TCL 4239

Re: TCL 4239

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 10:15 pm

Don't bring logic in here slacker, is de dog fault :?

And when dey driving 180km/h on de h/way and hit a pothole or get a flat, crash and die is de government fault for improper paving and blasted nexen.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 6th, 2011, 10:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:Don't bring logic in here slacker, is de dog fault :?

And when dey driving 180km/h on de h/way and hit a pothole or get a flat, crash and die is de government fault for improper paving and blasted nexen.

You ever bounce your car before?
Even a small scratch, dent, anything?

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 10:21 pm

LOL ent, theres always (but not limited to) ONE in every thread that uses anything they can to counter logic.

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

what does that have to do with driving like a kant & killing an innocent animal?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 6th, 2011, 10:31 pm

^^^It means accidents happen fool.

A dog jump out in front of you suddenly and bang! it dead

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

You'll say i lie but no.
I never bounced my car, had two instances where my car was hit though, one was a vehicle coming down a hill with no brakes, other was a vehicle that skidded on the h/way and ran into the back of my car whilst at a standstill in traffic.

Expect it to happen eventually though, but if i drive the way i do now paying attention to my surroundings and following all the rules of the road i'm fairly confident it won't be a catastrophe.

Postby UML » April 6th, 2011, 10:36 pm

actually the driver wasnt really driving hard.....he approached the dog and rolled over him normal and then sped off. :|

the van actual bumped up into the air as the 2 tyres rolled over it and snapped its spine.

if he was paying attention to where he was going he wuda see the dog....he cudnt miss it...the dog was moving to the side of the road when he rolled over it.....the reason i saw what happened because i was watching where i was going :|

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 6th, 2011, 10:37 pm

And when dey driving 180km/h on de h/way and hit a pothole or get a flat, crash and die is de government fault for improper paving and blasted nexen. if this a sample of logic then yes....leave it out

probably you didn't understand what i was saying, so let me reiterate:

slacker_jack is correct in what he is saying proper speed and following distances should give time to react.
what i am saying is that:
a) accidents do happen,
b) there are always extenuating circumstances (shades of gray)

perhaps it might sit better with you if i said "he bounce the dog for spite whilst condemning him and his family to similar fate"

how am i countering logic? or were you just looking to +1 your post count?

*edit*
wait....what am i doing in a UML thread?

exit stage left............
Last edited by Firewall on April 6th, 2011, 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2011, 10:38 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:^^^It means accidents happen fool.

A dog jump out in front of you suddenly and bang! it dead

what do you do when an accident happen? keep driving? I hope if someone ever runs over your wife / gyul, mother, father or child they keep driving too.

the dog magically appear on the road or you short sighted? didnt you see it at the side of the road looking like it might wander unto the road? dont you have the common sense to caution your brakes?

you exhibit a kind of behavior making you an eligible candidate for having your dp revoked, plain talk bad manners you too dotish to be driving on these roads.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 6th, 2011, 10:41 pm

hilux drivers again :|

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 10:42 pm

Firewall wrote:

And when dey driving 180km/h on de h/way and hit a pothole or get a flat, crash and die is de government fault for improper paving and blasted nexen. if this a sample of logic then yes....leave it out

slacker_jack is correct in what he is saying proper speed and following distances should give time to react.
a) accidents do happen, but can be avoided in this instance if the driver was paying attention to the road
b) there are always extenuating circumstances (shades of gray), yes but if this was a fact here some compassion could still have been shown.

perhaps it might sit better with you if i said "he bounce the dog for spite whilst condemning him and his family to similar fate" I never advocated such, i wouldn't call ill on someone's family for an act like this.

I don't see how post count became an issue here.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 6th, 2011, 10:42 pm

^^^Might as well have told me about my mother, would have been more effective.

But I forget everyone on this site is perfect and nothing can ever go wrong.

You pull over and pick up the dead dog on the side of the road and give it a proper burial, while I drive off smoking a joint and sucking down a beer while texting and getting a bj, then we'll see who has more fun in this life.

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

So that's wy yuh bounce de dog :?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 6th, 2011, 10:50 pm

I was having a good time until the thing run in front of me steupssssss

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 6th, 2011, 10:51 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
DFC wrote:grrrr.....thats harsh.

call 657-0777 and ask for Dr. Amanda Huggenkiss

MuddaFrokkaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111!!!!!!!1111!!!

She ask mih spicy or original

Wha kinda therapist is tha? :?

u lie...........she ask me if i want fries wit dat
:twisted: :twisted:

she ask me breast or thigh....

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2011, 10:54 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:You pull over and pick up the dead dog on the side of the road and give it a proper burial, while I drive off smoking a joint and sucking down a beer while texting and getting a bj, then we'll see who has more fun in this life.

Your levels of supreme kantness knows no bounds.

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:I was having a good time until the thing run in front of me steupssssss

Yuh could ah stop gih de dog ah pull and a bj, i'm sure he would have died happily with no pain, yuh jus selfish :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:^^^Might as well have told me about my mother, would have been more effective.

You pull over and pick up the dead dog on the side of the road and give it a proper burial, while I drive off smoking a joint and sucking down a beer while texting and getting a bj, then we'll see who has more fun in this life.

nobody is perfect but your reaction to what happened is what bothered me even more. I agree mistakes happen & yes it may have been unavoidable but did you have to keep driving like nothing happened? I didnt say you have to pull over & bury the dog but at least pull over & at least try & put the animal out nah rather than leave it to suffer.

It has me asking myself the question: had it been a human being instead, would it have the same outcome?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 6th, 2011, 10:56 pm

Firewall wrote:

a) accidents do happen, but can be avoided in this instance if the driver was paying attention to the roadwe can never say for certain as we were not involved and as such should extend the benefit of the doubt.
b) there are always extenuating circumstances (shades of gray), yes but if this was a fact here some compassion could still have been shown.if it was somebody's dog then certainly, stopping, and offering assistance should be a given.

perhaps it might sit better with you if i said "he bounce the dog for spite whilst condemning him and his family to similar fate" I never advocated such, i wouldn't call ill on someone's family for an act like this.you certainly did not and it was not meant to be directed at you personally, but to the general feeling in the thread - should have read "you all"

I don't see how post count became an issue here.
post count was directed to stephon who seemed to be commenting without direction, or even examples to state where logic was being ignored

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » April 6th, 2011, 10:56 pm

UML wrote:you snapped the spine of the dog you bounced and rolled over with your Hilux at 4:30pm today at La Romaine. You saw the dog in the road and didnt even slow down. I dont know what the faack you were watching because I was behind you and saw the dog and told my passenger "look he going tuh bounce the dog". It has really bothered me to see how this unfold and I am a bit uneasy since it has happened. The dog was bawling in pain and cud not move as you cowardly drove off without even stopping.

:fist: :fist: :fist:

Really sad to see the dog on the road bawling and unable to move from the spot where he was hit.

i really hope the dog died or was put to sleep because it was heartbreaking to see him in the state he was.

Karma is ah beeatch!!

i agree with you , but what did u do to help?

Postby sliderz1 » April 6th, 2011, 10:56 pm

turbohead wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:
DFC wrote:grrrr.....thats harsh.

call 657-0777 and ask for Dr. Amanda Huggenkiss

MuddaFrokkaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111!!!!!!!1111!!!

She ask mih spicy or original

Wha kinda therapist is tha? :?

u lie...........she ask me if i want fries wit dat
:twisted: :twisted:

she ask me breast or thigh....

yuh try d hot sauce too?????

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2011, 10:57 pm

& plz dont beat around the bush, respond to the questions I directed at you.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 6th, 2011, 10:57 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:^^^Might as well have told me about my mother, would have been more effective.

nobody is perfect but your reaction to what happened is what bothered me even more. I agree mistakes happen & yes it may have been unavoidable but did you have to keep driving like nothing happened? I didnt say you have to pull over & bury the dog but at least pull over & at least try & put the animal out nah rather than leave it to suffer.

It has me asking myself the question: had it been a human being instead, would it have the same outcome?

This x1000000

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 6th, 2011, 11:19 pm

This would depend entirely on the race, age & gender of the human in question.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 6th, 2011, 11:22 pm

coming home one night, minding my business and probably was doing 50-60km/h, saw this young black dog at the side of the road getting all worked up to run at my car and chase tyres or whatever.......I started to pull onto the oncoming lane (road clear and no traffic-front behind nor oncoming)....but this young dog kept on coming, barking away, and totally misaveraged my entire car (quite a novice he/she was) and ran straight into my front bumper.... heard the bang-no crunch nor bumping of suspension and had no idea where the dog disappeared to but he left me with a large crack in the bumper, blown fog lamp and broken foglamp bracket......
paint and bumper repair- $800
almost had to shell out $2k to replace entire fog lamp assembly but got hold of that versachem plastic weld kit and fabricated me back that bracket-$20

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:24 pm

A dove flew into my door glass once and died, i cried like a girl and went straight home and told my mammy and she consoled me.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 6th, 2011, 11:25 pm

It had any Chinese Resturant near by...?????

Postby joker » April 6th, 2011, 11:31 pm

UML IS STILL A KANT....
should have bad jive the hilux driver or make a report to popo....

Postby sliderz1 » April 6th, 2011, 11:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:A dove flew into my door glass once and died, i cried like a girl and went straight home and told my mammy and she consoled me.

Last edited by sliderz1 on April 6th, 2011, 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:44 pm

Yuh laughin at me in smart dey dan, doh make me get all elmo up in hurrrrrrrrrrrrr :evil: