P10/P11/P12 Club

speedfreak44

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby speedfreak44 » April 5th, 2011, 8:33 am

yakuza wrote:speedfreak44, I can get the complete QG gearbox conversion for you, if you like.

give me a cost. i will consider. i already have 2 ga boxes but i will still consider if the price makes sense... lmk

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 6th, 2011, 12:44 am

GoS wrote:fellas knowing that the primera club small so we wah merge with the bluebird club on ah trip to the maryro for ah lil beach lime let me know what all yuh think

Out of the question. Not to be a dick but it's a Primera Club, if we mixing things up we might as well call ourselves NISCOTT 2. No offence or anything but we have to stay as an elite group. It will obviously take time to grow but we need to be patient and put things in place so we can grow bigger.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 6th, 2011, 1:14 am

the primera club is't that small... i counted atleast 27 ppl... plus i know a couple other men who are not on tuner.. I have no prob if the bluebird guys tag along for the trip.. but that is all.. i agree with Michael.. No merging of clubs.

GoS

Postby GoS » April 6th, 2011, 4:45 pm

but how many cars go to the meets and lime. i talking fackking experience here my first run with the club was last year we agreed to 8am by grand bazaar i reach 7 55 am and kokes same time. about 10 30 am next one reach have one waiting for we by the pillars meet he long story short about 7 car alone was on the lime to me i find that was real low i dunno but the 2 people on top fail to relize that nuttin is being done and i trying to make things happen and eh seeing no effort from no one beside 5 driver in here honestly. yes it is 2 different type of car but we only merging for that day

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » April 6th, 2011, 7:11 pm

FELLAS! FELLAS! don't get your panties in a bunch, fact is NOT everyone can make a meet EVERYTIME, work or other IMPORTANT activities pending, so we go wherever with whoever from our little club is available. NO need for the vexation, so far we have no problem other than attendance and punctuality. Let's just hope members "buck" up on these and we will have less issues.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 7th, 2011, 9:12 am

GOS...quit wining

ivar

Postby ivar » April 7th, 2011, 11:19 am

LOL.....

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » April 7th, 2011, 5:03 pm

well yes jah.....ent it have men still the 'Club' who are previous owners and as well as no primera?

GoS

Postby GoS » April 7th, 2011, 6:44 pm

no one is wining. is that all this talk here on the net and when the garage day come or the cruise come no one shows up only about 4 to 7 people really come up . i doh start the talk with oh is a small club this club is running for some year well about 3 it have clubs running shorter time than this and making head way. i understand that people have family and work and other stuff to do but doh tell we yuh comin and doh show and we waiting and calling everyone to ssee if yuh comin by ah man or woman and call jezzzzzz

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 7th, 2011, 11:55 pm

We understand what you're saying and have heard your views. However, the thing is that we are particularly small because when we set out to meet things come up. So to counter that we have to get more members in this thing officially so that when meets are planned, even if a forecasted number of people don't show, we don't look like a tiny crowd.

My point is your point is noted.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 8th, 2011, 11:38 pm

After may i'll start pushing and organizing with snail and tired accord for meets/garage days etc... have a lil patience GoS it's only one run you went on, much more to come.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » April 9th, 2011, 6:18 am

swift gti funatic wrote:After may i'll start pushing and organizing with snail and tired accord for meets/garage days etc... have a lil patience GoS it's only one run you went on, much more to come.

and much more went lol......

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 11th, 2011, 2:07 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:After may i'll start pushing and organizing with snail and tired accord for meets/garage days etc... have a lil patience GoS it's only one run you went on, much more to come.

^^Swift your exams finishing in May or what? Would you be available any weekend in May?

I was actually thinking about suggesting a garage meet in May - after Easter.....

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 11th, 2011, 2:53 pm

^nay on may..exams spread out over the month so i in zombie mode lol... But yall can fix up no worries.

G20

Postby G20 » April 11th, 2011, 5:45 pm

Question guys...anyone tried converting the 4 lug to 5 lug yet ? I'm not sure if anyone else may have posted it ( too may pages to read :-D )

Thinking of doing the conversion using the P12 suspension... Feedback / Suggestions ?

Thanks

sunil

Postby sunil » April 11th, 2011, 7:34 pm

P11 .............
HPIM3099.JPG
HPIM3104.JPG

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » April 11th, 2011, 10:50 pm

Noice.......

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 8:05 am

G20 wrote:Question guys...anyone tried converting the 4 lug to 5 lug yet ? I'm not sure if anyone else may have posted it ( too may pages to read :-D )

Thinking of doing the conversion using the P12 suspension... Feedback / Suggestions ?

Thanks

i was considering it but seemed costly at the time,u need the p12 spindles and then u need to buy 5 hole rims unless u find a cheap set to roll on

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » April 12th, 2011, 10:14 am

so the p12 banjo will is bolt for bolt?
and the front is it just a simple press out and press in?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 2:28 pm

not sure on the details,lemme look for a lil info online

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 2:45 pm

The rear rotors are even bigger by about an inch in diameter

The rears...they are exactly the same hubs but obviously the p12 are 5 lug.Unbolt the usdm caliper and bolt the jdm one on...no problem.

Heres our spindle

heres the p12

heres the p12 spindle on our 3rd link

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 12th, 2011, 4:13 pm

the guy that did it on g20.net said the rear was a slight issue but nothing major to deal with

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » April 12th, 2011, 5:34 pm

so the spindles bolt on direct?
also wat is the wheel nut spacing is it 5x114?
and the brake set up the same as the p11
also the axles?
i want to know going to try this conversion someday and want to know what i have to get?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 5:40 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:the guy that did it on g20.net said the rear was a slight issue but nothing major to deal with

a couple on g20.net did it but this guy had a set up for sale,think was around 400 usd

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 5:45 pm

Puppetman1142 wrote:so the spindles bolt on direct? yes
also wat is the wheel nut spacing is it 5x114? yes
also the axles? u will be using your axles
i want to know going to try this conversion someday and want to know what i have to get?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 12th, 2011, 6:08 pm

turbosnail wrote:
speedfreak44 wrote:the guy that did it on g20.net said the rear was a slight issue but nothing major to deal with

a couple on g20.net did it but this guy had a set up for sale,think was around 400 usd

yeah.. i think its worth it.. cuz here we will get it way cheaper than that price.

its 5x100 not so?

G20

Postby G20 » April 12th, 2011, 6:09 pm

turbosnail wrote:

Ok now this is the sort of feedback I was looking for.

Most of the rims I'm getting from Japan are 5 x 114 that's why I want to convert. Tired of all those Taiwanese & Chinese rims that bend real easily.

Getting:

The complete rear P12 SUSENSION for about $700.00 - cables and all
The complete front suspension ( rotor, spindle etc ) - price to be determined

Want to start this project soon so, if I do decide to go ahead with it I'll post it...

Thanks dudes !!!

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 12th, 2011, 6:36 pm

TE37's on that set up will be epic

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2011, 7:58 pm

G20 wrote:
turbosnail wrote:

Ok now this is the sort of feedback I was looking for.

Most of the rims I'm getting from Japan are 5 x 114 that's why I want to convert. Tired of all those Taiwanese & Chinese rims that bend real easily.

Getting:

The complete rear P12 SUSENSION for about $700.00 - cables and all
The complete front suspension ( rotor, spindle etc ) - price to be determined

Want to start this project soon so, if I do decide to go ahead with it I'll post it...

Thanks dudes !!!

jus keep us posted,i may follow and do my own 5lug

Draq

Postby Draq » April 12th, 2011, 8:25 pm

sunil wrote:P11 .............

very noicE!!!!!!!! :D