P10/P11/P12 Club

turbo_boy411

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby turbo_boy411 » April 13th, 2011, 1:58 am

A32 works on the rear banjo, using hubs alone, a spacer has to be made for the caliper to line up, nothing major realyy... just to get it centered as the offsets are a bit different. can reuse same (p11) caliper and just change the caliper brackets (to the a32 as there a bit longer cause the rotor at the rear is larger) also carries the same disk pad!

The fronts i used same a32/maxima/cefiro rotors and redrilled the hub carrier to 5x114.3, rotors just slip into place with the calipers (mine were the larger type fronts that came with the vvls) same disc pads also!

G20

Postby G20 » April 13th, 2011, 12:46 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:TE37's on that set up will be epic

For real !!! :twisted:

G20

Postby G20 » April 13th, 2011, 12:47 pm

turbosnail wrote:
G20 wrote:
turbosnail wrote:
Puppetman1142 wrote:so the spindles bolt on direct? yes
also wat is the wheel nut spacing is it 5x114? yes
and the brake set up the same as the p11
also the axles? u will be using your axles
i want to know going to try this conversion someday and want to know what i have to get?

Ok now this is the sort of feedback I was looking for.

Most of the rims I'm getting from Japan are 5 x 114 that's why I want to convert. Tired of all those Taiwanese & Chinese rims that bend real easily.

Getting:

The complete rear P12 SUSENSION for about $700.00 - cables and all
The complete front suspension ( rotor, spindle etc ) - price to be determined

Want to start this project soon so, if I do decide to go ahead with it I'll post it...

Thanks dudes !!!

jus keep us posted,i may follow and do my own 5lug

Cool...will do

G20

Postby G20 » April 13th, 2011, 5:11 pm

ok...not so good news...P12 rear suspension does not match up. Did some measurements and the banjo is longer but the space between the arms that bolt onto the body are wider :-(

But.... I was told that it could be done but I'll have to use the hub, spindle from another vehicle :-)

The drama continues.....

G20

Postby G20 » April 13th, 2011, 5:15 pm

turbosnail wrote:The rear rotors are even bigger by about an inch in diameter

The rears...they are exactly the same hubs but obviously the p12 are 5 lug.Unbolt the usdm caliper and bolt the jdm one on...no problem.

Heres our spindle

heres the p12

heres the p12 spindle on our 3rd link

This looks like what I'll have to do seeing that I'm getting the rear at a pretty good price...Just have to get the front ones :o

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 13th, 2011, 7:29 pm

yeah you have to remove that.... guess you missed that one clean. is onely the front is bolt for bolt.

try the A32 for the rear. might be less of a hassle

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 13th, 2011, 7:42 pm

turbo_boy411 wrote:A32 works on the rear banjo, using hubs alone, a spacer has to be made for the caliper to line up, nothing major realyy... just to get it centered as the offsets are a bit different. can reuse same (p11) caliper and just change the caliper brackets (to the a32 as there a bit longer cause the rotor at the rear is larger) also carries the same disk pad!

The fronts i used same a32/maxima/cefiro rotors and redrilled the hub carrier to 5x114.3, rotors just slip into place with the calipers (mine were the larger type fronts that came with the vvls) same disc pads also!

fellas listen to this guy's input.... he's done it already and was prob the first one in the country to do it on a p11.

G20

Postby G20 » April 13th, 2011, 8:02 pm

speedfreak44 / swift git funatic -

I saw that but I was trying to see if there was any other Nissan suspension that would have lined up without changing anything. This way we would have had another way to do it. It's always good to experiment cause you never know when you might come up with a simpler / easier way to do it, as well as look at those parts that might be not so hard to get & more economocal....

Overall great input guys - this is the technical advice I remembered TRINITUNER for !!!

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 13th, 2011, 9:31 pm

swift git funatic -
i clearing missed that

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » April 14th, 2011, 8:35 am

this is back when i did thee conversion, also back when i had the primera, sadly i sold her, one of the best cars i've owned personally... Justin, yuh really making me want another p11! read my post above as all the answers to the conversion are there, it's quit simple! hold ah pic for ol time sake! :)

G20

Postby G20 » April 14th, 2011, 1:07 pm

^^^^ sweet...TAKE AH CLOUT for selling !!! lol

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 14th, 2011, 1:11 pm

G20 wrote:^^^^ sweet...TAKE AH CLOUT for selling !!! lol

X2 take 2 clout :lol:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 14th, 2011, 1:14 pm

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » April 14th, 2011, 10:35 pm

here's my ride, engine stock for now (still gathering money for sum mods) its a t-ev model but cant seem to relocate a back bumper
IMG_0712.JPG
IMG_0715.JPG

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » April 15th, 2011, 3:34 am

Wa yuh go do fellarz? 1tote... :oops:

Keep on trodding, yuh never know what i'd come up with next! lol!

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » April 18th, 2011, 6:36 pm

who does modifiy brains i have a sr20 downdraft please assist i wanna pass my speed cut it has 2 speed cuts msg me or reply thx alot

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 22nd, 2011, 3:11 pm

Anyone selling their p11? Looking for something around 50-55k. Thanks.

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » April 22nd, 2011, 8:02 pm

have a gbox and some other parts from my project if anyone interested Items from P11 project

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » April 22nd, 2011, 8:07 pm

If anyone interested ah looking to sell my P11 TE-V soon.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 22nd, 2011, 9:04 pm

Ragnarok wrote:If anyone interested ah looking to sell my P11 TE-V soon.

How much you looking at? And how soon is soon? PM me a little info if you dont mind. Thanks.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 24th, 2011, 2:44 am

Who have a p11 gearbox and full conversion for sale?

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » April 24th, 2011, 1:22 pm

^ check yuh pm

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 25th, 2011, 11:01 am

Ragnarok wrote:If anyone interested ah looking to sell my P11 TE-V soon.

aye make sure to check me first when u sellin dat baby eh

G20

Postby G20 » April 27th, 2011, 6:31 pm

4 hole to 5 hole Project placed on hold... Mother-in-law died... RIP MOM !!!

If when it resumes...will let you know...

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 27th, 2011, 7:23 pm

condolences to you and yours

GoS

Postby GoS » April 27th, 2011, 8:35 pm

fellas looking for strut bars for the front and back also sway bars for front and back guide me one what the correct procedure to be done

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » April 27th, 2011, 10:35 pm

Have a nice chrome front strut bar for the 5 hole setup.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 28th, 2011, 12:59 am

Anyone wants a p11 wagon to buy? It's the m6, the only thing wrong with it is that the tranny is giving trouble, it only moves forward, I think it's a problem with the selector or sumthing! Offers welcomed!

kokesey

Postby kokesey » April 28th, 2011, 6:37 am

G20 Condolences to you and the family......

Stay tuned....... what price you asking and where can the wagon be viewed?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 28th, 2011, 6:44 am

swift gti funatic wrote:
turbo_boy411 wrote:A32 works on the rear banjo, using hubs alone, a spacer has to be made for the caliper to line up, nothing major realyy... just to get it centered as the offsets are a bit different. can reuse same (p11) caliper and just change the caliper brackets (to the a32 as there a bit longer cause the rotor at the rear is larger) also carries the same disk pad!

let me see if i understood the last part, use reused the vvl calipers and redrilled a32/maxima/cefiro rotors? arnt they already 5x114.3 or 4x114.3 in some cases? what hub was used on the p11?