What would u do if yr 4yr old was mauled

Re: What would u do if yr 4yr old was mauled

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2011, 1:04 pm

so no appeals will be done to save the life of the dogs ?

Polydor

Postby Polydor » April 14th, 2011, 1:14 pm

that's why a S&W with a clip with 17 rounds is ideally suited. :|

Postby AllTrac » April 14th, 2011, 1:38 pm

kill the dogs, spare the humans, the owner didnt bite him, the dogs did, i say firing squad for the dogs.

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2011, 1:40 pm

ching chong say eat dog full tummy be happy

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2011, 8:13 pm

AllTrac wrote:kill the dogs, spare the humans, the owner didnt bite him, the dogs did, i say firing squad for the dogs.

Harsh.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 14th, 2011, 9:16 pm

I am hoping when the boy grows up he don't hate dogs to do them harm...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 14th, 2011, 10:39 pm

life of dog =life of child?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 15th, 2011, 12:14 am

What would u do if yr 4yr old was malled?

Gulf, West, Trincity?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 15th, 2011, 6:55 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:
What would u do if yr 4yr old was malled?

Gulf, West, Trincity?

Postby wagonrunner » April 15th, 2011, 7:37 am

AllTrac wrote:kill the dogs, spare the humans, the owner didnt bite him, the dogs did, i say firing squad for the dogs.

kill de chiren who leave de gate open...jail dem...damn dotish chiren

d "chirren" might be your age eh. :lol:

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 7:39 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:I disagree with comments about killing the dogs though. The dogs cannot think like humans. Better to give the dog's to a security company or something instead of killing them...

A dog that attacks a human once is more than likely to do so again......... Give them to a security company? Who's gonna handle them?

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » April 15th, 2011, 8:06 am

sharkman121 wrote::(

Dogs maul boy, 4
Dogs tear open child in vicious ambush

A four-year-old child was mauled by two hybrid dogs near his home on Tuesday night.

Little Ezekiel Renne-Cambridge was walking on the roadway with his grandmother when the barking dogs—a German shepherd and an Akita, mixed with German shepherd —suddenly attacked him.

The family lives on Crissy Street, Block 5, Palmiste.

Relatives said the dogs pounced on the child, throwing him on the roadway. His grandmother, Yoland Peters-Renne, attempted to pull the animals off her grandchild, but they were too heavy.

The incident occurred around 9 p.m.

"This was not the first time she carried the child for walk on the road. Every evening, she would walk her two grandsons, but last night, one of them fell asleep and she didn't wake him. She and Ezekiel went for the walk. They were about two houses away from home when the dogs just ran out from nowhere and pushed Ezekiel down," a relative, who did not want to be identified, said yesterday.

Eyewitnesses said the dogs, which escaped from their owner's home, did not stop biting the child until a neighbour began beating them with a piece of iron.

"The child's back and abdomen were ripped open. He was bleeding. His grandmother took him home and wrapped him in a blanket. As she was about to leave home, the child's parents arrived. They took him to the hospital," the relative said.

Ezekiel, a pupil at the Open Bible Preschool, was listed in critical condition at the San Fernando General Hospital's intensive care unit (ICU) last evening.

"He is in a bad state. We are praying that he gets through this. He underwent emergency surgery and is still in ICU. But the family wants to thank the police and the staff at the hospital for their quick response," the relative said.

A report was filed at the San Fernando Police Station.

Vidya Emrith, owner of the dogs, said she was traumatised by the incident.

"I cannot believe this happened. I feel so terrible. I am so sorry this happened, especially to this little child," she cried yesterday when the Express visited her home.

Emrith, who lives on Cinnamon Lane, said she was not at home when the dogs escaped.

"A neighbour called my son, who was at home, and told him that the dogs were on the road. By the time he jumped in his van and was driving up the road looking for them, he heard the screams. By the time he got there, the dogs had already mauled the boy," she said.

Emrith, a businesswoman, said the dogs —ages three years, and nine months—pushed open the front gate and made their way onto the road. Hanzo, the older dog, was huge, and people were afraid of him, she said.

"But it was the younger one, Josie, who barked at people. Nine months ago, she attacked a nine-year-old boy," she said.

When the Express visited her home yesterday, Emrith was saying goodbye to the animals.

"I am sending them to live on a ranch in Penal. I cannot keep them here. The neighbours are angry with me and I understand. If it is a choice between the child and the dogs, I will choose the child. I love my dogs, but I cannot allow this to happen again," she cried.

Emrith visited the child's family at the hospital on Tuesday night.

"I am so sad. I am praying for this child. I don't want anything to happen to him. But these are not vicious dogs, I don't know what happened," she said.

Emrith said she was willing to assist the family in getting specialist care for Ezekiel.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dog ... 20079.html

So the younger dog is 9 months old and 9 months ago it attacked a 9 year old? Can somebody explain?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 15th, 2011, 8:23 am

we talking doggie years... 9x7 = 63 so..... 63 dog months.. minus 9 = 54 dog months / 7 = 7.714 human months.

so given the math the dog attacked someone 1.3 months ago.

Or it could just be crappy reporting. But when does that ever happen in trinidad? :roll:

sorry to say, kill the dogs. They've tasted human blood and have attacked before. RIP doggies.

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2011, 8:24 am

bushwakka wrote:not vicious? fack all of alyuh wit big breed dogs, it hav nothin good lookin abt them ting, alyuh jes hav dem 4 style an machoism

umm ok sounds like yuh can't afford one

anyhow...i bet that idiot was harassin de dogs in some form...dotish chiren always harass dogs for some reason and when you tell their parents bout it...they think it's funny and cute. Dem dotish chiren always harassin my dogs, i don't remember as a child harassin people dogs...i always thought they were fascinating and super kool

Hell my neighbour bad ass doberman and german shep dug a hole under his fence and came after me when i was 4...all dey did was lick my ears :|

I don't blame the dogs, i blame the owner for not securing her premises KNOWING she has some crazy dogs.

had to do some mods to our front gate cuz our puppy learned how to open the gate :shock:

But I agree with mr pioneer, sometimes the parents stand by & watch the children harras the dog's. If they want to harras the dog s why do it through the fence, I gave the big dog some length on his restraint & open the gate a time....I donno why they didnt want to harras the dog again? :?
is them same pack ah blasted children will get mauled if the dogs get loose & then they will blame the dog. I notice the dogs remember certain people (the ones who harras them) so.

only when someone dies / nearly dies then its a problem. there are some people renting a few houses away & have a whole heap of dog's dwelling in deplorable conditions & they have gotten loose more than once. I saw a boy scale a sign post a time those pitts got loose, one of these days people wont be so lucky. They even put one to sleep a time cuz it fcuked up the owners daugher good & proper. was the dog fault not the fact that they not happy & kept in deplorable conditions. they didnt learn then & they still aint learning, when someone gets killed its the dog fault, kill the dog. I say kill the owner & feed them to the dogs.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 15th, 2011, 9:06 am

Owner is responsible, some people can manage their big bread/dangerous dogs others cannot. People wanting to own dangerous dogs should require an expensive license requiring proper training, the home to be secure and approval from neighbors in a 100m radius.

One of the dogs was an Akita mixed with German Sheppard.

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » April 15th, 2011, 9:24 pm

shaneelal wrote:Owner is responsible, some people can manage their big bread/dangerous dogs others cannot. People wanting to own dangerous dogs should require an expensive license requiring proper training, the home to be secure and approval from neighbors in a 100m radius.

I agree with this. I'm female with a large breed dog. He's not significantly lighter than I am, very swift, his breed is known to bite but he is exceptionally obedient, he's my right hand man. He has never run out of my yard although all the houses around me have dogs, never bitten anyone and has a bark known to shoo the sunday-pamphlet-walkers. I have a 2 year old niece who's fascinated by him and he couldn't be bothered by her.

People need to stop buying dogs bc they want a bad dog/it looking nice and breeders need to stop selling to each and everybody. Is not about putting food and a kennel and talk done. You HAVE to train and provide for your dog beyond that, exercise, discipline, affection. If is protection you looking for, you don't need to treat the dog like he in some guerrilla army deep in the Congo, a loyal dog will protect you.

Blame the owner, props to her for taking responsibility concerning the child's medical care but I hope she gives the dogs to someone who has the time for them.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 16th, 2011, 5:03 am

Rassyroots wrote:People need to stop buying dogs bc they want a bad dog/it looking nice and breeders need to stop selling to each and everybody. Is not about putting food and a kennel and talk done. You HAVE to train and provide for your dog beyond that, exercise, discipline, affection. If is protection you looking for, you don't need to treat the dog like he in some guerrilla army deep in the Congo, a loyal dog will protect you.

Thanks for this.

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2011, 8:52 am

didn't the child die?

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2011, 9:06 am

thaz one ugly ass kid yes :|

hard luck for small man doh

Postby K74T » April 16th, 2011, 1:26 pm

Why were they walking at 9pm in the first place?

Shouldn't he be in bed?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 17th, 2011, 8:47 am

Blame the owners not the dogs

Postby DFC » April 17th, 2011, 10:31 am

those dogs need to be sent for therapy and shown some love and tlc.

i'm disappointed in that German Shepherd, i would never expext that kinda behavior from a dog of such class and standard.

Postby AllTrac » April 17th, 2011, 10:52 am

lol@dog with such class and standard.
A dogs aggressiveness is a result of how the dog was grown up and trained.
The only time you would see its inbreed nature mapped by its dna is when it senses harm to owner, itself or offspring.
I have seen pitbulls and rottys play with children.

Postby De Dragon » April 17th, 2011, 1:49 pm

My dogs does be around my children only when I'm there. I eh puttin meh Princess dem life at risk by completely trustin' no dog!

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 17th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Blame the owners not the dogs