under allyuh radar, not mine.
pioneer wrote:nervewrecker wrote:pioneer wrote:SR wrote:so what other company would have been chosen to do the job at hand pioneer??
what were the options
Read the Central Tenders Board Act then yipyap.
It's there for a purpose, any services/products supplied to the government must be tendered.
Don't blame me if the grocery that supplied the goods happen to be a good friend of a govt Minister.
It might fly under allyuh radar, not mine.
CTB has no record of UDECOTT & Junior Sammy Tendering for anything yet still many contracts were awarded to them.
& yea, we talking facts here....
So then the trend continues?
Didn't the PP promise "change"???
pioneer wrote:And that WAS then, so what do we do about NOW?
kick pebbles n say oh gosh how come udecott and JS get so much contract?
nervewrecker wrote:we need to drop a bomb on them when parliament in session & start afresh yes.
eliteauto wrote:All Governments will appoint their people in key positions, some may be square pegs in round holes and it would look stupid (Reshmi, the vet etc) in the case of the two tuners, they seem qualified and frankly who would you appoint to follow through on your policy not members of your party? What I find laughable is when questions are posed how the persons involved run and hide, ask for deletions (even from Wikipedia lol) and are generally evasive, it shows their naivete and inexperience because even they feel "guilty" about their appointments and know the nepotistic nature of them
Congrats and good luck guys
pioneer wrote:What i find laughable is minister's chiren who does tote when yuh call ah spade ah spade.
People need to be able to seperate politics from personal life. The minute you involve both, you more or less gone through and won't last very long in the political arena.
In other words, learn to take piccong. There are no mods to delete people opinions on the street or platforms. Then again most of them can't and never will be able to walk the streets. Then how can they be in touch with reality?
Being aloof isn't really the best option, but it is the easier option.
pioneer wrote:And that WAS then, so what do we do about NOW?kick pebbles n say oh gosh how come udecott and JS get so much contract?
AllTrac wrote:eliteauto wrote:All Governments will appoint their people in key positions, some may be square pegs in round holes and it would look stupid (Reshmi, the vet etc) in the case of the two tuners, they seem qualified and frankly who would you appoint to follow through on your policy not members of your party? What I find laughable is when questions are posed how the persons involved run and hide, ask for deletions (even from Wikipedia lol) and are generally evasive, it shows their naivete and inexperience because even they feel "guilty" about their appointments and know the nepotistic nature of them
Congrats and good luck guyspioneer wrote:What i find laughable is minister's chiren who does tote when yuh call ah spade ah spade.
People need to be able to seperate politics from personal life. The minute you involve both, you more or less gone through and won't last very long in the political arena.
In other words, learn to take piccong. There are no mods to delete people opinions on the street or platforms. Then again most of them can't and never will be able to walk the streets. Then how can they be in touch with reality?
Being aloof isn't really the best option, but it is the easier option.
good points and observation.
Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.
Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?
I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.
Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.
link wrote:Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.
Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?
I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.
Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.
to be fair in your presentation
LIST THE SIMILAR APPOINTMENTS DURING THE LAST REGIME.........then campare to the actions of this present admin......
sheesh.......
Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No.
link wrote:Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No.
that's only because they thought they woulda always win on schupid people back.......
if 'family' qualified for the job...by all means.........if only to eliminate dem pnm deadbeats who sabotaging this present admin's efforts to turn the country around......
look how easy Gibbs' hands get tied.....lick up from inside cause that......
and all through govt offices...the same thing...lick up from inside
link wrote:Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No.
that's only because they thought they woulda always win on schupid people back.......
if 'family' qualified for the job...by all means.........if only to eliminate dem pnm deadbeats who sabotaging this present admin's efforts to turn the country around......
look how easy Gibbs' hands get tied.....lick up from inside cause that......
and all through govt offices...the same thing...lick up from inside
Damien wrote:so whe the young calder hart he aint replying/defending