Re: stolen blue civic PBW 755 from Grand Bazaar

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2011, 2:22 pm

hard luck dey

sh1t grand bazaar getting like trincity mall now

shaneelal

Re: stolen blue civic SiR PBW 755 from Grand Bazaar

Postby shaneelal » April 9th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Sorry to hear that, was it discovered missing or driver held up? Hope car is recovered soon.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2011, 3:02 pm

bump.....man i hope u get it back......

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 9th, 2011, 4:01 pm

car search ppl car search....

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2011, 4:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:hard luck dey

Yep for a while now, they started stealing laptops from cars, now they're just stealing the entire car. I have a family member working in GB and I personally get worried when I go to visit her at work.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 9th, 2011, 7:26 pm

Anyone that leaves a laptop in an unattended car in a mall car park is either too rich or too dotish to keep it. Best you leave a stack of 100s on the roof of the car and see if it's still there when you get back.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 9th, 2011, 7:37 pm

DTAC wrote:Anyone that leaves a laptop in an unattended car in a mall car park is either too rich or too dotish to keep it. Best you leave a stack of 100s on the roof of the car and see if it's still there when you get back.

What is even more foolish is if they decide to leave it in the trunk of the car, waiting till when they reach the mall to put it in the trunk in full view of everyone.

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
DTAC wrote:Anyone that leaves a laptop in an unattended car in a mall car park is either too rich or too dotish to keep it. Best you leave a stack of 100s on the roof of the car and see if it's still there when you get back.

What is even more foolish is if they decide to leave it in the trunk of the car, waiting till when they reach the mall to put it in the trunk in full view of everyone.

LMAO guilty!

When i park I look in my back seat and see my laptop there, I have to do some 007 moves to get it in the trunk unnoticed :oops:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 9th, 2011, 9:12 pm

I just take my laptop with me when I leave car, it stays in my backpack.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 9th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Hard luck they man

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 9th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Car Search....

Rx

Postby Rx » April 10th, 2011, 7:15 am

that's tough... I always thought that GB was a safe place.

*sigh

No where is safe................

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 10th, 2011, 7:24 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

You do know that they also steal laptops from trunks without seeing you put it there, they use scanners. They tried to break into my friend's trunk in movietowne for his laptop, luckily his old Peugeot needed a key to open the trunk.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 10th, 2011, 7:37 am

shaneelal wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

You do know that they also steal laptops from trunks without seeing you put it there, they use scanners. They tried to break into my friend's trunk in movietowne for his laptop, luckily his old Peugeot needed a key to open the trunk.

ca u give some more info on this?
I thought that i could leave mine there...and yes i also drive a 11yr old peugeot....
btw..are peugeot's being stolen now? haven't heard many reports...

Postby hydroep » April 10th, 2011, 9:17 am

Hard luck there, I hope the vehicle is recovered.

Makes people believe that GB Mall security (and mall security in general) is a waste of fleckin' time.

I know of someone who's vehicle was broken into (at GB) about two weeks ago.

When it happened all mall security guards were allegedly in a meeting...i.e. no one was patrolling the car park.

Strange that this thing supposedly happened at the time the meeting was taking place eh...strange indeed.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » April 10th, 2011, 10:58 am

Any update?
:bump:

TK!

Postby TK! » April 10th, 2011, 11:11 am

redmanjp wrote:hard luck dey

ahh.. gb has always been like this. is bamboo dey build gb in eh. i nvr evr go there.

hondacrunck

Postby hondacrunck » April 10th, 2011, 11:44 am

Thanks for all the support tuners, but no word yet still hoping for the best.